Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

protonw
post Jun 5 2009, 12:04 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 11:40 AM)
The dividend yield is of course bonus to everyone. smile.gif That's why I don't mind holding for 1 to 2 years. smile.gif By 3 years, WiMax players that survives may start better product offering / gain decent market share. If TM wasn't such a GLC with better executive to mid-level management, then I would keep for 5 years, but unfortunately it is not yet. Maybe it will in the 2 years from now, but we dunno for sure cause that's some time away.

But I cannot say I'll hold for 5 years for sure, as there are always things that are changing - competitive edge, the playing field, TM's management changes, etc etc etc. I will sell when I see things changing against their favor. If conditions remain in their favor, then nothing wrong in holding them for another 1 year, then another 1 year. Right? smile.gif

Also in the future, maybe got better investment opportunities dee, and I can get higher returns for my capital. smile.gif
You are right. 5 years is long.... we will have to keep monitoring which I had neglected for the last 10 years or I will be in a much better position now. Some shares 100% return, s drool.gif some disappear mad.gif cry.gif

From now on will learn on the fundamentals and things to look at learning from all these sifus here. notworthy.gif
protonw
post Jun 5 2009, 12:23 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 5 2009, 12:07 PM)
I bought this share last week....Moved to fast. Moment it hit 13.8, i buy oredi....mana tahu i wait 2 days later, will get better price...

But no regrets....Good dividend company and rock solid...So sit on it... smile.gif
Dividend coming? when ex and how much. I cannot find it in star business le..

0.0337sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:59 AM