DotA the best 1 vs 1 hero (dota)

shadow_0
post May 28 2009, 09:33 AM

69 posts

Depends on starting gold. If starting gold is low, then intel hero. If it's high, perhaps Agi hero.

Troll and FV, we won't know who would win yet. Depends on personal skill, both have equal chance to win if both farm quite equally. Blind is only 42% miss. If the FV is smart, he will stay far away and use skill 1 to fly in and ulti, then you can't blind him.
shadow_0
post May 28 2009, 01:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ May 28 2009, 11:28 AM)
best 1 v1 hero i would say is beastmaster

imagine if u have 5 basher and 1 sange and yasha.
Basher NO LONGER STACKED
shadow_0
post Jun 1 2009, 02:07 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 31 2009, 06:47 AM)
Troll cannot buy BKB? rolleyes.gif
BKB is useless against time stop and bash...
shadow_0
post Jun 2 2009, 09:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 1 2009, 05:46 PM)
How about Omniknight's repel?
As far as i remember, some of the skills ignore everything, like time stop, black hole...
Not sure about repel (never actually tried), but i think it also ignore by time stop.
shadow_0
post Jun 3 2009, 11:43 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 2 2009, 10:42 AM)
Actually I've used Faceless Void before but I couldn't ulti because one of their team mate had repel. However I'm not sure if this has changed in newer version of maps (6.59c, 6.59d)
I has never tried on repel at all. So i can't really answer it. But I am sure it works on BKB.

Added on June 3, 2009, 11:52 am
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:38 AM)
Given that money is unlimited and level is max out...

Phantom Assassin (Mortred) with MantaStyle (mana suck) + VladimirOffering (life steal) + Butterfly + ...  basically pwn every hero if 1v1.

The passive evasion from skill + butterfly + radiance (if avail) is more than enough to nullify FV time stop advantage (more than half of the time miss miss miss), plus having mana suck is enough to disable Troll (Jahrakal) active-casting blind later on.

Don't forget the 4x critical.
Well, anyway, Troll mortal enemy is PA, so they should be roughly equal.
p/s:
Item: butterfly + radiance for both characters:
PA passive miss = 1 - (1 - 0.3)(1 - 0.3)(1 - 0.08) = 0.5492 ~ 55% chance evasion

Troll passive miss = 1 - (1 - 0.3)(1 - 0.08) = 0.356 ~ 36% chance evasion
Troll passive miss + blind = 1 - (1 - 0.3)(1 - 0.08)(1 - 0.42) = 0.62648 ~ 63% chance evasion
Your calculation is wrong.

Evasion is not like bash or critical. Evasion DO NOT STACK at all. It will only take the highest one. And base on the latest map, bash also doesn't stack.

Troll blind only need very low mana, it's more like a battle of who hit first. On top of that, it very much depends on item. Radiance, butterfly is not always the best items out there. It would depends on the opponent item.

As you said, given unlimited money, I would say Lina with Refresher Orb, Max Dagon, Scepter, Guinsoo, and perhaps boot of travel, and a lothar or dagger would easily kill any of the troll or pa. Even if they get BKB, it's easy to run away with lothar or dagger when they BKB, and come back to spam all the spells. After spell reduction and stuff, at least 3000 damage. I don't think they can get anywhere near this amount of life.

This post has been edited by shadow_0: Jun 3 2009, 11:52 AM
shadow_0
post Jun 3 2009, 06:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Jun 3 2009, 05:59 PM)
Bro, newbie here, may anyone suggest me the hero that is nice? Because i just starting playing dota, the hero i usually use is only sandking, nerubian, and twin head dragon, may i know what item should be bought for these 3 hero? I only know buy battle fury, travel boots, dagon for them, can any one suggest any item to me to use on these 3 hero?

Thanks a lot for teaching.
It very much depends on your playstyle...

Sand King - Normally Battlefury, BKB, then health item or dagger??? Some player would play damage item also...
Nerubian - Battlefury? Damage Item? Dagon?
Twin head dragon - Linken? Shiva guard? Guinsoo?

shadow_0
post Jun 4 2009, 09:25 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 3 2009, 08:09 PM)
I dun think so...If troll or PA buy a BKB then Lina skill already no use...The best hero is still the hero that counter ur opponent's hero. tongue.gif
Hm... I have mentioned that...

"Even if they get BKB, it's easy to run away with lothar or dagger when they BKB, and come back to spam all the spells. After spell reduction and stuff, at least 3000 damage. I don't think they can get anywhere near this amount of life."

After all, it's all depends on player skill. if lina is fast enough, she can chain stun and you got no time to bkb tongue.gif

Well, after all, it's the matter of player skills...
shadow_0
post Jun 4 2009, 12:11 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Jun 4 2009, 12:00 PM)
if u wanna use the situation what if...
what if b4 necro can ulti jugg, and necro is all alone and jugg ulti him first...
what if??
Everything is always what if...
After all, it's all depends on player skill...

However for your case, Necro can die many times, but jugg die one time = end, 5 rapier drop. So the chance that you can survive with a equally skill player... is rare...

shadow_0
post Jul 22 2009, 02:09 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(emoshizzle @ Jul 22 2009, 09:39 AM)
bane elemental can win viper? -,-' no way in hell
Hm.. I don't really see a problem with bane to win viper if the bane knows how to play...

Just a sample...
Say bane get Necro book, guinsoo, refresher orb should be able to kill viper easily, double ulti, hex, combine with the necro minion mana burn.

Of course sure can counter one... just one sample...

After all, it's player skill that matters...
shadow_0
post Jul 28 2009, 09:58 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 27 2009, 03:30 PM)
sigh..if u include items then the debate will nvr going to end.....then i can say back to u wat if my viper have tis n tis n tat item?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

all hero also can be countered...just need to c the individual skill.....
Then just make it simpler... If both also no item, no way viper can kill bane alone...

Well, bane can absorb viper hp and sleep. Bane might not be able to kill viper, but viper definitely not able to kill bane.
shadow_0
post Aug 17 2009, 09:06 AM

69 posts

if go by push game, with 875 gold at the beginning, i think keeper of light or furion would be a good pushing hero.

Keeper can pressure the enemy like hell without have to worry mana. And furion can summon so many "ma zai" to push.

Another one could be broodmother, early game can invi and use skill 1 to push (consider only mid lah).
shadow_0
post Aug 20 2009, 03:55 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Aug 20 2009, 03:39 PM)
The bear hit points are 2700 high ,couldn't be kill easily if u take good control of the bear ,it's skill (that skill root) very geng !!!so far ,it's the champ of 1 on 1
If the other player is good as well, i think intelligent hero can kill the hero easily, ignoring the bear...
It's expensive to buy stuff to both the hero and the bear, the opponent can get a lot better items that you if you want to equip both the bear and the hero (say 2pt, one for hero, one for bear, while enemy can have one pt and something else).

On top of that, there are a lot of way to counter the bear, like disable the bear then focus on the hero... or for hero like lich would be happy to fight you and the bear together and so on....
shadow_0
post Oct 9 2009, 03:17 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 2 2009, 05:39 PM)
lion ??? brows.gif brows.gif full skill on enemy sure die ...
As compare to lion, i think lina is better...
shadow_0
post Feb 5 2010, 01:40 PM

69 posts

Slark so low hp and easy to counter. Any spell hero can kill him easily.

0.0233sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:11 AM