English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

sunnyK
post Jun 12 2009, 12:35 AM

663 posts

since 6 pm , with every 30 min break ,the BBC broadcast about the ronaldo sale to real madrid and now its the CNN turn

good money i would say although its hard to find a quick replacement

i actually received this sales with mix feeling but all good things and moments have to end

thanks CR7 for the memories and good money

wish you all the best CR7

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 12 2009, 10:57 AM
sunnyK
post Jun 12 2009, 03:57 PM

663 posts

whoever UTD brought in to replace ronaldo , that player better perform instantly or rooney better live up to expectation like ronaldo did the last 3 seasons or else UTD is going to struggle big time by our own standard next season .

key players like rio , edwin ,scholes ,giggs are getting old and less reliable and hargo is too injury prone. however much i admire park , anderson or fletcher ,they have yet to prove their consistency . berba is only so-so in his first season and nani is rather hopeless the last 2 season.

the biggest worry ofcourse is Sir Alex himself is getting old and with the departure of the most impactful and highest goal scorer of the last 3 season plus the seniors getting old and slow , Sir Alex may need to rebuild the team or charter a new course again and that needs time.

as much as we need rooney ,berba ,tevez (if he stay) or even benzema or ribery (if we get them )to get us the goal , we needed more of Sir Alex energy to lead and guide the squad and this time i fear , time may not be on the great man side.

no matter what, the last man i trust to deliver is Sir Alex and i am confident we could win one major trophy next season , either the BPL or UCL will do nicely

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 12 2009, 04:09 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 12 2009, 09:45 PM

663 posts

everyone keep on saying after cantona,beckham, rvn,keano leave us and we still manage to rebound and regain back the BPL and even now as ronaldo is almost sure to leave , we still assume we could do the same as before

wake up guys ,i say this era is different as before we have arsenal only to contend with and now ,liverpool is on our tale and infact looks stronger than us provided rafa could maintain his last season squad.since the era of cantona up to when keano retire , chelsea have emerge as a superpower to challenge us on all front and dont write off arsenal yet for next season and beyond.

remember how strong liverpool finish off the season and i bet if only there are a few more matches , they may even pip us to the league title.

the UCL final with barca expose all our weakness espeacially in midfield where we are completely overrun and overturn . even at the 2008 UCL with chelsea , we are outmuscled . last season i dare say we are save by CR7

ronaldo eventhough not at his very best remain our main goal getter last season and score several crucial goals to get us to where we are and many here continue to bash and some even slaughter him.

go check yourself about your own loyalty before questioning his. CR7 dont belong to nobody and manchester united certainly dont own him and he doesn't have to stay all his life at UTD if he chose not to.

let me remind you guys that in the history of players at manchester united , ronaldo bring the most profit to the club at 67.5 MBP and this record may need another century to break , besides contributing immensely to 3 consecutive BPL , 1 UCL title and 1 runner-up plus all other minor trophies that all you guys only knew too well. he brought glory to man utd as the only player to have won the fifa player of the year 2008.

how dare you guys bash him and yet claim you understand football and the business related to it. go fantasize yourself as a loyal supporter of manchester united.

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 12 2009, 09:47 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 12 2009, 10:54 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jun 12 2009, 10:06 PM)
My goodness, since when you've been supporting United? Since post-Ronaldo era? No one said he is not an explosive player that has done so much for us. No one said he belongs to United. Fans are dissapointed when he himself declared that he will stay with us just before the Barca match.

After UCL final, only God knows? Yes, we have always known his desire to play for Madrid. It is no secret. But bear in mind, United is not about Ronaldo. Mind to tell me where did you get your source on that £67.5M? I thought Beckham was our best shirt selling player. Not to mention, Beckham is more of looks than Ronaldo ever is.

He has contributed. No doubt, he has. But you have to count in the services of other players. And most importantly on how SAF turned and nurtured him from nobody to somebody. We will face some difficulties next season, no doubt. Which in my opinion, good. We can weed out those glory hunters.

