Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 09:23 AM

2,359 posts

Wa.. so many buyers in ady.. i entered at 2.95 this morning..
Now hit rm3 /3.02 . rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 1 2009, 09:20 AM)
Owh..... aiyak... hope to see selling volume....  sweat.gif
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 09:30 AM

2,359 posts

I buy very little only coz its unconfirm news.. not dared to buy alot.
make peanut for sure la.. coz.. this counter play is intraday.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 1 2009, 09:26 AM)
Wow, nice! You going for peanuts or banana?  biggrin.gif

Wow! KLSE at +10!!!
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 09:40 AM

2,359 posts

Axiata went up more leh..

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 1 2009, 09:31 AM)
wah TM price also go up...dun think so our aim at 2.50 can be materialized
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 09:43 AM

2,359 posts

Start going down...

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 1 2009, 09:35 AM)
our CI look like loose spring..can bounce up and down so fast one
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 10:13 AM

2,359 posts

TM big seller still disposing in big vol.. u can get it later if interested..
My feel better go for Axiata.. alot research house recommend Outperform TP 2.75.
Go in stages coz market anytime can reverse...

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 1 2009, 10:06 AM)
I SHOULD HAVE BUY TM @ 2.62... ah!!!@!@!@!@!@!@!@!@!@
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 10:41 AM

2,359 posts

check out UEMLAND.. crazy buying vol.. market drop... UEMLAND buyer still wack... scary..
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 10:45 AM

2,359 posts

thestar.com.my under biz section, stock.

QUOTE(akiraka @ Jun 1 2009, 10:42 AM)
Moorish, which site did you go to get that chart?
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 10:47 AM

2,359 posts

North Korea missile news again.. BAD.

http://www.reuters.com/article/newsOne/idUSSEO14165620090601

SEOUL (Reuters) - North Korea could this month test-fire a long-range missile designed to strike U.S. territory and may also be gearing up for skirmishes with the South around their disputed sea border, South Korean news reports said on Monday.
North Korea last week unleashed provocations rarely seen since the 1950-53 Korean War with a nuclear test that put it closer to having a working atomic bomb, short-range missile tests and threats to attack the South. It also warned of further measures if the United Nations tries to punish it.

In another move that could further stoke tensions, North Korea plans to hold a trial on Thursday for two U.S. journalists it took into custody along its border with China several months ago after charging them with "hostile acts."

North Korea is preparing to test-fire an intercontinental ballistic (ICBM) missile with an estimated range of 4,000 km to 6,500 km (2,485 to 4,000 miles) from a west coast missile base, the daily JoongAng Ilbo cited South Korean intelligence sources as saying.

"Preparations for the launch are likely to be completed in mid-June," one intelligence source said.

Train cars carrying a missile departed from the Pyongyang area about two weeks ago for a missile base on the North's west coast, not far from its border with China, the sources said.

North Korea in April fired a rocket from its east coast Musudan-ri missile range, which was widely seen as a disguised test of its long-range Taepodong-2 missile that violated U.N. resolutions banning it from ballistic missile launches.

That rocket splashed down in the Pacific Ocean about 3,000 km after launch, experts said, indicating the North needed further testing to perfect its ICBM technology. The Alaskan coast is about 4,800 km from North Korea.

North Korea has not mastered the technology of miniaturizing a nuclear warhead to mount on a missile, weapons experts have said.

North Korea has also declared a wide area of Yellow Sea waters off its west coast off limits until the end of July because it may be preparing for a clash with the South, a report in South Korea's biggest newspaper Chosun Ilbo said.

The two Koreas have fought deadly naval battles in 1999 and 2002 near a Yellow Sea border called the Northern Limit Line, set unilaterally by U.S.-led U.N. forces at the end of the Korean War.

The North has said the border is invalid and last week warned ships from the South it could not guarantee their safety if they sailed in that area.

(Reporting by Jon Herskovitz and Kim Junghyun, editing by Jonathan Thatcher and Sanjeev Miglani)

viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 10:58 AM

2,359 posts

"North Korea could this month test-fire a long-range missile designed to strike U.S. territory and may also be gearing up for skirmishes with the South around their disputed sea border, South Korean news reports said on Monday."

