University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

Winston LYN
post Oct 1 2009, 11:49 PM

221 posts

When is the application result coming out? Me and my friend applied last august, but when I called they said "wait till after Raya". And now is already 1 week after raya...when when?
Winston LYN
post Oct 3 2009, 11:15 AM

221 posts

To all seniors, Taikos, Abang-abang, A-Ne of Uniten. My friend has got his application result - which is a regretted one(failed to enter). He used his A-Levels result to enter which is: UDE (U - Chemistry, E - Physics, D - Mathematics).
The A-Levels board is Edexcel, so he checked his gradeometer, his Chemistry is just 0.5 % away from passing. So anyway, most of u would say fail is fail no matter how close u r from passing.

So now, what I need is how is he supposed to appeal to them?? He wants to enter by this November. So, who should he see? He's got his appeal letter done, and possibly getting his recommendation letter from his workplace too to strengthen his appeal. I know that Pn.Norashikin is the one we should see right?? But everytime we call up she was no where to be seen.

Is it advisable to go down to Uniten without making appointment?
notworthy.gif Your advice is greatly appreciated here notworthy.gif
So I thank all the Taikos, Brothers, Ah-Nes and Abang-Abang first.
Winston LYN
post Oct 4 2009, 11:09 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 3 2009, 12:39 PM)
You can go down to meet her anytime. but she's not really the one that can make decision, they'll  have to hold a meeting. but in the end of the day, they will still accept d. worst come to the worst, they'll ask ur fren do foundation programme.
Dat's crap..doing foundation again. But anyway Abang-Abang, do u think this guy deserves a place in Uniten? Result: UED taking engineering, what do you A-ne think? Need some oppinion.
Winston LYN
post Oct 5 2009, 01:56 AM

221 posts

U - Unclassified(Fail Lah!)(0-39) for his Chemistry, E - 40-49 and D - 50-59.

So his results are like crap lo
Winston LYN
post Oct 20 2009, 10:24 PM

221 posts

My friend got rejected..sad case.. appeal directly to the Dean of Mechanical Engineering Faculty, anyone here who appealed and was successful/failure?

Any chances of him getting in? He got U - FAIL D - 40-49 and E 50-59?
He took A-Levels btw.
Winston LYN
post Nov 19 2009, 02:14 PM

221 posts

Lolz, I heard this Nov 23 very few ppl coming in...only like 15 for Mech Eng... Orientation muz be damn boring.
Winston LYN
post Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM

221 posts

Is there anywhere I can photostat books other than the BM building? Can I do the photostat at Upten?

This post has been edited by Winston LYN: Dec 4 2009, 07:53 PM

0.0403sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 PM