Discussion Post Season Transfer Talk 2010, Update:David Villa to Barcelona

boxsystem
post Jun 13 2009, 07:18 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(niuchin @ Jun 13 2009, 01:27 AM)
After having seen Pato, Giovanni dos Santos and Aguero (Tournament MVP and you should see the amazing goals that he scored) personally in action  at FIFA U20 World Cup.

Aguero is the one player that Chelsea or City should not miss. He is heads and heels above the rest (including Bojan). He has scored over 20 goals per season over the last 2 LaLiga seasons (44 goals) with Atletico Madrid. Strike rate performance almost similar if we were to compare him with Messi (54 goals).  Mind you Messi has the best team in the world to support and the CL campaign goals to include.

IMHO. Aguero can replace Tevez  (albeit at CR7 wages and double Tevez signing fees)  if United so chooseth.
City should spend the money on Tevez and Aguero. whistling.gif

Lastly to complete CR9 signing RM should go after Parkwhistling.gif

Park is not very much appreciated by the local MU fans and British media. By signing Park RM will be providing CR9 familiar midfield support/rapport and  add international fan base from Korean community.
IMHO.

Added on June 13, 2009, 1:51 amI think the heat is on. Ada angin ada pohonnya.
RM is after Gael Clichy next.

Like I say the exodus has just begun because of the tax rate and the financial tsunami facing BPL teams.

RM has the financial wherewithal. Local Spanish financial institutions with 'socios' investors and of course  the gahmen.
LOL-ed at your statement. Local and outside fans know the importance of PJS13. Funny how you should mention that.

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:18 AM)
Latics confirm United Valencia bids

Wigan chairman Dave Whelan has confirmed that Manchester United have made offers for Antonio Valencia, and he expects a deal to develop soon.

SOS:
http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,1...5376626,00.html
Seems like right. Even Soccernet has published this.

boxsystem
post Jun 13 2009, 10:08 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(niuchin @ Jun 13 2009, 08:13 PM)
Ditto for him too.

Conversely the locals (media and fans) fawn over Scholes (an overrated British player) and any play or pass he make is 'genius'. He can't do no wrong else he is 'cheeky' if he foul or scythe his opponents from behind or handball causing his team one-player short.
Lol. Scholes is a genius in football. Want me to list quotes from Zidane and co? And we all know how poor Scholesy is in tackling. No doubt about that.
boxsystem
post Jun 15 2009, 07:54 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Almost like RWI topic la this thread.

But what you, akria and Hevrn said are all true. But like you've said, one makes nothing. Mindsets needed to be changed.

And about Liverpool not coming to Malaysia, I thought that there are might be issues with our government. Carlsberg as sponsor? Or Benayoun in the team?
boxsystem
post Jun 22 2009, 07:50 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

90% confirmed already.

Santa Cruz having medical at Manchester City

www.soccernet.com

Barry, Cruz and who's next? I thought their problem lies on midfielders and maybe manager?

A slow post-season this term is.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jun 22 2009, 07:51 PM
boxsystem
post Jul 3 2009, 03:03 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jul 3 2009, 12:14 AM)
fuh... 4 towers in Madrid....

i mean 4 power signing already.. eheheheh ronaldo, benzema, kaka and albiol. eheheheh
Albiol no tower la. Next tower should be Ribery. My god, although I'm a United fan, I would want to watch this galacticos playing. Things go wrong or right depends on Pellegrini. If things go right, this might just be one hell of a team. I saw someone posted the formation that Perez was trying to build. Walaowei, awesomenesss!

QUOTE(Paile @ Jul 3 2009, 08:51 AM)
Manchester United might sign Michael Owen.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/foo...icle6626864.ece
Might be a steal for us, especially if he scores in front of The Kop. drool.gif Would it hurt you guys(Liverpool fans) to the bits? brows.gif

BTW verx,

Good support over Madrid. You really know your stuff. To be honest, I don't give a damn where does those money comes from. It's a well known fact that Spanish teams have their own TV contracts compared to the EPL. Which, I think they can recoup a lot of money from there alone.

Ignore la those whom are jealous. But it is a good discussion. Certainly, I would love to read more on these topics. That would clear up some thoughts.

What most of EPL fans are annoyed of are both Blatter and Platini's recent comments and whatever comments over EPL clubs. Yes, not denying on the ownership issues but I don't think that's a problem because we all know that Football is a good business these days.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jul 3 2009, 03:08 PM
boxsystem
post Jul 3 2009, 03:56 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Owen set to have medical at Old Trafford
www.soccernet.com

boxsystem
post Jul 4 2009, 06:25 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Owen joins United
www.manutd.com

Among the top 4, United is the only that is active? Have Liverpool, Chelsea or Arsenal made any signings yet?
boxsystem
post May 26 2010, 03:09 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

there's no need for name calling rite?

0.0293sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:31 PM