Transformers Thread V32, Let's Roll!

zeroglyph
post May 28 2009, 08:44 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

amidst all the fever, please remember to resize you images to fit the forum template. i believe we've established this before.

zeroglyph
post May 31 2009, 05:59 PM

1,255 posts

after 2 juscos, 1TRU, 1 isetan, 1 parkson, 2 carrefours and 4 weddings since yesterday, i finally secured my LC OP vmad.gif on the 2nd carrefour this evening. the were only 3 left and like 6 LC meg. man, i'm so tired. i'm glad this is the only one in my list. doh.gif
zeroglyph
post May 31 2009, 06:22 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
wow quite an adventure zeroglyph. another mad rush just like the 1st movie later stage all the toys will be lying on the shelf. i think i'm gonna wait till then only to get my favourites & whether to get TT or Hasblow version. funds limited don't want to get myself into impulse buying again.
the thing is, i didn't bother with the 1st tftm toys. laugh.gif don't have even one of 'em.

but this new leader prime mold just screams "BUY ME!!!". so yeah, this is my 1st TFTM purchase.
zeroglyph
post May 31 2009, 07:03 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 31 2009, 06:42 PM)
That's why i'm not buying any RoTF yet
dont want to rush into RoTF

i got my own lubang, may be i just order from them
before or after RoTF, their prices still the same
i got my japan ver Onslaught from them for only RM150 with shipping recently
aiming for japan ver Powerglide & Silverbolt later this month
my friend who bought together with me got his First Gunner Takara also for RM150 thumbup.gif

their RoTF price also not bad, still cheaper than Hasbro Malaysia  whistling.gif  rolleyes.gif
if share shipping with other TF sure can get decent price for RoTF
takara somemore whistling.gif Welcome bro
glad that you finally got your poster & small hauls thumbup.gif
now you're telling. you could've saved me some parking money if you helped me secure my LC OP doh.gif .

QUOTE(madstone @ May 31 2009, 06:42 PM)
For you guys who still want to buy RoTF
try any Parkson outlets, like at Subang Parade, Alamanda, KLCC or Isetan KLCC
last but not least, try Carrefour outlets like at Alamanda, Subang Parade & other outlets

lastly, try ToyWiz or Aunty Lenny
Famitoys also having sale on RoTF
try there
NO ToyWorkers, BOYCOTT THEM!!
Isetan, parkson and tru klcc has no leader class at all. been there just this morning.
zeroglyph
post Jun 1 2009, 10:57 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jun 1 2009, 10:56 AM)
that's the old mold. premium to be exact.

btw; this new LC OP seems good QC wise. although some of the tabs won't really fit, overall it's pretty good.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jun 1 2009, 10:59 AM
zeroglyph
post Jun 1 2009, 07:28 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Jun 1 2009, 06:31 PM)
Been busy chasing my childhood memories lately while everyone is crazy over RoTF...well only those who born in the 70's & 80's will know my feelings I supposed... tongue.gif

m.a.s.k! those really brings up memories. i still got some vintage g.i.joes lying around. gotta find some time to fix 'em.

btw, i just saw the jetfire n prime video. can prime move his leg after they combine? the legs seems bricky to me.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jun 1 2009, 07:29 PM
zeroglyph
post Jun 1 2009, 10:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jun 1 2009, 08:32 PM)
haha watchin astro saw jetfire's alt mode is call a blackbird
it's one of the fastest plane in the world with very few pilots around. it's mainly used by NASA nowadays for supersonic research.
zeroglyph
post Jun 4 2009, 09:03 AM

1,255 posts

put my LC OP in display in truck mode today. turns out he's not an impressive display piece in his alt mode. perhaps it's the dull gray spoiling it. in robot mode, he sure warrants attention.

so anyone can confirm whether the OP jetfire combination is not a brick? from the way they merge, it seems that the legs will loose all articulation.
zeroglyph
post Jun 5 2009, 03:38 PM

1,255 posts

some poison to share brows.gif .
zeroglyph
post Jun 5 2009, 11:57 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 5 2009, 10:05 PM)
OP on the right side still the best  thumbup.gif
agreed. as impressive the rotf OP is, he's somewhat too fragile. too much kibbles hanging around(i can't pose him without some of his parts getting out of place). it's like comparing alternator meister with alternator mirage. i have to give props to the designer though, the transformation is pretty impressive. 1 and 1/2 hour for me to get him into alt mode and back on the 1st try. shakehead.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 7 2009, 11:46 PM

1,255 posts

by my count there are 2 posts about selling TFTM LC OP. seems my prediction is correct after all, soon garage sales will be flooded by TFTM OP selling thread.

anyway, was messing around arranging my rack, took a picture that i'd like to share.

