QUOTE(chengyue @ Apr 21 2018, 01:28 PM)
saw @ mudah last month...Suzuki RG/RGV Club, ~~Feel the power of two strokes engine~~
Suzuki RG/RGV Club, ~~Feel the power of two strokes engine~~
Sep 14 2018, 12:42 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Sep 14 2018, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 15 2013, 12:46 AM) Others: - Use palm oil 2T (RM2.50 per 1kg packet). Standard 2T setting, no extra smoke. 1 liter per 1000~1100 km of city riding. - Use 75W-90 gear oil, various brands. - Standard NGK BP8ES spark plug. - Racing boy sport rims, size 1.6 front and 1.8 rear. - Tubeless tyres, 70/90 and 80/90. where to get this palm oil 2T? really no smoke? will created deposit alot?? |
Sep 17 2018, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 16 2018, 04:59 PM) A lot of deposit, given that it's vegetable oil. It's available in markets everywhere, food section. thx for info..Better if you can adjust the 2T pump to use less 2T, or mix with normal 2T half/half. The carbon will cause ring sticking. It is very good if you rev the bike really2 hard, such as with racing chamber pipe. i dont like to rev hard so not recommended.... |
Sep 18 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 18 2018, 12:31 AM) Then, check the piston skirt and see if the existing 2T setting is too much. my rgs is not with me atm.. It's good to reduce 2T setting anyhow. If you prefer clean 2T, try Shell Nautilus marine 2T, very clean. 5 liter bottle for RM75 like that. after 10years , im looking forward to smell some 2T smoke again.. recently i noticed that our local 2T kakis likes to use marine outboard 2T TCW3 grade. so i did some reading online and there are some discussions against using TCw3 grade cos that was not meant for high revving air cooled engines.. better to use jaso FD.. ( the last i touch a 2t oil is still only JASO FC ) so now im checking which 2t passed TCW3 and also jaso FD and ISO-L-EGD |
Sep 19 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 18 2018, 10:00 PM) check your piston deposit, and that will tell if you can go with marine or not. im not a WOT type of rider.. check the flash point of those FD, and it's relatively close to marine one. guess the engine will less likely to face high temp + high rpm usage.. as low smoke as possible and low deposit is wht im targeting.. have you rode a rgs with 5 gear before , cos i wana find out if the 6th gear of rgv is much taller than rgs' 5th gear. using stock front rear spoket.. |
Sep 19 2018, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 19 2018, 01:36 PM) this topic was opened almost 10years ago..could help move this thread over there please... if u can contact mods.. thanks... |
Oct 11 2018, 02:35 PM
Dec 5 2018, 04:06 PM
Dec 7 2018, 11:55 AM
Mar 29 2019, 11:24 AM
Mar 29 2019, 11:40 AM
collected mix coloured coverset parts for diy respray to 888 green.
full set ori coverset, will cost frm rm500 upwards, cos someone claimed that vietnam ppl willing to buy @ over rm1k.. still can buy new non ori coverset @ rm140 frm hld. to get back rgs look, the speedometer cover surface have to be smooth, front mudgard without indent, not the same as rgv. |
Feb 3 2020, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 3 2020, 02:52 PM) colour is tht 888 rg green tht majority is going after..very hard to get complete set, oe part, runner if get n resell, it will be at least rm500 and there will be ppl willing to buy.. for new 3rd party coverset still can get HLD (honlid) for rm145 liddat.. but.. it is not old rg style... and the 888 green doesnt look like the ori colour. ![]() ![]() |
Feb 4 2020, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 4 2020, 01:13 PM) This label is ori set right? Not HLD one. Unless the HLD one also comes with this sticker/label. not hld of cos I think I have the RG 888 body and leg panels waiting to put on. My current one lately more and more mounting holes starting to break, especially the two holding tail lamp ones. Front white kepuk also almost break. Other covers are bought pieces with different colors. Ori headlamp, signal set also not cheap. RGV one cheaper. Used to have RGV blocks, sold them and sendiri use RG block. Is my daily bike now. for rg, the coverset fastening design is poor, to save cost. buy ori oso no better, if still using the bike daily. the ori white kepuk for rg is still being produced, a pair is rm3x liddat, order frm ben chin. |
Feb 5 2020, 09:59 AM
Feb 5 2020, 10:06 AM
Feb 5 2020, 03:29 PM
Feb 6 2020, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 5 2020, 10:03 PM) Anyhow, proceed carefully. Are you removing airbox for good? I put mine in, and haven't need to service the carb for so many years. Able to maintain 180km per tank all the while now for city riding. i wana take it out clean it n connect it back to the carb, so i can seal off the vent when not in use. |
Feb 13 2020, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 12 2020, 10:44 AM) the local made hose joint from airbox to carb always shrink and harden, until cannot fit the carb. I think I finally got one that doesn't. the ori hose joint still available frm susuki for rm8.30what vent do you plan to seal off when not in use? the airbox intake? yes airbox intake to prevent dust frm goin in. i think the bike is tuned wot with open carb. but currently @ wot i think is lacking petrol. cos the extra petrol filter is kinda dirty, cos rusty tank. |
Jan 24 2022, 07:38 PM
Jan 24 2022, 07:39 PM