Wireless HTS, SQ compromised?

TSLone*Wolf
post May 25 2009, 05:24 PM, updated 17y ago

1,442 posts

Need another HTS help. Been wanting to get a wireless (rear speakers) one but heard from my 'half-bucket full' friends that the SQ will be terrible. Though I know the SQ might suffer a bit, but I hope to know by how much? Very noticeable? Bad enough to choose not to go wireless?

Thanks! notworthy.gif
jchong
post May 26 2009, 05:18 PM

5,989 posts

Here's one article on wireless speakers: http://www.wired.com/culture/culturereview...reless_speakers

Also, I don't think it's truly wireless since you also need power supply and that involves wires.

There is only one way to tell how bad/good it is - go listen yourself.

This post has been edited by jchong: May 26 2009, 05:26 PM
TSLone*Wolf
post May 27 2009, 11:22 AM

1,442 posts

Understood the requirement of a rear receiver for the rear speakers. I dun mind wires running behind but not from front to back smile.gif

Great article, I think puts my 'wireless' dreams to rest liao if its the general concensus. Loss of SQ I think really teruk judging by the 'conversions'.

I dun mind listening myself, only thing is all these retail places very noisy. Thats why I hope any users or pros here can advise smile.gif

Thanks, jchong.

0.0156sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 PM