University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

azmi@uniten
post Jun 4 2010, 10:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 1 2010, 10:05 PM)
edwardng
errm, its fun and not so fun... basically, its essential for you to learn more ab the place you are gonna to be in for the next 5 years........... consists of talks, motivation activities & etc.........

MPGuy
as a PPOU student, while u r in uniten, u r considered to be an uniten student, so sure...... no prob.

Added on June 1, 2010, 10:08 pmand yeah, u r free to explore, jz dun get lost and inform the facilitators...... once orientation starts, no time for u to explore anymore.... they will bring u ppl around.
hey bro, wanna ask.. during orientation, is it juz mativational talk..talk...and talk??.. aren't there any tour or sports perhaps?...
azmi@uniten
post Jun 5 2010, 01:08 PM

22 posts

oukayh thanx bro.. few more quest...

1. so is tat all about sport?.. jus campus marathon?..
2. All foundy will be merged into a class or we will all divided according to courses during the trimester?

azmi@uniten
post Jun 5 2010, 09:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 5 2010, 06:07 PM)
You will obviously have a few classes. There are at least a few hundred students. No class can fit all of you together.

You will be divided to a few classes. Students per class depends on subject. Subjects with labs usually around 40-60 with each lab around 20 students.
No labs and class using the hall, maybe around 80 per class.

If its the same class, you may meet people from other courses but probably from the same major only. Usually they group people with same major to ease class transfer.
So you were saying that, we don't have the rights to choose whut time of classes that we want?.. Its all been pre-arranged for us?.. I thought we can go to classes according to our personal time table?..
azmi@uniten
post Jun 5 2010, 09:27 PM

22 posts

wow.. i felt like "back to school".....
wanna ask... jus want to confirm whuts in my head now..
is it like school.. i meant.. class start at 7.30 and end at 2.30?..
azmi@uniten
post Jun 6 2010, 12:18 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(gondarz @ Jun 5 2010, 10:58 PM)
it is completely opposite of school actually..
some of my class is at 8pm-10pm for the day

good luck to the future uniten students, as i will be graduating soon
have a good time!!
I see.. so its a non tense schedule....
almost thought i hav to face another 5 year in "school fantasies"...

ur graduating?.. so would u say uniten is a fun place to study?..
since u hav already years of experience..

Added on June 6, 2010, 12:50 am
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
haha of course no. Its university for god sake. Just because your timetable is pre-arranged doesn't make it like a school. Class time at 8AM and ends 10PM but that doesn't mean you'll have class for that whole 14 hours. Sometime you might have 8-10 then 2-4. It all depends on the class. Different class with different sections have different times. If you're unlucky like me, can get 8AM till 4PM. Different building some more. Very painful times  sweat.gif
wow.. got to concern about lucky n unlucky schedule also?.. i thought foundies had their classes at the COE?....
i heard that from male apartment to classes is way to far to walk?... n we cannot depends on the shuttle buses provided?
how true was that?

Added on June 6, 2010, 12:52 am
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 5 2010, 11:03 PM)
one thing nice is, if u get good timetable, friday usually no class......... smile.gif
by saying that,u meant in 7days in a week there are no off day?...
no weekends off?..

This post has been edited by azmi@uniten: Jun 6 2010, 12:52 AM
azmi@uniten
post Jun 6 2010, 07:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gondarz @ Jun 6 2010, 12:56 AM)
i really dont know how to define 'fun' place for you

but i can tell you this, tough times are ahead of you.. work hard and reap the rewards

if you're looking for fun, then you're going to look funny in the future,
but this does not mean you cannot have fun. there's big difference in that.

all in all you decide how to live yourself. having fun once in a while is a good thing. having too much fun... rclxub.gif
by saying fun, i mean, a relaxing place for study?... i dun meant fun like lepak2....
during spm i study most of the time at home.. so study in a new environment
really take some time to get use to myself... i hope u get whut i meant..
my english is way to poor.. icon_question.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 6 2010, 08:46 AM)
Not really. There are quite a few buildings in uniten. CoIT, COE, BV, Admin, Ikal. Sometime you will have classes at different building.

COE's building from Amanah or Cendi is a bit far if you're thinking of walking. Far in a sense that by the time you get, you'll be sweating a lot from the heat. Totally no shades. But its not rare to see people walk to classes. Best option is if you don't have an automobile is get a bicycle.

Shuttle bus sucks. They're slow and well, sucks. End of story.

So can't depend on shuttle bus, and walking is also not a choice, foundie can't bring their own transport..
wow.. better set camp nearest to the class...

This post has been edited by azmi@uniten: Jun 6 2010, 07:36 PM
azmi@uniten
post Jun 10 2010, 10:25 AM

22 posts

During registration, should we bring our stuff for orientation or for the rest of the semester?... The offer letter mentioned that, "jika pelajar ingin menginap di pangsapuri pelajar sepanjang minggu orientasi ", what's tat suppose to meant?.. do we hav other options if we dun want to stay to the apartment?...
azmi@uniten
post Jun 10 2010, 10:30 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Jun 10 2010, 01:17 AM)
owwwwhh~all the fresh meat coming brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
fresh meat?.. i've read the earlier post, i thought we should not expect any fresh liang lui at uniten..

Added on June 10, 2010, 10:33 amstarts early and end late... whut kind of activities they hav?
Not juz talk2,play2 onli meh?..

This post has been edited by azmi@uniten: Jun 10 2010, 10:33 AM
azmi@uniten
post Jun 10 2010, 06:54 PM

22 posts

hey uni10 seniors, can u guys share to us about the activities for
orientation... juz for a self preparation...
azmi@uniten
post Jun 18 2010, 02:22 PM

22 posts

hey2... got quest...
let say if our class is on weekdays...
can we go out on weekends?..
i meant off campus.. then go back
during the weekdays?..
azmi@uniten
post Jun 18 2010, 06:22 PM

22 posts

so we can get in and get out anytime we want?...
this is fun...

one more..
can we ponteng the classes?..
got side effect if we ponteng?...

and.. we can't choose our class ryte?..
azmi@uniten
post Jun 18 2010, 11:47 PM

22 posts

any foundies from kuantan register on 26june?...
i felt like aloneeeee.....~~
azmi@uniten
post Jun 19 2010, 12:18 AM

22 posts

even if i willing to pay that 280... as a foundies..
we still cant stay for 1 person for each room?..
azmi@uniten
post Jun 19 2010, 12:25 AM

22 posts

waaa... senior sudah geram...
hbsla kita during orientation..
haha
azmi@uniten
post Jun 19 2010, 12:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 19 2010, 12:39 AM)
haha........ sorry sorry....... dun worry, i'm not one of the faci at least for this batch, mebe next batch.......
the faci for this batch are all sporting punya ryte?..=D
azmi@uniten
post Jun 19 2010, 12:48 PM

22 posts

ive heard some of my friends said during orientation at u@#$
the faci were like military general... i hope uniten punyer is fun lar..
after all, we pay for the orientation fee's..
=D

0.0387sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:57 AM