LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

charge-n-go
post May 28 2009, 09:43 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 28 2009, 02:11 PM)
Syd G : Thanks for the tip. Hmm...stupid question : after the initial few min of warmup on the treadmill, then it's speed increase first and then incline rite?
Start to increase speed a lil, then incline.
Perhaps you can try 4.5kph @ 4.5 incline.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 28 2009, 02:16 PM)
burpee is very breath taking, i tried 10 repetition and already felt like collapsed already... After getting too exhausted, my form were all out I think there is no point to push yourself doing exercise out of proper form.. I am doing the burpee without explosive jump, easier variation..

Another problem is that my stamina aint enough to support my body, Before i run out of strength, I usually run out of stamina, I dont know what exactly happened, it's like I felt very exhausted and out of breath right after it, a short rest afterward I still have the strength to carry on..

Enlighten me please
Do you take enough food before hitting the gym? My stamina suffers if I don't.
charge-n-go
post May 29 2009, 12:54 AM

4,060 posts

Progress pic for the last challenge, hahaha.
I didnt post up until my hand and knee are almost recovered and able to bend freely. (to take photo and pose nicely)

(2005)78kg vs (2008)75kg
Just 3kg difference.

Most recent one, took it a few days back. I actually shaved 1kg off even 3 weeks with 0 exercise and 2 cheatmeals per week. Metabolism has definitely increased with zig-zag eating habits. Now I am 70.5kg on analog scale, and 72kg on electronic scale.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: May 29 2009, 12:55 AM
charge-n-go
post May 29 2009, 09:41 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ May 29 2009, 03:03 AM)
nice 1 charge and go *thumbs up*
keep it up smile.gif
Yea, keeping it up. Zig-zag eating + light trainings this week
Thank you!

QUOTE(myremi @ May 29 2009, 08:45 AM)
charge-n-go : nice one. Hope you're better now after the accident!
I am much better now, thanks!
Let's work hard together and hit our ultimate goal, wiki-san.
charge-n-go
post May 29 2009, 10:42 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 29 2009, 09:46 AM)
hehe long time no see, wondering where you been vanished to, your photo looks much better, can see the differences physically. xD
I nearly vanished in road accident, lol. xD
Luckily I survived and able to exercise again. I think next month only can fully recover and do extreme trainings, hahaha.
How's ur progress dude?

QUOTE(myremi @ May 29 2009, 09:59 AM)
charge-n-go : Good for you. I tweak my diet a bit as well so that can drop my weight some more. I found out more about carb intolerance i.e. certain people respond more easily to carb decrease than others.

I still eat carbs. Sometimes temptation breaks me down. Like the CHANG LAST NITE!!! LOL! To make up for it, today no carbs. And I made a bear and fish shaped egg for breakfast. And eating more veggie for breakfast.
Hhohoho. I ate CHANG 2 hours before sleep!! My uncle gimme a call and said, wei i got chang at home, ady made some extra for you... Wahhh, saliva droopingggg.
charge-n-go
post May 29 2009, 08:19 PM

4,060 posts

I want see ur progress pic, haha
charge-n-go
post Jun 11 2009, 10:20 PM

4,060 posts

I workout everyday last week.
Mon/Wed/Fri - Cardio about 500kCal per session.
Tue/Thu/Sat - weight training for chest/shouder/back
Sun - cardio 50%, weight training for leg (quad, calf, inner and outer thigh).

Eat with zig-zag method. One day same with my total kCal usage, one day will be ~30% lower than my kCal usage.

I gained weight. 70.5 --> 71.5kg in 1 week. Waist line never change luckily.

btw, how do we see the number?
I got 2.00, how do I know if I have mix of endo or ecto element in it?

charge-n-go
post Jun 19 2009, 10:10 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 18 2009, 09:41 PM)
Hmm...this is the 3rd week. How is everyone doing other than the usual ppl who posts? It's like gotten dead quiet lately.

Not sure if this is a good sign. It's been 2 weeks since I lost weight. Went down to 92.5 kg this morning but the noticeable difference is that my bra size is now smaller. Last week, it wasn't that obvious or I wasn't paying attention.
QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
I've spent a lot of money on clothes and pants too. lol!
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 19 2009, 08:18 AM)
My clothes are getting lose as well, but still undecided on whether there's a need to buy new ones before reaching the target.
Congrats !! rclxms.gif
I still wearing all the old clothes, haha. Because I know I still can reduce the weight further, dowan spend money 1st tongue.gif

myremi: i think most ppl are busy working out, no time to post here ady tongue.gif

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 19 2009, 10:01 AM)
Crap,

I forgot to buy banana for today's run. ARGH

nvm la. later I go buy some pisang goreng LOL
Pisang goreng?? Big no no, haha

0.0282sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:01 AM