Q&A Looking for Audiophile Genre Music, Please help

TSmakaveli
post May 28 2009, 04:34 PM, updated 17y ago

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Im new to this thread and i hope sifu can help me.
For past 1 Month i start listening to Audiophile genre music.
One of the most impressed me is 'Yao Si Ting-walking in the rain'
But i need to add much collection to my playe due to passion in SQ(sound quality) car entertainment.
Can sifu please recommand me other genre music of Audiophile to me.

thanks a bunch.

+If thread in inproper section please move.thanks
+3kk!
post May 29 2009, 06:32 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ May 28 2009, 04:34 PM)
Im new to this thread and i hope sifu can help me.
For past 1 Month i start listening to Audiophile genre music.
One of the most impressed me is 'Yao Si Ting-walking in the rain'
But i need to add much collection to my playe due to passion in SQ(sound quality) car entertainment.
Can sifu please recommand me other genre music of Audiophile to me.

thanks a bunch.

+If thread in inproper section please move.thanks
theres an audiophile section just above this, however audiophile is not a genre. so i dont really know what u want
mofonyx
post May 29 2009, 07:41 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Classical.

blacktrix
post May 29 2009, 09:53 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Moving your thread to the Audiophiles section. You'd probably get an answer there:

- Thread Moved -
breakdeycle
post May 29 2009, 04:43 PM

32 posts

Audiophile's not a genre... So i dun really know what you want... sweat.gif
TSmakaveli
post May 29 2009, 10:14 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

sorry,my mistake.Not really sure what music is that.

You know Yao Si Ting ? Im looking for that kindda genre...

thanks a bunch

auronthas
post May 30 2009, 01:41 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ May 29 2009, 10:14 PM)
sorry,my mistake.Not really sure what music is that.

You know Yao Si Ting ? Im looking for that kindda genre...

thanks a bunch
Hi makaveli,

I do have Yao Si Ting (姚斯婷) CD - Endless Love IV , her english pronunciation is damn accurate and clear.

If you like the same style but in chinese songs, i would recommend Lily Chen (陈洁丽) and Tong Li (童丽).

Auronthas
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post May 30 2009, 01:47 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

Try listening to Enya.. good for sleeping.. lol
DEVICLOT
post May 30 2009, 08:46 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ May 30 2009, 01:47 AM)
Try listening to Enya.. good for sleeping.. lol
What a music... Just search at YouTube, very relax hearing it.
ah liew
post May 30 2009, 10:24 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

go to a normal music store & search for audiophile genre section.
plenty there....

there are many type of audiophile music, which type would u prefer?
bossa nova, cuban, soul, canon, blues....
maxizanc
post May 30 2009, 11:18 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(breakdeycle @ May 29 2009, 04:43 PM)
Audiophile's not a genre... So i dun really know what you want...  sweat.gif
I think he meant he wants the title songs and artist that normally an audiophiles would listen to.
b.n.c.k.
post May 30 2009, 11:23 PM

28 posts

try
Olivia Ong
Katie Melua
Natalie Merchant
gac
post May 31 2009, 11:28 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

try this, u have hundreds of sample here... good luck wink.gif Audiophile CDs
TSmakaveli
post Jun 2 2009, 12:43 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

hi thanks mate..thanks for the help..its really suits..At first im impressed with Yao Si Ting voice and im damn awsome..any other to share with ...and looking for live stage singing..any1 can share with me..?

0.0826sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:50 PM