I believe in SAF. He will do something about it. After all, he was the one who brought lots of titles to United. As many fans/supporters would have said, it is going to be even difficult when old man calls his day.
you must be new to football or have little knowledge about football journalism. players on the move always want to fend off journalist by saying they would stay at their club and full stop . just imagine the season before when ronaldo only said he have a dream to play for real madrid and how much attention and damage that brought .check what Kaka said a few days before he join real . why dont you question kaka and the milan fans dont hate him for all i know .the whole world knew ronaldo would leave man utd at the right time and opportunity.come on guys , he did not leave on a free transfer.

beckham make more money than ronaldo for man utd and how many beckham shirts you've bought for yourself. bet you must be a beckham fan as much as i do but haven't you heard before that beckham may have a image right sharing problem with the club like he's not earning enough for himself before man utd sell him to real madrid at a discounted price. a new contract is there for beckham to sign but its drag until the club lost patient with time running out and with it the price value as well . no doubt beckham have the looks but ask him whether he wants to sell more for the club or himself.

the source for 67.5 MBP . just simple mathematics will do.

no doubt man utd have provided ronaldo the platform to improve and sir alex have nurtured him but he is what he is today because he train harder than the rest and he have higher ambition than the rest . if that is the case with the club and manager alone, than we will have 100 ronaldo instead of only one.

football is a team game no question about that but he who contributed most is the king

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 12 2009, 11:05 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 13 2009, 01:15 PM

663 posts

while many UTD fans are happy and celebrating the departure of Ronaldo to real madrid , Marca the biggest selling paper in spain hailed the capture of CR7 as the signing of the century in their front page and on the second page , the signing from another galaxy.

it seem they have registered the trademark CR9 and somemore they said real paid him 57 times his weight in gold

loathe or like him , the name of CR7 probably for a few last time created the biggest euphoria in footballing history of buy and sell.

starts to really admire real madrid ambition and as much as i hate to say this , no other club could match theirs

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 13 2009, 01:16 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 15 2009, 02:49 PM

663 posts

just a note of joke .

let's say tevez will stay and we get ribery , imagine our strikeforce with these two guys and headed by rooney. it's SCARY isn't it
sunnyK
post Jun 15 2009, 02:54 PM

663 posts

what i mean is , these three will give all defenders nightmare by looking at those scary face
sunnyK
post Jun 15 2009, 03:05 PM

663 posts

i believe we miss an opportunity to sign gareth barry .should fit in nicely.

of all the speculations on ribery and benzema , my thinking is that ibrahimovic will be ideal to replace ronaldo. the man is hungry for european glory and have the physique

forget about toress , he wont join UTD and i think fergie wont fancy david villa that much . if toress whom i rate as the best finisher in club football since ian rush join us, there may be war at north west england

most of all we need to beef up our central midfield and add in some muscle in there. we are too skinny there

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 15 2009, 03:09 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 15 2009, 11:07 PM

663 posts

adem ljajic will be the next No 7 for UTD.

reports from sky sports scout rated him are as follows

The Scout rating...
Shooting: 7 out of 10

Passing: 9 out of 10

Tackling: 6 out of 10

Heading: 6 out of 10

Pace: 9 out of 10

Vision: 9 out of 10

Current ability: 9 out of 10

Potential ability: 10 out of 10

OVERALL SCOUT RATING: 65/80

Current value: £8million

Potential value: £50million

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 15 2009, 11:07 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 16 2009, 06:51 PM

663 posts

real madrid will suffer a backlash from their own fans if they offer anything above 40MBP for ribery who will offer little for advertising revenues

bayern is lucky now as the big guns in europe are gunning for whatever leftovers of good players that is available now.

no doubt he appear to be a good player occasionally. remember he only scored 9 bundesliga goals last season and the big question remain whether he could handle the power and pace of the premier league.

i rate his value at best 25-30 MBP but the market price now ,as we know, prices can really turn crazy

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 16 2009, 09:27 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 18 2009, 09:29 AM