Battle of the Blades!!!!!! laugh.gif

zeroglyph
post Jun 8 2009, 01:35 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM)
ejslayer...Shinanju is a 1/100 MG right?
all MG is 1/100.

i'm on the same boat here. no more rack space. those 2 are probably my last haul before quitting.
zeroglyph
post Jun 8 2009, 08:36 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 8 2009, 08:08 AM)
yes bro but not all 1/100 is MG.
err.....i think that's pretty obvious, don't you think? MG is a class/grade, 1/100 is a scale. i'm just answering your question. doh.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 8 2009, 10:50 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jimlhj76 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:51 AM)
morning guys... to share with u guys my version of LC optimus repaint.. (80% repaint completed, took me around 6 hours)

battle damage!  tongue.gif

compare with lot of sifu's repaint.. me still got lot to catch up.

area still left of.. smoke pipe.. chest side door panel.. feet area.. back part...  sweat.gif
dang that's awesome drool.gif ! can i hire you to paint mine? i don't want battle dmg, just a different shade of grey, maybe gun metal. i wanted to do it myself but i have no idea how to disassemble this guy. rclxub.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 8 2009, 11:47 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jstbid @ Jun 8 2009, 11:43 AM)
repaint already not original lah bro hahaha
yes, not original, but it's a masterpiece now, one of a kind. sure beats the original colour scheme. although i think the battle dmg will make the truck mode look fugly. shocking.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 8 2009, 12:23 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jimlhj76 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:57 AM)
i did not disassemble anything.. just carefully choose various size of brush when painting each part.. a lot of patience needed.

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:11 pm

yeah.. the truck mode will not look nice anymore with my paint scheme now.. actually before i start the repaint project.. i do ask myself.. either i go for the moderate paint job so the truck mode will still look ok.... or the heavy battle damage repaint style which is a no turning back..

finally the result what u guys see now which is the 2nd choice.. (for me this LC optimus perfect robot mode is the main reason i make the purchased.. not the truck look.)
that sure is true, the robot mode is what makes this ROTF prime looks awesome.

so, it's just brush all the way shocking.gif ! man, that takes patience, lots of it. i was wondering how you disassemble the thing as it seems rather tough without proper tools.

thanks for the explainations. let see if i have the patience to repaint mine. sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 9 2009, 08:28 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 9 2009, 06:50 AM)
is she really HE?
i thought that was only on tabloid? not really a confession as she was joking at the time.
zeroglyph
post Jun 10 2009, 08:48 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Jun 10 2009, 03:29 AM)
Dear TF Fans,

Revenge of the Fallen is around the corner and YES the figurines are selling like hot cakes and short of stocks for some characters...well, not to worry. I am sure more of the figures will arrive.

Here in this THREAD, we are proud to provide you guys some of Transformers Custom Repaints by myself. I am a collector myself and because of the details in the movie, it inspired me to provide such repaints to collectors such as yourself.

Please feel free to email me or contact me if you need some of your figures to be repainted. I repaint almost everything.

So here you are some of my latest works and will update you guys more on some of my previous ones...
Cheers.
although you work is cool, i really don't see the point of your post. you could have just said, "hi, here's my work! cool huh?". don't just copy and paste from your other thread.

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 10 2009, 03:38 AM)
i watch tftm more then 10x lol..u not transformers fan la like that bro
the way i see it, even posers watch the TFTM more than 10 times. it's just the hype, not "fans".
zeroglyph
post Jun 11 2009, 09:09 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jun 10 2009, 02:46 PM)
Si Terjatuh (The Fallen)
laugh.gif i woudn't take a villain with this name seriously. probably end up laughing at him for the duration of the battle. laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Jun 15 2009, 10:00 AM

1,255 posts

i was wondering somthing:

0.0642sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:31 AM