7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Yari, Aino & Satio, Entertainment Unlimited

ian90
post Jul 1 2009, 02:57 PM

885 posts

aino's design is kinda cool. Long n thin.
But yeah, by the time its released, there might be other manufacturers wif the same design edi...
SE shud release faster. XD
knuckleballer
post Jul 4 2009, 12:30 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

exactly. take the X1 for example. when it was announced it was like some big hit. but by the time it was released, the hype died down.
mode893
post Jul 4 2009, 08:33 PM

812 posts

I know for a fact that Satio is developed mainly by the Japanese instead of the their Swedish counterpart which is what's different compared to other SE phones which are mainly developed in Sweden. It's probably the same case with Aino as well since the design, as all of you mentioned, is sooo Japanese. I have my eyes on Aino right now and i don't mind the Media touch interface. I'd like to see it as touch capable instead of limited touch since it is a feature phone and not a smartphone :-)
knuckleballer
post Jul 5 2009, 01:44 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

but for aino when it slides up its gonna be kinda long. haha. anyway im still waiting for it to be launched here.
mode893
post Jul 5 2009, 08:31 AM

812 posts

@knuckleballer
Yeah, i think it's gonna be really long when the slide is out too. Have too wait at least till the dummy model's out to see how practical it is. But it probably wouldn't look as cool as it does if the navi pad is on top with the screen. It looks like a dedicated media player with slide closed, just like the new touch enabled Walkman X-series. Yummy.
x3dn16
post Jul 11 2009, 11:28 PM

60 posts

so,wat price do you guys estimate for satio whn launch in malaysia??
other country had launch this phon??
knuckleballer
post Jul 12 2009, 01:39 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

satio should be around the price of the current N97. just guessing :/
x3dn16
post Jul 12 2009, 05:49 PM

60 posts

oo....but satio is much away from n97...
cuz planing to get satio from my cousin in UK,hehe
Dlim88
post Jul 28 2009, 01:52 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Jul 12 2009, 05:49 PM)
oo....but satio is much away from n97...
cuz planing to get satio from my cousin in UK,hehe
But n97 has a big internal memory wor brows.gif
yeezai
post Aug 20 2009, 09:09 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

i wan aino....muahahahaha
Darkmage12
post Aug 24 2009, 12:25 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Satio not on Symbian?
panasonic88
post Sep 7 2009, 08:28 PM

37,028 posts

Since we have a dedicated discussion thread for Sony Ericsson Satio, I'd like to get a home for Sony Ericsson Aino, too.

Hope moderator do not mind. smile.gif

Here is the new link for Aino:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1155735
mode893
post Sep 7 2009, 08:54 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:52 PM)
But n97 has a big internal memory wor  brows.gif
Internal memory no different than external memory, used to own a W902 with 16gb memory but only 25mb internal, no problem oso meh. Don't see how bigger internal memory is such an advantage when soon they're gonna release 1TB and 2TB cards which Satio will be compatible with thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Sep 7 2009, 08:59 PM
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 02:02 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Sep 7 2009, 08:54 PM)
Internal memory no different than external memory, used to own a W902 with 16gb memory but only 25mb internal, no problem oso meh. Don't see how bigger internal memory is such an advantage when soon they're gonna release 1TB and 2TB cards which Satio will be compatible with  thumbup.gif
1 or 2 TB cards? lol it would take pretty long

anyway what bout Yari? no news?
mode893
post Sep 8 2009, 05:44 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 8 2009, 02:02 AM)
1 or 2 TB cards? lol it would take pretty long

anyway what bout Yari? no news?
The microSD will release within this year lar bro. It'll make 16gb and 32gb internal memory look like nothing
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 12:02 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Sep 8 2009, 05:44 AM)
The microSD will release within this year lar bro. It'll make 16gb and 32gb internal memory look like nothing
wow microSD also can have such capacity ....paiseh i didn't know about it so satio can support this must be pretty nice eh
vivian_w
post Oct 21 2009, 07:33 PM

157 posts

So is out in Malaysia yet?? Any news on the pricing?
jagadis
post Oct 21 2009, 09:07 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

1999 for the aino, 1100 for the yari and 2500 or the satio...
these are the estimated price.
will be out next month.
Darkmage12
post Oct 22 2009, 10:53 PM

17,053 posts

@jagadis
Aino is available already
knuckleballer
post Oct 23 2009, 12:28 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

the prices are exactly as stated from another member.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:17 AM