Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nice posterrrr~
cyruz13
post May 29 2009, 07:29 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ May 29 2009, 09:45 AM)
It is available in all TRU store Penang. But early sales will be at Gurney TRU start from 8.30am.
just call and ask Penang QB Mall TRU store ...
stock will arrive on 8.30pm today.. and they will close and arrange all the stock up to racks..
open on the next day morning 8.30am and start selling...

ejslayer
post May 29 2009, 07:59 PM

51 posts

damnnnn ! i got called for my fren's wedding 2mrw, 3 of em' !! guess i'll be missing out the launch. damn it damn it ! ah well.. ~
hot_hunt
post May 29 2009, 08:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ May 29 2009, 06:29 PM)
just call and ask Penang QB Mall TRU store ...
stock will arrive on 8.30pm today.. and they will close and arrange all the stock up to racks..
open on the next day morning 8.30am and start selling...
so 100% confirm queensbay also will have morning launch event ?
great, i choose to go there not need go to gurney so far

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
samus, how much is the 3D poster?
jstbid
post May 29 2009, 08:30 PM

14 posts

oh maaan, can see the difference in takara and hasbro for megatron and prime
hot_hunt
post May 29 2009, 08:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jstbid @ May 29 2009, 07:30 PM)
oh maaan, can see the difference in takara and hasbro for megatron and prime
what is the diff?i think need to see real toys only can compare..those pic photoshop before so hard to know the actual toys look like..
Helldiver
post May 29 2009, 08:43 PM

460 posts

Oh man, you got that 3D poster! The way Bumblebee stares at you is just so amazing.

Man, I am kinda glad I got Sideswipe way earlier. Now I only have to get Skids and Sideways! I want Wheelie as well XD But too bad can't afford... Damn price hike T_T.

Is the Legends Class Wave 1 Being launched too ? I Don't think so from the looks of things. Anyone can confirm ?
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2009, 09:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Today I went to local toystore in Penang. The boss keep on insisting I buy in set. Else he dun wan to sell.

For example, if I want to buy Skid or Sideswipe or Sideway, I need to buy all 8 deluxe. Or deluxe can buy one. Seems like Skid/Sideswipe/Sideway more popular.

Also, if I want to buy Fallen, I need to buy all 5 Voyager - ratchet, etc

Of course, I need to buy Leader class OP and Megatron in set.

SO bad la the shop keeper.
iman_210
post May 29 2009, 09:39 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 29 2009, 09:03 PM)
Today I went to local toystore in Penang. The boss keep on insisting I buy in set. Else he dun wan to sell.

For example, if I want to buy Skid or Sideswipe or Sideway, I need to buy all 8 deluxe. Or deluxe can buy one. Seems like Skid/Sideswipe/Sideway more popular.

Also, if I want to buy Fallen, I need to buy all 5 Voyager - ratchet, etc

Of course, I need to buy Leader class OP and Megatron in set.

SO bad la the shop keeper.
haha...taking the opportunity...
M@M@
post May 29 2009, 09:58 PM

187 posts

Is the Takara OP able to combine with Hasbro Skyfire or vise versa?
ejslayer
post May 29 2009, 09:58 PM

51 posts

hahaha just go for another shop la bro, he thinks everyone / collector all rich wan..damn annoying la those kind of shop keeper.

Added on May 29, 2009, 10:00 pm@ M@M@..

im sure it will just fine.

This post has been edited by ejslayer: May 29 2009, 10:00 PM
tiensheng
post May 29 2009, 10:17 PM

250 posts

1utama is 5 mins away from mee .....~~~~
toys'r'us .... here i comeeeee ~
blackamikaze
post May 29 2009, 10:21 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

TONIGHT TF2:ROTF PRE LAUNCH CANCELLED
ANNOUNCEMENT

We are sorry to announce that
the event for tonite TF2:ROTF Midnite launch
has been

CANCELLED

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

http://toy-workers.blogspot.com/

from Toy-Liars shop... laugh.gif
Seaedge
post May 29 2009, 10:26 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ May 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
http://toy-workers.blogspot.com/

from Toy-Liars shop...  laugh.gif
LOL! not endorsed by Hasbro i think. thats y phailed?
tiensheng
post May 29 2009, 10:26 PM

250 posts

aiyur , cancel tim ..... sad.gif
sjn hassan
post May 29 2009, 10:39 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 29 2009, 10:26 PM)
LOL! not endorsed by Hasbro i think. thats y phailed?
maybe..or maybe they still don't get the stocks today blush.gif
narutokun83
post May 29 2009, 10:40 PM

2,108 posts

Since that "hobby shop that shall not be named" cancelled its midnight launch, Where can i get my hands on Skids... tonight.
blackamikaze
post May 29 2009, 10:47 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

From Famitoy

ROTF Toy launching PROMOTION on Saturday, 11am to 7pm!

1. With purchase of RM100 and above on ROTF toy, you are entitled for FREE Exclusive ROTF Poster!
2. With purchase of RM200 and above on ROTF toy, you are entitled for FREE Exclusive ROTF Poster, Character Guidebook, Car Sticker & 1 unit of Takara Mega SCF Action Figure!
3. With purchase of RM500 and above on ROTF toy, you are entitled for FREE Exclusive ROTF Poster, Character Guidebook, Car Sticker & 1 unit of Transformers deluxe class figure (*selected figure for lucky dip)

*Freebies are limited, 1st come 1st served basis.
**Limited to 1 ROTF character of any class per customer.

★★★ EXTRA HOT offers during ROTF Toy launching! ★★★!
Complete your TF Movie 2007 collection now!
With purchase of RM100 and above on ROTF toy, you can purchase the following:
- 1 unit of Movie 2007 Deluxe Class TF: Jungle Bonecrusher, Payload, Stockade, Swindle, Salvage, Overcast or Camshaft @ RM25 each (Original Retail RM49.90)

With purchase of RM200 and above on ROTF toy, you can purchase the following:
- 1unit of Movie 2007 Voyager Class TF: First Strike Optimus Prime or Deep Space Starscream @ RM70 each (Original Retail RM109.90)

With purchase of RM500 and above on ROTF toy, you can purchase the following:
- 1 set of Movie 2007 TakaraTomy Tran Scanning Optimus Prime & Bumblebee @ RM120 (Original Retail RM129.90 each)
This post has been edited by blackamikaze: May 29 2009, 10:47 PM
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2009, 10:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 29 2009, 09:39 PM)
haha...taking the opportunity...
QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 29 2009, 09:58 PM)
hahaha just go for another shop la bro, he thinks everyone / collector all rich wan..damn annoying la those kind of shop keeper.

Added on May 29, 2009, 10:00 pm@ M@M@..

im sure it will just fine.
Yeah, taking opportunity on us. So I went to the shop today and only can molest all the boxes.
I think I'm one of the people who get to molest all the Wave 1 + Wave 2 boxes besides TRU staff?
TSsamus_ng
post May 29 2009, 11:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(hot_hunt @ May 29 2009, 08:28 PM)
so 100% confirm queensbay also will have morning launch event ?
great, i choose to go there not need go to gurney so far
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
samus, how much is the 3D poster?
RM107.++ after 10% discount from Metro, they have a bigger sized one going for RM300+, far beyond my budget range sad.gif
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ May 29 2009, 10:47 PM)
From Famitoy
Very good offers from Ah Kok! notworthy.gif

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:27 PM