Sony HT-SF2300

TSWereWolf84
post Jun 10 2009, 07:17 PM

984 posts

Thanks, moomoos, I dun hv much budget now, hv to build my dream home theater one-by-one, now I'll buying a huge FHD TV first
moomoos
post Jun 10 2009, 10:07 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:17 PM)
Thanks, moomoos, I dun hv much budget now, hv to build my dream home theater one-by-one, now I'll buying a huge FHD TV first
small matter, so happy building,
hope you get one real fast smile.gif
coolguy_mahen
post Jun 13 2009, 12:58 PM

114 posts

somoeone mentioned the cables to rear speakers are short,i need to know how short...cause planning to get 50" tv,sitting distance will be 12.5feet from tv....tq

QUOTE(180sx @ Jun 10 2009, 04:48 PM)
sq is very good in a mid-sized hall.
thou the bass is not as strong as I expected, it does serve its purpose very well.
for below 2k htib with 2 hdmi inputs, its the cheapest you can find out there.
using this avr with ps3 + xbox works like a charm!!!!
nvr regret getting this.
imho,i think by putting the woofer facing a wall you can get increased bass.

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jun 10 2009, 05:01 PM)
Hi WereWolf84,

go to my link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1056027/

there is a forumer " nextstream" who has a SF-2300 wanted to sell

try pm him.. rclxms.gif

best luck rclxm9.gif
no nextstream there...??

This post has been edited by coolguy_mahen: Jun 13 2009, 01:03 PM
moomoos
post Jun 13 2009, 01:11 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_mahen @ Jun 13 2009, 12:58 PM)
somoeone mentioned the cables to rear speakers are short,i need to know how short...cause planning to get 50" tv,sitting distance will be 12.5feet from tv....tq
imho,i think by putting the woofer facing a wall you can get increased bass.
no nextstream there...??
Yeap......sorry, i've checked, nextstream there, (he read and PM me instead)
but anyway, if he confirm want to let go, he will then PM you ( i mean WereWolf84 )

sorry
shindenv
post Jul 24 2009, 05:20 PM

135 posts

hmm thought this model phased out liao.

Anyway I'm using it still worth every cent spend on it thumbup.gif

My friend is looking for it as well but when he go to sonystyle the salesperson there said that it has been phased out. sweat.gif
Nairdamil
post Jul 24 2009, 10:44 PM

378 posts

guys...how about pioner rs3 compared with this sony sf2300???

which 1 has better quality in sound and built??
xbox360ps3
post Jul 25 2009, 10:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jul 24 2009, 05:20 PM)
hmm thought this model phased out liao.

Anyway I'm using it still worth every cent spend on it  thumbup.gif

My friend is looking for it as well but when he go to sonystyle the salesperson there said that it has been phased out.  sweat.gif
at maybank treats fair, sony center is selling sf2300, using it as demo with bravia playing transformer 1 drool.gif . but price still rm1999 doh.gif

0.0204sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:32 PM