newbie learning an expensive lesson, to all newbies beware!!!
zaxx6o6
Jun 1 2009, 02:01 AM
sorry bro after seeing the last picture i think the guitar is totally out (the bridge and saddle); i just thought only electronic and steel part used is crap;
but after seeing the last pic. its totally crap!! i might take the neck to put on my fender jap since my neck aledy crack; no need extra money to send to luthier. but even the nice kinda plastic material for the fretboard.
is totally replica, which mean for display only. oh dam, really cant use it after seeing the last picture. i think u might ask refund for the seller better.
its not even accurate to copy fender squire.
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 1 2009, 02:10 AM
ah...its not even salvageable... okay...ive sent a PM to the seller...if after 1 week no reply...ill try ask mods and trade enforcers to get that dude out of here...
Everdying
Jun 1 2009, 02:38 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 1 2009, 02:10 AM) ah...its not even salvageable... okay...ive sent a PM to the seller...if after 1 week no reply...ill try ask mods and trade enforcers to get that dude out of here... really u should post in other local music forums. lowyat market for music instruments isnt that big.
xMika
Jun 1 2009, 03:54 AM
i saw that post before. that fella told me its a copy. but its a fake actually. Should perma ban that guy.
This post has been edited by xMika: Jun 1 2009, 04:02 AM
gapnap
Jun 1 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 1 2009, 02:10 AM) ah...its not even salvageable... okay...ive sent a PM to the seller...if after 1 week no reply...ill try ask mods and trade enforcers to get that dude out of here... eh .call him directly lah. he should have some money back guarantee thing.
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 1 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 1 2009, 11:09 AM) eh .call him directly lah. he should have some money back guarantee thing. call him d...voicemail...im giving him a week to respond...if no response till then...i think mr.Blacktrix here would know what to do to permaban him here  Added on June 1, 2009, 7:13 pmoh yeah guyz, need some advise on how to get some money back after this mess...if the seller aint refunding i need alternatives to get some cash out of this...zzz...in need of cash This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Jun 1 2009, 07:13 PM
quarantined
Jun 1 2009, 10:42 PM
Anyway anyone wanna starts to point out whats wrong with the guitar, besides the skinny ass trem block?
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 1 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(quarantined @ Jun 1 2009, 10:42 PM) Anyway anyone wanna starts to point out whats wrong with the guitar, besides the skinny ass trem block? maybe we should just make a thread explaining the difference of the real good quality guitar and a low grade guitar and pin it up, with pics...this way we can learn how a really good guitar looks like
akira de aimbuster
Jun 1 2009, 11:07 PM
reading this post shocked me, akira
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 1 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 1 2009, 11:07 PM) reading this post shocked me, akira  hahaha...not you la...i already posted that fella's id at the 1st post
Everdying
Jun 2 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 1 2009, 11:20 PM) hahaha...not you la...i already posted that fella's id at the 1st post so got post in jamtank already? This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 2 2009, 12:11 AM
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 2 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 2 2009, 12:10 AM) so got post in jamtank already?  oops...almost forgot...wait lemme go register 1st lol Added on June 2, 2009, 12:39 amyou want me to post in which section? coz there are multiple sect available...hope i wont post in the wrong place This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Jun 2 2009, 12:39 AM
nizamextreme
Jun 2 2009, 07:49 PM

lol bro..chances getting the money back is 1% only..that fella sure will ignore u..same like other cases la..if report to the authorities also they will do nothing..
Everdying
Jun 2 2009, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 2 2009, 12:31 AM) oops...almost forgot...wait lemme go register 1st lol Added on June 2, 2009, 12:39 amyou want me to post in which section? coz there are multiple sect available...hope i wont post in the wrong place Gear Talk or Classifieds can already. but Gear Talk better since it hardly goes to 2nd page, Classifieds for all u know in 1 week will go to page 7 or something
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 3 2009, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(nizamextreme @ Jun 2 2009, 07:49 PM) lol bro..chances getting the money back is 1% only..that fella sure will ignore u..same like other cases la..if report to the authorities also they will do nothing.. yeah...it seems there is no reply or whatsoever from that guy yet...i think i should not wait already... so do i need to go to dispute corner or mr.blacktrix here can juz alert the trade enforcers to take the necessary actions. and yeah...i will think of a way to shut his lelong.com thread too  Added on June 3, 2009, 3:15 amQUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 2 2009, 08:15 PM) Gear Talk or Classifieds can already. but Gear Talk better since it hardly goes to 2nd page, Classifieds for all u know in 1 week will go to page 7 or something  opened at Gear Talk already... btw...any advice on how to salvage the situation now?what to do with that guitar now? This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Jun 3 2009, 03:15 AM
dy/dx
Jun 3 2009, 09:48 AM
Wow, i pity you. Next time do some research before buying something, no matter you're a beginner or a pro, its always best to do look up the net. Btw, thats an expensive guitar for a beginner. And may I know what amps you using?
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 3 2009, 01:29 PM
To all that replied here...im not trying to defame him of any sort...but i just felt cheated that he told me its "good quality" parts when all he gave were lousy ones as you can see in the pics. Like my topic title said: Newbie learning an expensive lesson
i guess its my own mistake as a newbie to be too trusting when it comes to buying a guitar...since Akira said he used to be a guitarist bla bla bla, i can believe in him, but i guess i was wrong...sorry i have no hard evidence to back my statement that he said it was "good quality" parts due to the fact that we communicated personally at his shop.
but if Akira is willing to at least compensate for his actions i really dont mind wiping the slate clean.
And as a newbie i had made this mistake in purchasing guitar,my purpose here is clear that i do not want the rest of the newbies that is having the same mentality to make the same mistake like i did. The price i paid for the guitar was rm1.3k
Again, i would stress that i am not trying to defame you Akira, i just wanna see how would you explain this situation and settle it,if i wanted to defame you,i would have opened multiple topics on this issue and spread the word instead of opening 2 topics in related musician forums.
This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Jun 3 2009, 01:31 PM
Everdying
Jun 3 2009, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jun 3 2009, 03:05 AM) yeah...it seems there is no reply or whatsoever from that guy yet...i think i should not wait already... so do i need to go to dispute corner or mr.blacktrix here can juz alert the trade enforcers to take the necessary actions. and yeah...i will think of a way to shut his lelong.com thread too  Added on June 3, 2009, 3:15 amopened at Gear Talk already... btw...any advice on how to salvage the situation now?what to do with that guitar now? the most obvious thing apart from selling it off, is to do it up...change the block first...other hardware perhaps later. but that of cos will cost more money, and since u got it at rm1.3k...not worth it. the money u spend doing it up, u should've bought a used MIM fender which can easily get around rm1.5k+ nowadays...or if u want brand new a squier standard is much better value.
SUSicyfawkes
Jun 3 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 3 2009, 01:45 PM) the most obvious thing apart from selling it off, is to do it up...change the block first...other hardware perhaps later. but that of cos will cost more money, and since u got it at rm1.3k...not worth it. the money u spend doing it up, u should've bought a used MIM fender which can easily get around rm1.5k+ nowadays...or if u want brand new a squier standard is much better value. yeah... oh well shit happens in life at times...i really cant believe i get myself in this shit at this particular time...zzz...
gbonE
Jun 3 2009, 10:28 PM

firstly..pitty u for this case
2ndly..u should have a few peoples to check the item BEFORE U buy...the hardcase itself already know its a fake..fender never made an hardcase like that..gibson n epi will have the case shaped like that..
ive already paste your post on i-bands on akira topics..should everybody wachout for this guy..if he try to con..then he really a shit seller