Transformers Thread V32, Let's Roll!

ghoyle
post Jun 18 2009, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 18 2009, 08:22 PM)
So this is the Transmy one? Also Hall 8, same time same day tongue.gif

It is yeah. There is another at the same time, same place organised by e-toyz.com/Outpost but I don't think they get their tickets till Sunday?

This post has been edited by ghoyle: Jun 18 2009, 09:39 PM
ghoyle
post Jun 18 2009, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jun 18 2009, 10:32 PM)
really tuesday ah ? i saw on my ticket got show on monday.. how ?
QUOTE(tiensheng @ Jun 18 2009, 10:33 PM)
sure bor ?
not transformer 1 printed ar?
haahaha
Monday one is legit, but have to have entered competitions...
Nuffnang RoTF Monday 22nd Premiere
ghoyle
post Jun 19 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Futura @ Jun 19 2009, 11:36 AM)
Guys, I managed to get these collectibles frm my friend, very detailed yet affordable toys. Anyone who is interested to get one please pm me.

BumbleBee Ultimate Figure Keychain also available...
They're all available in Toys'R'Us, Metrojaya and Jusco.
Got 8 different magnets (Bumblebee * 2, Prime * 2, Megatron, Starscream & Faction logos * 2) and 4 different keyrings (Bumblebee, Prime, Megatron & Starscream)
ghoyle
post Jun 19 2009, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Jun 19 2009, 12:13 PM)
How much are these magnets and keychains?
About RM35 - RM40 each? Can't remember the exact pricing here.
In US, they're a LOT cheaper!!!

Action-HQ : Popbox RoTF Collectables

$20 for all 4 keychains, $25 for all 8 magnets.
ghoyle
post Jun 20 2009, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(punditski @ Jun 20 2009, 11:00 AM)
Wave 3 deluxes spotted at takashimaya singapore... When's the release date in malaysia anyway?
Within the next 2 weeks.
Roughly speaking, specialist shops maybe next Friday with TRU etc. receiving their stocks the following week...
ghoyle
post Jun 20 2009, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 20 2009, 12:28 PM)
Famitoys said there will be restock by end of June
i thought i already answered before...it's supposed to arrive at our shore by early of July  shakehead.gif
Yeah, some people just can't be bothered to read through old posts first. shakehead.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by ghoyle: Jun 20 2009, 12:33 PM
ghoyle
post Jun 20 2009, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:36 PM)
Suggest we put a FAQ on the first page...
Good idea. I maintain my own release date list here RoTF Release Dates so you're welcome to copy the contents of that or link to it.

I also searched and found that Toywiz put up a page listing release dates for the various waves in Malaysia for the next few months. Maybe we can link to that page? Release Dates Waves 2 - 6

I think Samus had the honor of starting the thread so will PM him to see if he can add the details.
ghoyle
post Jun 20 2009, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 20 2009, 06:18 PM)
Updated 2nd post.

Takara necessary?
Can do Takara too I guess. I'm actually compiling another list for that myself, but for non RoTF related toys like Alternity and Encore series.
Takara RoTF should only be a few weeks behind the Hasbro release anyway. See how la - if got demand then it can be added...
ghoyle
post Jun 21 2009, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jun 20 2009, 06:18 PM)
Updated 2nd post.

Takara necessary?
QUOTE(ghoyle @ Jun 20 2009, 10:32 PM)
Can do Takara too I guess.  I'm actually compiling another list for that myself, but for non RoTF related toys like Alternity and Encore series.
Takara RoTF should only be a few weeks behind the Hasbro release anyway.  See how la - if got demand then it can be added...
Samus - I've put together the stuff coming out from TT over the next few months (that I can remember) here : TakaraTomy 2009 Release Dates

The more 'unique' RoTF stuff is in there too, just not the range that duplicates the Hasbro releases.
ghoyle
post Jun 22 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(wsx @ Jun 22 2009, 09:29 AM)
anyone has showtimes for GSC starting morow? website dun hav...
Go through the e-payment section instead of showtimes page, you should see showtimes all the way through to the weekend.
ghoyle
post Jun 22 2009, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 22 2009, 07:15 PM)
will there be any blackout remake/grindor for the toys?  sad.gif
wub.gif blackout the pavelow chopper
There will be Voyager & Legends class Grindor - both repaint of TFTM Blackout.