Wont aim at Malaysia la.. malaysia no nuclear weapon.
Malaysia will beg for international help if NK really wanted to have war with Malaysia.. sure lose leh.. one nuclear hit here.. GG.

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jun 1 2009, 10:51 AM)
[/spoiler]

Hope it dont miss target to Malaysia .. I think the US no balls .. North korea all block adi economy , food but still US dont dare to take on North Korea
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 11:09 AM

2,359 posts

Axiata have big buyer support pushing price at 2.38...

viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 11:14 AM

2,359 posts

Now... 2.40.. buyer wacking in 1000 lots continuously...
seems trying push its price higher.... roadblock at 2.41...

Wow.. scomi is blinking non-stop... this stock is really hyper active.

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 1 2009, 11:12 AM)
AXIATA can go so high???
Unbelievable...  shocking.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Jun 1 2009, 11:16 AM
viper88
post Jun 1 2009, 03:25 PM

2,359 posts

Wow.. its a strong market today.. but price din go up much.
OSK and ECM suddenly become alive... after market hit 1billion transaction.. was thinking to buy some before lunch but no confident.. rolleyes.gif

Sold all my Astro boy stock at 2.99,
Buy Lionind 1.30 and sold at 1.31

All clear with peanuts profit..

K.. gtg... enjoy trading.! icon_idea.gif
viper88
post Jun 2 2009, 05:35 PM

2,359 posts

Should jump off boat earlier, swap 2 other boats... its sinking everyday liao.....

I play lionind bought yesterday 1.28 sold today 1.35. icon_idea.gif

OSK report for ASTRO this morning up till 3.08 den get shoot down back laugh.gif

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

Maxis says it considers the plan to inject Maxis into Astro contained in the OSK report to be 'totally without basis' and 'speculative'

Maxis Communications Bhd, a mobile phone operator taken private by its owners in mid-2007, has shot down market talk that it is eyeing a relisting through Astro All Asia Networks plc.

Both Maxis and Astro, a pay-TV operator, are controlled by billionaire businessman T. Ananda Krishnan.

"Maxis is not aware of any such proposal," it told Business Times in an e-mailed response late yesterday.

It issued the denial after OSK Research highlighted in a report speculation that a major corporate exercise was brewing at the highest level in Astro.

"Although details are sketchy, we gather that a plan is being mooted to inject Maxis into Astro. We understand from a source that Maxis officials and representatives had been pitching for the relisting exercise to a select group of individual investors overseas over the past two months," OSK analyst Jeffrey Tan said in the report yesterday.

Such a plan is not implausible given the strong paternal links of both companies, he said.

It was speculated that Astro might make an announcement relating to this at the Invest Malaysia conference later this month.

Maxis, however, said it considered the suggestions contained in the OSK report to be "totally without basis" and "speculative".

Astro shares rose yesterday, adding 5 sen, or 1.7 per cent, to an eight-month high of RM3.

The stock, which has long been dogged by talk of a potential privatisation, has been generally rising since hitting an all-time low of RM1.80 in mid-March.

Astro, when contacted about the report, said it "does not comment on market speculation or reports on specific opportunities".

Maxis, once the darling of telecoms investors, said when it was delisted in 2007 that it would consider a relisting when earnings were more stable over the next three to five years.

Should Maxis merge with Astro, the combined entity would be the largest listed telecoms "quadruple play" exposure in the country with a mobile and pay-TV subscriber base exceeding 11 million and 2.6 milion respectively, Tan noted.

This would pit it against Singapore's StarHub and SingTel, which have both embraced the quadruple-play strategy combining cellular, broadband, fixed-line and pay-TV businesses.

OSK maintained a "trading buy" call on Astro, with a target price of RM3.50.

Attached File  Astro_20newsflash_20_20Maxis_20to_20make_20a_20comeback_2020090601_20OSK.pdf ( 44.19k ) Number of downloads: 3

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 2 2009, 05:02 PM)
bad ship for me today.... TM sink boat liao...
This post has been edited by viper88: Jun 2 2009, 05:42 PM
viper88
post Jun 2 2009, 05:54 PM

2,359 posts

250K units of TM.. shocking.gif

Tats alot ..about 600K capital inside TM.

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 2 2009, 05:48 PM)
No la, lost most of my profits to date already. Was very upset then moody, but how to maintain moodiness? Might as well try to be chirpy, so the stocks I just buy will be chirpy too.

