7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

DreMAx
post Nov 7 2009, 03:02 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(frostworld @ Nov 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
will be very shame if fall down.
Especially when ppl gets older like me.
Senior of uniten student.
LOL falling down only ma. I fall once in a while also although I know how to skate.

QUOTE(frostworld @ Nov 7 2009, 12:48 PM)
ur calculus and chem book is photostate one or original one?
calculus u need to carry on till yr 1, so yr 1 ppl can still buy it.
Calculus textbook is only used till sem 1 of the first year only right?
DreMAx
post Nov 7 2009, 11:03 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

That is intranet wor... Not internet.
DreMAx
post Nov 8 2009, 11:42 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Nov 8 2009, 05:35 AM)
when do u think the results will come out ??
Normally they will publish online at least a week before the new semester.

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Nov 8 2009, 11:35 AM)
May I ask, how and when should I pay for the rent for the coming semester? I'm a first-year degree student, and will be staying in Ilmu in the coming semester.
You would only when you get yourself back in campus to check in. Payments would be done in the BA in cash terms, or cheque.
DreMAx
post Nov 9 2009, 10:56 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Nov 8 2009, 11:55 PM)
yaya..our holiday is so super duper short..1 month..minus the days need to go back uni is jz around 3 weeks...haizzzz
Mine is exactly a month considering the fact I finished my last paper on the 1st. But after thinking through that word "long holiday" it's not really since it's the holiday means I've more time for my Scouting activities.

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Nov 9 2009, 10:06 AM)
Means I can check-in before paying the rent?
Not really. You are at least required to pay up for a month's worth of rent before the accommodation office officers would land the keys in your hands.

Just bare in mind that the payment for the rent should be done by 4.30pm. I've kena before didn't arrive back in uni in time to settle the rental. But obviously they had to let me stay in the apartment first.
DreMAx
post Nov 10 2009, 10:31 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Nov 10 2009, 10:20 AM)
I'll be back on the 29th, and it is a Sunday. Will the accommodation office be open? And how do I pay the rent on a Sunday, since I have to pay the rent at the Finance Dept.?
No worries about that. I am going back on the Sunday as well. Normally the rent is paid at the sunken garden or whatever they call it. tongue.gif
DreMAx
post Nov 10 2009, 11:54 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Nov 10 2009, 10:38 AM)
Sunken garden? Means I need to prepare a cheque for them on the Sunday itself? And I'll get the keys to enter my room on that day right?
The place where you first went to during your intake to get your orientation things and to make your ID. That place. You can either pay by cheque or by cash.

And you have to bring one of the copies of the receipt to the accommodation office and then they will pass you your keys.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Nov 10 2009, 11:55 AM
DreMAx
post Nov 11 2009, 10:38 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Nov 10 2009, 08:18 PM)
sunken garden is another name for ba's lobby..hehe..cz the place looks like a garden..

anyway..guys..do u hav frenz taking mechanical engineering in other institution?? if got plz send them this link

http://umec2009.webs.com/

its a competition for mechanical students..

thank you so much
Broken link... Can't open. (As of today)
DreMAx
post Nov 11 2009, 08:43 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

You don't have to flame.

But it's pretty obvious if you go to any public library outside you can't take any materials out without being a member to that particular library.
DreMAx
post Nov 11 2009, 09:51 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Nov 11 2009, 08:58 PM)
http://www.umec2009.webs.com/

sorry this is the proper link.. tongue.gif
Thanks. I think they (registrar) did email us that too.
DreMAx
post Nov 17 2009, 11:24 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Mental @ Nov 16 2009, 11:01 PM)
yay a girl is coming. life is ok but you need transport.
QUOTE(Jacqueline90 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:01 AM)
oh, icic.
thanks for the information..smile.gif
Walking to the classes is OK too but not in the case for those who are staying in Amanah

@Jacqueline90

You are joining which college? COIT or COE?

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:26 amFound it. COIT student. tongue.gif Walking is not an option because it's kinda far.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Nov 17 2009, 11:26 AM
DreMAx
post Nov 17 2009, 05:11 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:37 AM)
will let u know abt the gathering.. plz do cum...
IT most f the girls re small n cute la... as i realize all my juniors tat i know re smal.. hahahha tongue.gif
Erm... In fact, it seems like each year kids are getting smaller and smaller that was dated back in my school days. Seems so too in campus. smile.gif Or rather we are already grown up and we find them smaller? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jacqueline90 @ Nov 17 2009, 12:23 PM)
oh.. really.. argh... hopefully i will get use it..^^
No worries, there's always our "very reliable" shuttle bus services tongue.gif

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:50 PM)
monday is formal dress
the rest is t-shirt with collar

but i everyday also t-shirt with no collar xD
COIT lecturers are not that strict, my 4 years studies there, only 1 lecturer that require us to have proper attire
mostly it's the guard that causes trouble, well.. u can always enter coit using side doors wink.gif

about COE.. well.. bcoz it's near admin, so the lecturers and guards will be more strict.. u need to wear proper attire or else they won't allow u to enter.
COE block BN used to be kinda strict last semester for me. But you know there's the bridge connecting BM and BN so there's always ways to by pass the guards.

BA is strict well that if you enter through the main entrance passing the cafe. By the other entry points it's no worries at all.

Speaking of attire, I only wear formal when my lecturers insist us wearing formal or when I need to do presentation. Other days, I just put on a pair of jeans or cargo along with a roundneck tee..
DreMAx
post Nov 19 2009, 04:25 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(lawyut @ Nov 19 2009, 03:48 PM)
depends la,sumtaim no break at all..
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Nov 19 2009, 03:49 PM)
no break at all? mind to explain? so far, most midterms b4 midsem break.
I think that one is Foundation Year. I think started since my intake Foundation student don't have mid-semester break.
DreMAx
post Nov 19 2009, 11:42 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Nov 19 2009, 04:28 PM)
yea........ if foundation it makes sense.... they only have inter-sem break which is one week long......
Not really. Their inter-semester break is about 2 weeks + a few days extra depending on when their exams end. Like mine, all 3 semesters, I get almost 3 weeks long of holidays. Just enough for me to rot at home and catch up with my scouting activities.
DreMAx
post Nov 22 2009, 08:26 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I thought 3rd year subject? Oh yes I just wanna clarify, are there any pre-requisite for tecom?

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Nov 22 2009, 08:27 PM
DreMAx
post Nov 23 2009, 01:13 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Nov 22 2009, 10:45 PM)
add and drop timeslot out edi...mine is on 30th...2.30 pm =D...last sem i got it so late
Yours is so early. Mine is on the 2nd of November at 12:15pm doh.gif
DreMAx
post Nov 23 2009, 04:20 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(blackeyez @ Nov 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
2nd of november? @_@
Oops.. Sorry typo. Hahaha. It's actually 2nd December.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Nov 23 2009, 04:21 PM
DreMAx
post Nov 24 2009, 05:15 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

It should be out this weekend. If you did noticed the date at the very last page of the exam timetable, it is stated (tentative) when the results would be out.
DreMAx
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

My results aren't any good... cry.gif
DreMAx
post Dec 4 2009, 10:05 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

That one is the Student Corner. IKAL that block smile.gif
DreMAx
post Dec 11 2009, 11:24 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I have Friday tutorial class for Thermo 1 and 4 weeks in a row from this week onwards class will be cancelled. I am just hoping the tutor would let us know in advance when is our tutorial class in the coming week.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0543sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:11 AM