QUOTE(wsx @ Jun 22 2009, 07:21 PM)
wait for premium fallen... coming soon brows.gif
Hasbro have so far denied that there will be a 'Premium' line. Chances are there won't be one or it may be a TakaraTomy only line.

This post has been edited by ghoyle: Jun 22 2009, 09:20 PM
ghoyle
post Jun 23 2009, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Jun 23 2009, 10:43 AM)
if you ask me
i'd say both
I agree - get both.
Besides, it doesn't look like Leader Megatron will get much loving since the next wave revision is just Leader Prime and after that we get Prime & Jetfire packed in a case. If you don't get Leader Megs now then you may be out of luck for some time, maybe until Leader Starscream is released which I can see coming packed in a case with Leader Megs.

Added on June 23, 2009, 1:19 pmThe Final Trailer...

The Last One

This post has been edited by ghoyle: Jun 23 2009, 01:19 PM
ghoyle
post Jun 24 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jun 24 2009, 07:53 AM)
im not ranting bout the price, but when u promised sumthing, then there should be sumthing ler.. i know i cant expect much for rm13 but i wouldnt buy their tickets if i knew its gonna be like this, better off with the Outpost offer, rite ? + if they do like this everytime, u guyz kira.. normal tickets r rm12, so called special tickets were rm25, what did the rm13 cost ? thats only per person..if say half of d cinema were cheated, how much will they get ? damn ler this guys, tak syiook la like this rite.. haiz..
Anyone know what the folks going to the Outpost premiere got anyway?
ghoyle
post Jun 24 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(kels @ Jun 24 2009, 07:25 PM)
Hi guys, this may be a little off topic but would anyone know whether the savage and tigatron transforming usb drive is available in KL ?

It'd be great if i can get it here instead of having to buying it online    smile.gif
Not out till September, but they'll be available in (pretty much) every specialist toy shop around once they are released.

This post has been edited by ghoyle: Jun 24 2009, 07:32 PM
ghoyle
post Jun 24 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 24 2009, 09:23 PM)
samus the deluxe rotf bumblee bee got seat arh??cannon want have right after i watch youtube

No, his arms and legs fold up in to the area behind the doors so no seats.
ghoyle
post Jun 25 2009, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 25 2009, 10:49 AM)
u mean leader class prime & jetfire can buy from petronas station?
sure?
Not leader. Legend class.
And yes they can, kind of... They don't combine so much as fit together.
Jetfire has a tab which fits in to a slot on Prime so in robot more, Jetfire is tagged on to the back as a backpack. He can stay there in alt mode too as an upside down plane on Prime's roof!
ghoyle
post Jun 30 2009, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 30 2009, 01:16 AM)
zzzz...i won the goodies bag frm speed contest categoriest final at 1u
Congrats!
What did you win?
ghoyle
post Jul 2 2009, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 2 2009, 09:13 AM)
can anyone PM me the actual release date for leader jetfire?
Check out page 1 of this thread or...
ghoyle
post Jul 3 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Jul 3 2009, 10:13 AM)
So no one has had problems with HA BB's door not closing properly? Oh boy, I must be really unlucky sad.gif
Yeah, mine doesn't close too well either. Seems like the fit between the door and the rest of the panels is a little too snug.
Got to kind of force it in to the door frame to get it to close properly most of the time.

ghoyle
post Jul 3 2009, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2009, 09:51 AM)
p.s. Got my Legends Class Megatron from Petronas last night wink.gif
Which Petronas are you going to? The ones I visit still only have Bumblebee - and LOTS of it!!!
Even Starscream isn't on their shelves till Sunday...

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2009, 10:12 AM)
How does it look like ?
It doesn't! tongue.gif
Neither Hasbro nor Takara have said there will be a 'Premium' line nor have there been any whispers about one.
Hasbro have even gone on record to say there won't be the same kind of repaints done for the RoTF line...

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2009, 10:15 AM)
I am definitely getting a ROTF OP in my collection of Primes... but should it be Takara or Hasbro. I already have 2 Takara TFTM OP Leader
My advice is to get whichever you can lay your hands on. There is about 0.5% difference in the toy for about 10% difference in the price.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0521sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:13 PM