my atos's windscreen cracked, to repair/ change a new one?

TSspiderwick
post May 31 2009, 01:07 PM, updated 15y ago

341 posts

Hey guys,

One day i was travelling on the JB-KL highway and heard a loud sound of stone flew and hit my car. I didn't notice there was a crack till my friend sat in my car and asked me about it later cry.gif

my questions is it is possible to

i) fix/ repair the damage? it is a long crack. I just recently tinted my car so don't wish to waste money on it. 2nd i did not buy insurance for my windscreen. But as i'll be travelling quite excessively in highway, scared that if 2nd time kena again, what will happen to my screen if i didn't change a new one hmm.gif

ii) if change to a new screen, how much would it cost? My dad just asked me to ignore it as he said atos got 2 layers, no worry rclxub.gif

Appreciate for your kind advice! notworthy.gif
TSspiderwick
post May 31 2009, 01:58 PM

341 posts

Hey guys, thanks for the advice.
Sorry i should make myself clear. I'm from JB actually.

Any recommended shops in JB or Ayer Keroh? as i often go to Ayer Keroh for work too. thanks! tongue.gif
TSspiderwick
post Jun 6 2009, 05:43 PM

341 posts

Liew, thanks for ur advice smile.gif but kulai bit far for me lol
my dad got it done somewhere in JB..costs rm400++, coz changed duno what rubber and wipers.

this mth pocket burnt again...
TSspiderwick
post Jun 6 2009, 11:22 PM

341 posts

mine coz it's a long crack..n due to i've been travelling excessively before i managed to repair it..it's a gone case doh.gif
thus have to change whole screen lo..bo pien though it's hurting me sad.gif
TSspiderwick
post Jun 8 2009, 06:10 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jun 7 2009, 12:15 PM)
which area is more convenient for u?
Pelangi? Tmn Century? Sentosa? Tebrau?
hi liew, all those places are convenient but i've repaired it lol..thanks!

Added on June 8, 2009, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jun 8 2009, 05:08 PM)
Crap even me also kena... cry.gif Hope dont cost bomb...

Anyone know the best shop to repair these crack at cheras? icon_question.gif

Thx..
better quickly repair it lol..or else crack bigger, then have to change whole screen.

This post has been edited by spiderwick: Jun 8 2009, 06:28 PM

0.0132sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:35 PM