4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Oakley

putterbit
post Jan 29 2013, 04:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(AzriqNazifi @ Jan 29 2013, 12:01 AM)
Guys..do you know where i can find oakley shaun white sig. series "Dispatch" and the price for it??
England optical in MV has quite some signature series...otherwise just drop by any authorized store and order...

or...

REVELSTOKE SDN. BHD.

Address:
E-8-4 Block E, Megan Avenue 1,
189 Jalan Tun Razak,
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Telephone:
603.2166 1799

Fax:
603.2171 2799

Email:
info@oakley.com.my
Hours:
Monday-Friday: 9:30am-6:00pm
putterbit
post Feb 4 2013, 09:28 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(adnaezsis @ Feb 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
Tadaa....here comes my Oakley Jupiter Factory Lite brushed aluminum with ice iridium  rclxm9.gif my 3rd oakley collection  rclxms.gif

nice...don't you agree every oakley collector needs a white douche pair?lol...

OK just kidding, I'm eyeing still for the matte white/violet Iridium holbrook hehehe...
putterbit
post Mar 17 2013, 10:52 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Mar 15 2013, 11:48 PM)
hi guys, I bought a X-Metal Juliet w/Ruby Iridium lens few months back, from a seller in LYN
I noticed that the left lens is quite loose/rattling (can actually see the lens moving back & forth when the sunglass is being shaked) compared to the right lens, which is held very firmly. and the X-Metal frame itself is somewhat imperfect, there's little bit of "dots" here and there.

Of both of these problems, the seller told me that it's normal, due to:
1. the X-Metal frame is "hand-finished/chisel", hence the imperfection
2. what worries me the most is the left "shaky/loose" lens, which the seller also said normal, happens to almost all Juliets.

need some advise from you guys, is all of these true? cos I don't think that I got a fake Juliet, due to the weight, inner lens view, and "feel" of the sunglass is very original.
My ducati juliet is a wee bit loose with the left lens but it's just if I try to move it...right is perfect...your's most likely due for a tune up..send it to revelstoke, replace all gaskets and have the screws tighten accordingly..the tune up will cost RM65..should solve the problem..can even get it verified if it's a fake as a plus point..

Check this out...the x-metal frames are handled manually but I don't think 100% hand finished...no experience with the x-metal though...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOPmUg5wRfE

This post has been edited by putterbit: Mar 17 2013, 10:53 PM
putterbit
post Mar 17 2013, 10:54 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zhseng @ Mar 15 2013, 10:03 AM)
I just got my Oakley Radar from Infinite Hero collection. LOOOOOVVVVEEEEEEEEE it....

great choice...u have some actual pics? haven't seen them in person before actually..
putterbit
post Mar 20 2013, 12:59 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(zhseng @ Mar 19 2013, 08:10 PM)
tis is the real Radar Infinite Hero.
nice...nice... rclxms.gif

more to come?
putterbit
post Mar 24 2013, 12:43 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 22 2013, 08:14 PM)
which shop near bangsar with oakley prescription glasses? looking to get a deringer
Try Reliance Optical...
putterbit
post Mar 24 2013, 12:45 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Mar 24 2013, 12:15 AM)
Does Revelstoke still service Oakley Penny?

Servicing/tightening confirm at 65rm~?
Haven't had the chance to own a penny...suggest to just call revelstoke to confirm..appreciate if you can provide these info after you get yours done as well...
putterbit
post Mar 29 2013, 02:13 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
it is on FB, very very cheap but guaranteed authentic by the seller.

1 year warranty from him and only him, so I guess he imports himself

https://www.facebook.com/oakshopsunglasses?fref=ts
I'd stay away the moment a seller tells me I can only go back to them for warranty...it's cheaper but not "very very" cheap in general...
putterbit
post Mar 31 2013, 05:49 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 30 2013, 11:25 PM)
Used the radarlock for my runs today felt really comfortable and stuck to my head.. even did sprints with it and the position didn't move!
Lol u won't go wrong with Oakleys for sports used...proud fast jacket owner here but since it isn't something too special no pics for this heh...
putterbit
post Mar 31 2013, 10:40 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(snoopy@xj @ Mar 31 2013, 08:00 PM)
Hey guys, where to get good priced and authentic oakley? The shop at farenheit ok? Or any other shop around bukit bintang that u guys frequent?
only bought from Focus Point in sg wang like more than 10 years ago...lol...the one in fahrenheit is alright since they're authorized..
putterbit
post Mar 31 2013, 10:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Mar 31 2013, 08:09 PM)
I am a freak for Oakley sunglasses. In my collection are
1) Juliet
2) Nanowire 2.0
3) Split jacket
4) Tightrope
good to hear from a collector..do share some pics of your treasure... drool.gif
putterbit
post Apr 1 2013, 02:03 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 1 2013, 01:47 PM)
Yalor.. The coating is peeling.. Not lens.. Same prob..
@Calvin, is that a square whisker?

