127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread V32, Let's Roll!

raptorclans
post Jun 1 2009, 12:17 AM

333 posts

Wondering whether to get Hasbro or TakTom LC Prime... is anyone ordering the TakTom one in bulk? Wanna know the rough price whether worth it smile.gif
sjn hassan
post Jun 1 2009, 12:19 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Jun 1 2009, 12:14 AM)
so izzit TakTom oso wont b coming out wif premium version.. cos me too waiting for premium version
Premium is applicable for Hasbro version
TSsamus_ng
post Jun 1 2009, 12:20 AM

258 posts

I'd just go for the Hasbro, the very slight changes doesn't really make him stand out. About the premium, Hasbro will still be pulling off store exclusives, that's premium for you tongue.gif
Here's my video review for ROTF Leader Class Megatron, totally bad ass!

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:21 AM
blackamikaze
post Jun 1 2009, 12:24 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 31 2009, 03:46 PM)
ok finally done tranforming LC optimus... thankz to bro samus and youtube smile.gif seriously very complicated as took me 2 days to figure out how to snap in/out. overall very satisfied because this is really what it meant by Level 5 Super Conversion on the box.
after u success take out the chest, u should cut a bit of the peg to make its more easier to snap in n out later.. just a bit.. i already did it to my OP.. now very easy to snap in and out rclxms.gif
hrd
post Jun 1 2009, 12:29 AM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ May 31 2009, 11:40 PM)
http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/TF/pr.../03_manual.html  laugh.gif

Official Takara Tomy Web Pages show how to transform ur toys + with Video.. nice!!

should help a lot of us..

+ LC OP
+ LC Meg
+ More..
Takara-Tomy thumbup.gif

Takara always give special care for TF Fans (japanese) but unfortunately TF is not so popular in Japan sad.gif

transforming OP is very tricky, especially when the arms becoming the engine and need to connect with cab.
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 1 2009, 12:20 AM)
I'd just go for the Hasbro, the very slight changes doesn't really make him stand out. About the premium, Hasbro will still be pulling off store exclusives, that's premium for you tongue.gif
Here's my video review for ROTF Leader Class Megatron, totally bad ass!

I beg to differ. Crappy tank mode and crappy robot mode.
Why crappy tank mode:- because it does not look like any real tank. So no disguise there. Failed transformers.
And of course, crappy robot mode because right arm can't bent and creepy left arm. Hehe... there you go, my
review of Megatron ROTF. Its totally sucks.
TSsamus_ng

258 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 1 2009, 12:24 AM)
after u success take out the chest, u should cut a bit of the peg to make its more easier to snap in n out later.. just a bit.. i already did it to my OP.. now very easy to snap in and out  rclxms.gif
Once you actually know how it works, it shouldn't be that hard anymore. I definitely wouldn't recommend trimming pegs of a RM200+ toy tongue.gif
@gogo Well that's your opinion, lets see what the others have to say tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ May 31 2009, 11:58 PM)
anyone went for the takara tomy version ?
waiting for mine to be sent out from HLJ...
blackamikaze
post Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 1 2009, 12:29 AM)
Once you actually know how it works, it shouldn't be that hard anymore. I definitely wouldn't recommend trimming pegs of a RM200+ toy tongue.gif
its not hard to do this small trimming.. its very minor...even a child can do it... too small and no one will notice it... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Jun 1 2009, 12:33 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 1 2009, 12:33 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 1 2009, 12:29 AM)
@gogo Well that's your opinion, lets see what the others have to say tongue.gif
hey, I tot everyone say its crap right? rolleyes.gif I heard people dissing the left arm and right arm. And now, I add on to diss the tank mode. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:38 amBy the way, besides Sideswipe/Sideway/Skid, any other nice deluxe toy? Is Chromia really can combine ar?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 1 2009, 12:38 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 1 2009, 12:40 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i too kinda dislike the LC Megs... i find the TFTM is better though. but very subjective to everyone. smile.gif just say i prefer LC OP than Megs.. even the transformation already pwn Megs badly...
TSsamus_ng
post Jun 1 2009, 12:41 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM)
its not hard to do this small trimming.. its very minor...even a child can do it... too small and no one will notice it...  whistling.gif
I know, but I'll stick to the proper way. Scared trimmed liao it'll start getting loose after a few transformations tongue.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:33 AM)
hey, I tot everyone say its crap right?  rolleyes.gif I heard people dissing the left arm and right arm. And now, I add on to diss the tank mode.  icon_rolleyes.gif
If it's that crap, you won't have a single member here buying it bro. biggrin.gif yep Chromia can combine, clearly many joints not used in transformation.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:41 AM
myboo_1988
post Jun 1 2009, 12:48 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

chromia combine with??

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:53 amwho want to join me....for takara tomy leader class prime. should be lesser then rm 250..fast fast

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Jun 1 2009, 12:53 AM
liquidator_13
post Jun 1 2009, 12:59 AM

anybody s hasbro ROTF toys has any defects? my sideswipe has a defect underneath the right sidemirror, not really painted properly n got like a mark there. hasbro QC really quite bad, yall think i can try to contact hasbro msia to get a replacement or somethin?

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:00 am
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:48 AM)
chromia combine with??

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:53 amwho want to join me....for takara tomy leader class prime. should be lesser then rm 250..fast fast
serious? where n how?

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: Jun 1 2009, 01:00 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 1 2009, 01:01 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

myboo.. did you add shipping fees into consideration?

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:02 amHLJ sent me an email regarding about the payment and it is whopping 8100 yen. around RM300..

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jun 1 2009, 01:02 AM
myboo_1988
post Jun 1 2009, 01:12 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:59 AM)
anybody s hasbro ROTF toys has any defects? my sideswipe has a defect underneath the right sidemirror, not really painted properly n got like a mark there. hasbro QC really quite bad, yall think i can try to contact hasbro msia to get a replacement or somethin?

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:00 am

serious? where n how?
serious onot...im joining the bulk actually...if more then 10 person i think around rm 230-240.... drool.gif fast fast deal with me...im not selling...note..

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:13 amdude...shipping free.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!collect with me lo..

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:13 amshould i open a bulk list???

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Jun 1 2009, 01:13 AM
liquidator_13
post Jun 1 2009, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 1 2009, 01:12 AM)
serious onot...im joining the bulk actually...if more then 10 person i think around rm 230-240.... drool.gif fast fast deal with me...im not selling...note..

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:13 amdude...shipping free.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!collect with me lo..

Added on June 1, 2009, 1:13 amshould i open a bulk list???
then count me in but where n how to collect from u? only OP?

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: Jun 1 2009, 01:15 AM
myboo_1988
post Jun 1 2009, 01:17 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

i only buy op leader class wo??how u guys can wait for around 1-2 week?s
tiensheng
post Jun 1 2009, 01:17 AM

250 posts

hahaha takara comes into pix now smile.gif
LightningZERO
post Jun 1 2009, 01:18 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:48 AM)
chromia combine with??

With Arcee and the third bike. It seems that the third bike is just a Chromia repaint. Probably Arcee becomes body and Chromias as arms. They most probably are still wheel bot biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.2296sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:35 PM