663 posts

forget about the rest , sir alex may gun for robin van persie
sunnyK
post Jun 18 2009, 12:06 PM

663 posts

what lah about all this strikers and forwards , man utd need big muscles and power in midfield lah and if not than at least we need a midfield aggressor . anderson probably because of his age fell a little short on this

fletcher,giggs,scholes,park,anderson and nani , some look old and some with physique like keci meow , how to win in big games and somemore ,more often than not , carrick good passing is always not there in important games

tevez ,park and rooney sometimes run like headless chicken with not much end product in sight.

with our main power and muscle man gone , and if fergie dont get it right this time , we may struggle to win major trophies next season

knowing that not much time are on fergie side before he retires , cant help thinking how much chance he's willing to give our young forward like marcheda and kiko to play. now ,with rooney expected to lead the forward line and with support from berba ,kiko and welbeck , it may just be sufficient. unless we want instant and ready made player , then benzema and villa will fit in but again how much desire or how much motivation these players have in adapting to the adverse weather condition in manchester besides the cultural issues. though the challenges to win trophies is great

we have ignore our central midfield probably because ronaldo is there with us as he is in action on everything and scholes and giggs are still not that old then and now that he's gone and giggs and scholes are not getting any younger , i really hope fergie will do something about that

looks like we are a liitle like real madrid , always like to take in forwards

emm, vucinic kinda appealing and if he's not a star yet , we made him one after he join us

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 18 2009, 12:24 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 20 2009, 02:22 PM

663 posts

any type of cristiano ronaldo news , the english sportswriter never fail to report

he has gone to madrid and its time to move on , although still wanna thank him for the good times and his rather childish act , are rather unforgettable too. we may even laugh at those acts in years to come
sunnyK
post Jun 22 2009, 12:22 PM

663 posts

i would rather sir alex bought a midfielder aggressor who knows how to make good passing and occasionally could score a few goals himself , ie; around 15 goals a season . anderson and carrick and fletcher are not in that category however much i love them and scholes and giggs just didn't have the legs anymore .i just wanna be realistic.

as for the strikeforce , i would prefer we give opportunity to youngsters like welbeck and kiko who looks promising . besides , we still have rooney and berba and with ronaldo and tevez gone , i'm sure these players will buck-up and score more often than last season given the goal scoring opportunity often created by man utd team.

again, it all depend on sir alex and how much more time he wants to give the team or squad or to himself for that matter as it is widely believe he will retire soon. does he have enough faith in the youngsters and the 2 or 3 oldies or he wants to get a highly reputable big name player that will cost a bomb.

as time is not on his side like the decade before , my bet is he will go for a big name player and a forward too

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 22 2009, 03:15 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 22 2009, 12:51 PM

663 posts

our midfielders of the past 2 season , whenever face with team strong in that department , like chelsea in 08 UCL final , liverpool last season and Barcelona in the last match, just do not know how to coup and was completely overrun by these team that it looks embarrasing to me.

ronaldo, maybe with permission from sir alex has always been a leader up front in that 2 season , and with him gone we certainly need one badly especially in midfield . where is our midfield leader when we needed one in big game . but the sad fact is , where to find such a player . xavi , iniesta , essien, lampard and even alonso will be hard to get.

either many of the players raise their game next season or sir alex give serious thought on replacing the oldies , we may even end up looking like ITALY national team of today

remember , last season when we won the BPL , many of the scorelines are 1-0 and we did not play well in many BPL games . ronaldo scored a few crucial goals to get us to the UCL final

it is my wish to see wayne rooney deliver more by scoring more goals next season

it will be a great temptation even for the great man himself to win a record four straight BPL title and another UCL title to match bob paisley record in europe premier trophy. lets wait and see who sir alex sign the next couple of weeks and/or how he tweak the present squad as this could be the last push for his final round of ambition at manchester united.

and i as a great fan of sir alex, i will surely like to see him achieve whatever remaining goals he has at man utd and no matter what , i will stick by to any of his decision

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 22 2009, 02:42 PM

0.0461sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:20 PM