it's a common problem it seems...most of the time due to sweat overtime...what I hear is to clean it always..I make sure mine is cleaned with mild soap wash every 2-3 outdoor trips especially if you sweat alot...if you only wear when you drive and in the car most of the time then maybe clean once a month...all my pairs are fine so far..remember to also wash your microfiber bag...

funny thing is they always happen after a period of time..most likely after warranty period but if your's still with warranty please do send it back ASAP...

This post has been edited by putterbit: Apr 1 2013, 02:07 PM
putterbit
post Apr 1 2013, 05:46 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 1 2013, 02:15 PM)
Oakley sunglass good? My budget is rm200-300 can get?
Can..pre-own...depending on models though..

I have some that I'll be off loading to fund for new ones...PM me if you're keen...
putterbit
post Apr 1 2013, 10:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 1 2013, 08:31 PM)
putterbit bro,

Im prefer new one. If oakley canot get, wat other brand rekomen fro budget 200-300?
U asking suggestions for other brand in an Oakley thread wor haha...but on a serious note...maybe rudy project...might be able to get with that price...never go for any fashion brand which isn't specialised in the product you looking for...
putterbit
post Apr 1 2013, 10:31 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 1 2013, 09:04 PM)
Unfortunately warranty is over!! I cycle over 3 oakley glasses actually..

My Juliet with Ice iridium polarized have taken more abuse and its 6-7 years old if I am not mistaken..

Square whiskers is only 2 atm..

Need to sent to Oakley HQ to get it maintained..
No luck it seems...pretty hit or miss kinda thing...sad but true...do keep us updated with the findings from revelstoke...
putterbit
post Apr 2 2013, 05:32 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Apr 2 2013, 01:58 AM)
hunting for ducati monster dog.. end up with ducati fuel cell instead..

i have a thin and long face, most glasses doesn't look good on me.

especially the ray bans. they looks too big for my face.
but the fuel cell seems to be ok so far.
any other suggestion? probably getting another pair next month.
If fuelcell fits good on you maybe you can consider the Batwolf...despatch/antix/hijinx too could be a good choice for long face...
putterbit
post Apr 2 2013, 09:46 PM

188 posts

indeed very unlucky for alot of people...though I've never had any problem at all with any of mine...*fingers crossed*

proud owner of 9 pairs at the moment..and many in the past smile.gif
putterbit
post Apr 4 2013, 05:27 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 4 2013, 01:15 PM)
the Juliet "tune up" does it fix the center hinge as well? cause those are rivets, not screws.
the center/bridge would be inspected and adjusted...there's 2 gasket in it and they'll be changed as well if necessary. same goes to both the washer/rubber on the bottom screws below each lens...RM65 is including all this...
putterbit
post Apr 4 2013, 05:29 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Apr 3 2013, 09:45 PM)
I've tried tightening the left lens with a T6 driver, and it's pretty tight! but I've read from other forums, and O-review, some ppl are having "loose" trouble with the left lens too, seems like a common defect, and nothing can be done about it  sad.gif
hopefully not overdoing it as it may strip the thread...

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 3 2013, 08:32 PM)
I've decided to change get some lenses for my Juliet before I head to revelstoke sdn bhd!

Get my juliet fix there since its pretty loose! I wonder if they would install the lens for me for free, question about my square wire's lenses and hope everything goes well! >.<
I believe they would do it for free lah if you are getting the gasket service done..just open, swap and tightening them back again heh...

This post has been edited by putterbit: Apr 4 2013, 05:32 PM
putterbit
post May 27 2013, 07:31 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ May 25 2013, 02:35 PM)
Does the tuneup $65 include the gasket in the nosebridge and under the lens?

My have a massive collection so far:

4x OvertheTop
1x 24k Juliet
2x Romeo 1
2x Copper Penny
2x Titanium Penny
1x Mars
About 10 pairs of common Juliet
Couple pairs of Frogskin and holbrook

Still hunting for a Medusa
4 OTT??! wow...would love to see them...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0323sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:51 PM