132 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

TSMental
post Aug 22 2009, 09:44 PM

76 posts

congratulations. so where are you working now? what degree did you graduate with?

This post has been edited by Mental: Aug 22 2009, 09:45 PM
elite87
post Aug 22 2009, 09:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 22 2009, 09:44 PM)
congratulations. so where are you working now? what degree did you graduate with?
Bach in comp science (software engenering)

working at astro
teck_dq
post Aug 22 2009, 10:32 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

nice place to work bro..
Kameshikarin
post Aug 23 2009, 09:23 PM

277 posts

Does anyone know what CGPA you need to have for the degree program in order to get first class honours? I heard it was 3.70 but on the back of my degree transcript it says 3.50.

mennmenn
post Aug 23 2009, 10:01 PM

262 posts

1st class honors..3.75..i guess..hehe...
teck_dq
post Aug 24 2009, 01:33 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

a good target for finishing the degree bro..gudluck bro thumbup.gif
elite87
post Aug 24 2009, 09:10 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Aug 23 2009, 09:23 PM)
Does anyone know what CGPA you need to have for the degree program in order to get first class honours? I heard it was 3.70 but on the back of my degree transcript it says 3.50.
UNITEN cert they dun write wat class u re la... it will look like normal cer for every1 from 2.00 - 4.00
sujend
post Aug 24 2009, 01:04 PM

627 posts

i even had a test on a sunday morning!!..electronics anaylysis and design is easy or tough?..im under prof dr ibrahim and the whole class will be lost for most of the time..including the lecturer!!..wondering hw he got his phd before!!
elite87
post Aug 24 2009, 01:13 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Aug 24 2009, 01:04 PM)
i even had a test on a sunday morning!!..electronics anaylysis and design is easy or tough?..im under prof dr ibrahim and the whole class will be lost for most of the time..including the lecturer!!..wondering hw he got his phd before!!
by research.. haha.. gt knowledge bt duno hw to teach... uniten gt a lot f lecture like tat la...
Kameshikarin
post Aug 24 2009, 06:03 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Aug 23 2009, 10:01 PM)
1st class honors..3.75..i guess..hehe...
QUOTE(teck_dq @ Aug 24 2009, 01:33 AM)
a good target for finishing the degree bro..gudluck bro thumbup.gif
It is tough to obtain but really possible nod.gif

QUOTE(elite87 @ Aug 24 2009, 09:10 AM)
UNITEN cert they dun write wat class u re la... it will look like normal cer for every1 from 2.00 - 4.00

The shot above was taken from the back side of a uniten degree transcript (not cert). It says first class honours is above 3.5. I still think its 3.7 though. I'm still not sure. My friends are not sure either.

edit: The degree is not classified in uniten so this is just for the purpose of comparison.

This post has been edited by Kameshikarin: Aug 24 2009, 06:19 PM
xemse89
post Aug 24 2009, 09:04 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Aug 24 2009, 09:10 AM)
wow,then how the employer know u're in what class??every1 is the same then why having exams?
elite87
post Aug 25 2009, 03:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 24 2009, 09:04 PM)
wow,then how the employer know u're in what class??every1 is the same then why having exams?
u can c the differences at the transcript only... nt at ur cert/// smile.gif
simplicity1224
post Aug 25 2009, 11:16 PM

283 posts

anyone here got called for Genting Sanyen Power scholarship interview??? =)

This post has been edited by simplicity1224: Aug 25 2009, 11:24 PM
toobad
post Aug 26 2009, 01:14 AM

291 posts

hi fellow students,

i would like to know weather you get your university textbooks from the university bookstore or you guys get it outside?

and also do you guys buy original or just photocopied books?

thank you
xemse89
post Aug 26 2009, 01:57 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Aug 26 2009, 01:14 AM)
hi fellow students,

i would like to know weather you get your university textbooks from the university bookstore or you guys get it outside?

and also do you guys buy original or just photocopied books?

thank you
just buy from the bookstore in uniten...the price is quite the same as what u can get outside......
bout having a new book or not...it is all up to u,see which suits ur budget icon_rolleyes.gif
toobad
post Aug 26 2009, 11:13 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 26 2009, 01:57 AM)
just buy from the bookstore in uniten...the price is quite the same as what u can get outside......
bout having a new book or not...it is all up to u,see which suits ur budget icon_rolleyes.gif
Ohh so u mean that uniten bookstore dosent give discount to students?

SUSmin8333
post Aug 26 2009, 09:00 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Aug 26 2009, 11:13 AM)
Ohh so u mean that uniten bookstore dosent give discount to students?
It's ok . I dun mind tis small amount . Money alot in my poket . Wat i hv is jz money .

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

joe_89
post Aug 26 2009, 09:26 PM

288 posts

Anyone senior here in Civil? I'm facing so much difficulties in doing the lab reports. Tried my best already. Need some guides here. The lab instructor is new and didn't really explain anything beneficial.
toobad
post Aug 26 2009, 10:04 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(min8333 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:00 PM)
It's ok . I dun mind tis small amount . Money alot in my poket . Wat i hv is jz money .

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
WAH, ahahah

alright then, thanks for the answer
xemse89
post Aug 28 2009, 01:06 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(joe_89 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:26 PM)
Anyone senior here in Civil? I'm facing so much difficulties in doing the lab reports. Tried my best already. Need some guides here. The lab instructor is new and didn't really explain anything beneficial.
do u got any soft copy reference reports from seniors?? it do helps alot but just don't copy it blindly of course,u can get it through the intranet~

132 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:56 AM