Which one? PS2, PS3 or xbox360, Need advice.....
May 26 2009, 10:40 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
13 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I plan to get a console...but not sure which one to buy....PS2 or PS3 or xbox 360. Appreciate if can give some advice.
May 26 2009, 10:55 PM
388 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Penang |
ps2 is sure out d...
wat is ur budget? wat type of game r u playing? play ori game? |
May 26 2009, 11:21 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
id say get em all as many good games on all 3 platforms if u can get a 80GB Ps3 u can also play ps2 games.
May 26 2009, 11:43 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
If you like shooting game... then go for Xbox. I never have Xbox. Thus i can't comment.
I have PS1, PS2 & now PS3... nice playing console that cater my needs... but you need to allocate some budget to get your Ps3 games. To save some more maybe you can trade or buy 2nd hand from forumers here But PS3 did sucks my money dry... hahahahahaha |
May 26 2009, 11:44 PM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Merah Kuning Lambang Kebanggaan |
make sure for ur budget la..
ps3- can play only original game. 1 game (Rm160++) xbox360- can play pirates games. 1 game (Rm7) ps2- beli je la antara dua tu atau wii |
May 26 2009, 11:48 PM
How about the graphics....which is better....PS3 or Xbox 360?
May 27 2009, 12:00 AM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
May 27 2009, 12:01 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Merah Kuning Lambang Kebanggaan |
sama aje.. but u know xbox got so many problem.
May 27 2009, 12:04 AM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
decide on the games u like 1st then only the system that have that game.
May 27 2009, 12:31 AM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
I suggest Micro Genius
wow i'm a genius! |
May 27 2009, 12:39 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
May 27 2009, 02:05 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(mymaran4u @ May 26 2009, 11:48 PM) it's actually about the same.. sometimes it looks better on ps3, sometimes it look better on xbox.so about graphic, u can consider it as the same QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ May 27 2009, 12:01 AM) jasper already can be said eliminate the famous heat problem.. at least they have improvement.ps3 also got problem.. the famous YLOD. u may read on google or a thread inside playstation subsection. Added on May 27, 2009, 2:07 am QUOTE(nwk @ May 27 2009, 12:39 AM) yeah.. agreed with nwk. if u plan to join jack sparrow club, ps3 definitely out of question. and u have ur answer already.This post has been edited by msn83235502: May 27 2009, 02:07 AM |
May 27 2009, 06:49 AM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
But YLOD is rare & the failure rate for ps3 is standard for electronic device...not like 360-RROD
Btw graphic for xbox slightly better than ps3..(my WE09 & fifa09 look nicer on 360 than ps3)..huhu |
May 27 2009, 07:06 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
just look at what games u like on those consoles n u can pick easy. Pick the one that hv more games u like. If u're greedy and cannot decide..buy both
If u wanna watch blu ray, PS3 can be used as a bluray player too. Err NDS or PSP donwan? |
May 27 2009, 08:04 AM
388 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Penang |
+1 to ps3 coz it can play blueray movie.
but ps3 game damn expansive... make sure u have budget for those game... u can get 2nd hand game also |
May 27 2009, 10:24 AM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
-1 to ps3, better to get modified BR player that can multi-region. PS3 region free is mostly a lie. Only PS3 games are region-free, PS2, PS1, DVD and BR software not region free.
May 27 2009, 10:33 AM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
beli je lah mana2 asalkan dapat main game......
May 27 2009, 10:48 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 27 2009, 11:49 AM
1,343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju/TTDI/Ampang |
simpan je laa duit tu.