Added on June 2, 2009, 5:51 pm

Realized. Not including paper loss. I have 250k units of TM, so I do have some paper loss.
viper88
post Jun 2 2009, 07:03 PM

2,359 posts

I qued before lunch break... bought abit only 16K units... dun dare to buy much..
Lionind have alot buyers support today, osk latest research paper recommended Lionind for steel sectors TP 1.90.
Seems quite solid. Today closing din drop much.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 2 2009, 06:11 PM)
Good for you.  thumbup.gif

I Q Lionind at exactly the same price yesterday at 1.28 but didn't get it.....  sad.gif
viper88
post Jun 3 2009, 09:58 AM

2,359 posts

Check out Axiata... my remiser told me Axiata still can buy at lower price around 2.35 n lower because still have good support.
I already bought some at 2.35 ady this morning for intraday play... icon_idea.gif queing to sell at 2.37.
Mid/long term TP is about 2.75 from CIMB research

If market weak, better dun chase maybe can get much cheaper price.... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:37 AM)
Today won't be much movement to the market..
viper88
post Jun 3 2009, 10:26 AM

2,359 posts

Ya.. i monitor this counter RCECAP.. movement keep going up.. since few days back.. 0.57 now.. 0.605. hmm.gif
Might go in if price drop later. hmm.gif

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jun 3 2009, 10:11 AM)
Today theme .. Penny stocks ..

No more Oil N Gas and Plantation ..

I am adding another 500 lots on compugt @ 0.08 .. total 1500 lots ..
viper88
post Jun 3 2009, 05:10 PM

2,359 posts

I use my bullets to buy some Astro back yesterday at 2.96.. 2day shoot like rocket till 3.24.... laugh.gif
Bought some lionind 1.35 also.. strong buyers.. but price cant move much.. sweat.gif
Still have axiata at 2.35...

KLSE abit rough ride today.... most stock i aim seems pump up the price to hold from any big drop.

RCECAP.. 0.585 qued but din get... Sam call buy.. price shoot up fast... really strong followers.

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 3 2009, 04:56 PM)
Everyone, its time to be a bit more prudent in your buying. The correction has come as predicted.

Probably will drop more tomorrow as the LondonEx is down like nuts, Dow future is down -40, HSI is giving up most of its gains today up only 187 (when the days high is 540). FKLI is down a lot a lot. (was good day for me as I managed to short some for RM3k profit, not to mention I've consolidated my portfolio to more reits and long term fundamental stocks)

Tomorrow might have sales, and the next day megasales. Hope you guys haven't used up all bullets by now.
viper88
post Jun 3 2009, 05:26 PM

2,359 posts

No wonder steel counter up 2day.

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...id=aIgDShwFPlmg
Copper for delivery in three months climbed 3.5 percent to $5,000 a metric ton on the London Metal Exchange, the highest compared with intraday prices since Oct. 15.

http://blogs.reuters.com/macroscope/2009/0...dities-surging/

http://www.reuters.com/finance/commodities/metals

viper88
post Jun 3 2009, 09:56 PM

2,359 posts

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

Kinsteel leads steelmakers higher

Published: 2009/06/03

KINSTEEL Bhd rose to a nine-month high in Kuala Lumpur trading, leading gains among Malaysian steelmakers as prices of the metal climbed, buoying expectations of higher earnings this year.

At close, Pahang-based Kinsteel added 1.1 per cent to 96 sen, the highest close since August 29. Lion Industries Bhd gained 2.3 per cent to RM1.35 and Ann Joo Resources Bhd rose 1 per cent to RM2.

Steel billet import prices from Southeast Asia have climbed 20 per cent to around $430 a ton, while local steel bars have also rebounded to RM2,000 a ton from RM1,600, signaling a recovery in steel prices, Mak Hoy Ken, an analyst at AmResearch Sdn Bhd wrote in a report today.

The “worst is clearly over for the steel industry and earnings are expected to stage a strong turnaround from the third quarter,” said Mak, who has an “overweight” call on the Malaysian steel industry. -- Bloomberg
========================================================================

Lets c if steel counters can hold on to market swings in next coming few days..
Today after lunch break.. steel counter lotsa buying going on.. any1 join in the fun?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0225sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:20 AM