Spotify, Anyone using it ? Its great [Music]

TSfreystrey
post May 28 2009, 04:46 PM, updated 17y ago

140 posts

About Spotify

What is Spotify?
Spotify offers you legal and free access to a huge library of music. All you need to do is create an account and download our streaming music player.

What is your goal?
Our dream is to let everyone listen to whatever they want, whenever and wherever they want.

Anyone using it ? Please share your playlist here..
Its good man. Almost no buffering for all songs.
The quality is superb.. I dont need to download any songs anymore.
Haha but the songs are mostly english only.
notworthy.gif
Official Website : http://www.spotify.com

This post has been edited by freystrey: May 28 2009, 04:54 PM

Attached image(s)
CuteSanSan
post May 28 2009, 07:32 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(freystrey @ May 28 2009, 04:46 PM)
About Spotify

What is Spotify?
Spotify offers you legal and free access to a huge library of music. All you need to do is create an account and download our streaming music player. 

What is your goal?
Our dream is to let everyone listen to whatever they want, whenever and wherever they want.
Anyone using it ? Please share your playlist here..
Its good man. Almost no buffering for all songs.
The quality is superb.. I dont need to download any songs anymore.
Haha but the songs are mostly english only.
notworthy.gif
Official Website : http://www.spotify.com
sounds great smile.gif wil try it out later biggrin.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 16 2013, 06:19 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Spotify 1yr Premium Subcription 50% Off http://bit.ly/10EYa4S
BlackWoods
post Apr 17 2013, 03:43 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

No buffering?
What is the bitrate for the songs?
soulfly
post Apr 18 2013, 03:21 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

No buffering for me here. Just tried out yesterday. Not sure what the bitrate is, but the sound quality is excellent in my opinion. probably 128kbps the least.

The only gripes:
- there are some assholes who claimed publishing rights to licensed music where it belongs to the artist/record company
- wrong/inaccurate tagging
amazinggrace
post Apr 20 2013, 09:53 AM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

Read about Spotify before.

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-s...w-live-malaysia
~Battousai~
post Apr 22 2013, 07:16 PM

4,477 posts

any idea how to enable spotify to publish chinese singer title and name ? using windows 8 SL here.. absolutely loving it
BlackWoods
post Jun 26 2013, 11:40 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Too bad the mobile app version don't have FREE with ads version, only 1 hour free trial sad.gif
Superman7
post Jun 29 2013, 07:45 PM

11,086 posts

Premium version costs RM14.9/month.
Found the bitrate info here

This post has been edited by Superman7: Jun 29 2013, 07:50 PM
cikalakacikaci
post Nov 13 2013, 11:30 AM

107 posts

get ur own spotify as low as rm10/mth for malaysia server
n rm17/mth for us server
click siggy beloww brows.gif
Atomars
post Nov 20 2013, 11:55 PM

566 posts

Spotify is awesome, but I removed it after it caused my Mac unable to boot to OS.

I'm on ML during that time BTW. Probably will try it again later since I'm on Mavericks now.
Vail
post Dec 17 2013, 02:29 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Got spotify RM 30 for 3 month from maxis. Awesome service.!
ychwang
post Dec 19 2013, 01:40 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

good News, spotify is now free on IOS device,
we dun have to purchase premium user to enjoy playback music from iphone/andriod iphone
jimhorn
post Dec 25 2013, 01:12 PM

407 posts

Anyone knows how limited is Spotify Malaysia's music offering compared to other countries say, the US? The price they're offering for premium seems abit too good to be true to be offering all or most of the songs.
Townshend
post Dec 25 2013, 02:25 PM

1,677 posts

Really enjoy Spotify on my iOS devices.

The good thing is, it's free.

But I am not sure why I have premium features though, I can set the quality to Extreme (320 kbit/s) and no ads.

It's more than a week now and I got the message said that the trial should be only valid for 48 hours when I first installed it.
andrewtho
post Dec 25 2013, 03:13 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Dec 25 2013, 02:25 PM)
Really enjoy Spotify on my iOS devices.

The good thing is, it's free.

But I am not sure why I have premium features though, I can set the quality to Extreme (320 kbit/s) and no ads.

It's more than a week now and I got the message said that the trial should be only valid for 48 hours when I first installed it.
I realized too. Able to stream full albums consecutively at 320kbps without adverts on my iPad. Cannot do the same on my Android phone thou, although it is free, the songs are arranged in random order unlike on the iPad thumbup.gif
Townshend
post Dec 25 2013, 06:08 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 25 2013, 03:13 PM)
I realized too. Able to stream full albums consecutively at 320kbps without adverts on my iPad. Cannot do the same on my Android phone thou, although it is free, the songs are arranged in random order unlike on the iPad  thumbup.gif
I also cannot do the same on my Windows Phone.

Lucky for us I guess.
munlok30
post Jan 26 2016, 03:31 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

hi guys ,

good afternoon ,

did anyone know how to change spotify theme ???

any guide ? ? i had google it and follow the step but failed ..

did anyone know how to change the spotify theme with easy way ??

the theme is really ugly .. just black and white. very hard to see or read too for me @.@

0.0284sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:16 AM