May 27 2009, 12:57 PM
46 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
hello bro and sis..
i am planning to get xbox 360 but nowadays (donwan ps3 ).. at malaysia.. they dont sell xbox 360 elite jasper set yet... i like the red xbox 360 elite but sadly its for US only am i rite?? correct me if im wrong..should i wait or buy the go pro RE5 60gb??? and who have experience between the modded xbox 360 and unmodded 360.. plz share ur experience while playing both modded 360 for sure cannot go on9.. (can go on9.. but chances to be ban by ms are high) in term of off line gaming (if i bought MODDED console)... does the graphic cant use the HD setting??some forumer told that it would stuck or suck when playing on HD setting if u put pirate cd... if it suck on HD setting.. then i should buy the unmodded console... but for now i want to know all things about modded xbox 360... what is the DISADVANTAGE of this console.. plz guide me and show me the best solution.. thankyou so much |
May 27 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Echo^fish @ May 27 2009, 12:57 PM) modded 360 for sure cannot go on9.. (can go on9.. but chances to be ban by ms are high) stupidesssttt thing i ever heard. LOL. i wonder which forum is that.. in term of off line gaming (if i bought MODDED console)... does the graphic cant use the HD setting??some forumer told that it would stuck or suck when playing on HD setting if u put pirate cd... |
May 27 2009, 01:14 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
go for original sets, original games..
Gaming is an expensive habit, jt have to prepare for this. You'll appreciate the gaming console/system more, n taking care of your games even more, and be more cautious/selective when it comes to purchasing games. And you get nice pretty looking booklets/manual from the ori game =p get a xbox360, and then a ps3 for ps3 exclusives. This will ensure you able to cover all the 8 and above rating games ;P jt my 2cents hehe. Ur money, ur call. For modded xbox360 consoles, i believe these are the disadvantage..easily figure out by logic.. 1) chance to get ban from xbox live 2) chance you'll kill the dvd drive lens. But since u can install games onto HDD now, probably risk of this might reduce.. 3) Modded firmware updates. Either learn the trick to do it yourself, or probably bring to shop to do it....Flashing here n there increases chance of bricking the box |
May 27 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 27 2009, 12:59 PM) which one is the stupidesssssttt thing u ever heard of???the modded xbox 360 can't go on9??? Added on May 27, 2009, 2:43 pm QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ May 27 2009, 01:14 PM) go for original sets, original games.. so.. there is no problems or whatsoever when playing pirate games in HD mode ...rite??Gaming is an expensive habit, jt have to prepare for this. You'll appreciate the gaming console/system more, n taking care of your games even more, and be more cautious/selective when it comes to purchasing games. And you get nice pretty looking booklets/manual from the ori game =p get a xbox360, and then a ps3 for ps3 exclusives. This will ensure you able to cover all the 8 and above rating games ;P jt my 2cents hehe. Ur money, ur call. For modded xbox360 consoles, i believe these are the disadvantage..easily figure out by logic.. 1) chance to get ban from xbox live 2) chance you'll kill the dvd drive lens. But since u can install games onto HDD now, probably risk of this might reduce.. 3) Modded firmware updates. Either learn the trick to do it yourself, or probably bring to shop to do it....Flashing here n there increases chance of bricking the boxs thanx so much demon seeder... ill take the unmoded version... This post has been edited by Echo^fish: May 27 2009, 02:43 PM |
May 27 2009, 05:10 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
""
so.. there is no problems or whatsoever when playing pirate games in HD mode ...rite?? "" not sure. havent been reading the xbox360 scene fw stuff for a long time.. Try google n post ur concern there. Actually when it comes to modded fw, they are more concern on how well it'll minimize m$oft from detecting and bannding your xbox live account. Furthermore, to be on a safer side, u'll need to run games or backups that are properly stealth ... or another term they always use 'ixtreme compatible' ..etc ... Alot of hassle, and need alot of readups etc. And oso have to always keep urself updated on the latest fw revisions ... Well if u really wan to save up $$$ on games and dont want to get ban .. you can always get 2 xbox360 .. lol . one modded for playing backups, one unmodded for plaing Live . But u'll cry 2 river when both hit 3ROD =P |
May 27 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ May 27 2009, 05:10 PM) "" plz... dont say that.. so.. there is no problems or whatsoever when playing pirate games in HD mode ...rite?? "" Alot of hassle, and need alot of readups etc. And oso have to always keep urself updated on the latest fw revisions ... Well if u really wan to save up $$$ on games and dont want to get ban .. you can always get 2 xbox360 .. lol . one modded for playing backups, one unmodded for plaing Live . But u'll cry 2 river when both hit 3ROD =P i DONT want to get rrod since this is my first time getting xbox 360.. anyway or anyhow.. i donwan ps3 for no reason (it got style and exclusive colors.. like ceramic white) ...its not about the xbox 360 got cheaper game.. mayb its because the game that i want to play only for xbox 360 console... thanx again darkseeder.. when i have xbx live ill add ur gamertag... hahah can ha?? This post has been edited by Echo^fish: May 27 2009, 07:06 PM |
May 27 2009, 07:44 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
Just get all nex gen console finish story
May 27 2009, 07:49 PM
May 27 2009, 07:52 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
buy Ps3, then you can add me in your friend list
May 27 2009, 07:56 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
May 27 2009, 07:58 PM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
If you have the money for it , i don't see a reasong not to buy a ps3 . However if you somehow or rather have cash constraints then 360 for obvious reasons .
May 27 2009, 08:00 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
QUOTE(neoardi @ May 27 2009, 07:56 PM) Added on May 27, 2009, 8:04 pm QUOTE(Sey @ May 27 2009, 07:58 PM) If you have the money for it , i don't see a reasong not to buy a ps3 . However if you somehow or rather have cash constraints then 360 for obvious reasons . I really appreciate that bold one This post has been edited by ajis: May 27 2009, 08:04 PM |
May 27 2009, 08:26 PM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Nibleheim |
How much does a 80gb ps3 cost now?
May 27 2009, 08:33 PM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
Around 1.3k-1.4k if you buy SG set from forumers, 1.4k-1.5k outside. MY set is around 1.5k from forumers and around 1.55-1.6 outside. Sony Style sells MY set for around 1599, I think.
May 27 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Sey @ May 27 2009, 07:58 PM) If you have the money for it , i don't see a reasong not to buy a ps3 . However if you somehow or rather have cash constraints then 360 for obvious reasons . nahh i wont buy ps3 even if i have money.. its a great console.. but i prefer xbox 360.. no offence..its just like BMW and MERCS.. both are great... both hv pro and cons This post has been edited by Echo^fish: May 27 2009, 10:04 PM |
May 27 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Echo^fish @ May 27 2009, 12:57 PM) hello bro and sis.. i wanted to buy xbox 360......but now i going to wait for the reply from others......lets see what is the disadvantage.i am planning to get xbox 360 but nowadays (donwan ps3 ).. at malaysia.. they dont sell xbox 360 elite jasper set yet... i like the red xbox 360 elite but sadly its for US only am i rite?? correct me if im wrong..should i wait or buy the go pro RE5 60gb??? and who have experience between the modded xbox 360 and unmodded 360.. plz share ur experience while playing both modded 360 for sure cannot go on9.. (can go on9.. but chances to be ban by ms are high) in term of off line gaming (if i bought MODDED console)... does the graphic cant use the HD setting??some forumer told that it would stuck or suck when playing on HD setting if u put pirate cd... if it suck on HD setting.. then i should buy the unmodded console... but for now i want to know all things about modded xbox 360... what is the DISADVANTAGE of this console.. plz guide me and show me the best solution.. thankyou so much |
May 28 2009, 06:24 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
May 28 2009, 09:46 AM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
May 28 2009, 11:26 AM
1,392 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: House |
May 28 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Echo^fish @ May 27 2009, 02:39 PM) which one is the stupidesssssttt thing u ever heard of??? the HD part is the stupidesssttttt... hahahahaahaha.... what a moron.the modded xbox 360 can't go on9??? Added on May 27, 2009, 2:43 pm so.. there is no problems or whatsoever when playing pirate games in HD mode ...rite?? thanx so much demon seeder... ill take the unmoded version... |
May 28 2009, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 28 2009, 12:14 PM) oh ya?? i dont know.. other forumer said like that.. thats y i ask again for confirmation...thanx 4 da advice.. Added on May 28, 2009, 12:54 pm QUOTE(anyme @ May 28 2009, 11:26 AM) i am going to get the xbox... but my question is mr.anyme... the disadvantage of modded xbox 360... This post has been edited by Echo^fish: May 28 2009, 12:54 PM |
May 28 2009, 01:21 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Piracy discussions are strictly probibited in this forum.
☆彡Thread Closed ☆彡 |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:06 PM |