post Feb 5 2010, 01:43 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Too bad about AvP. Nevermind, back to Bad Company 2 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 02:27 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 5 2010, 01:46 PM)
Yea,but im getting bored of the same map. sad.gif
sad.gif a week ago I was running around like a headless chicken. Now I've almost memorized the map liao.

It's still a beta anyway, we can't complain since we get to play it more than a month early. But didn't they say we would get squad rush mode in beta? Maybe I'm just blur. And are these the final weapon graphic models and number of weapons?
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 02:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Feb 5 2010, 02:33 PM)
i really hope they give us wookies a Barrett .50 in final release  tongue.gif  its a must in every modern FPS..
and a few more weapons
Judging from your sig, I say you're a .50 fan laugh.gif I'm hoping for an M4A1 but right now I'm stuck staring at the modified version of it with no way to tell how much more to unlock it.

But seriously, not many popular weapons like UMP .45 or MP5. Or G36 (G3 got though). Or even AK47.

Added on February 5, 2010, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 5 2010, 02:35 PM)
Same,i memorised the whole map now. I know Port Valdez better than 2 Forts.

I know the weapon models would look better in full release,and probably more weapons.

Im sure that there will be more vehicles in the final game.
Ah my TF2 is a bit rusty. I haven't touched it for ages.

There is a tab in the stats or something that has vehicle achievements? I'm not sure but I saw a couple of vehicles not available in the beta.

I'm also sure it will be more optimized for dual cores.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 5 2010, 02:41 PM
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 02:46 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Feb 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
Anymore keys left? =="" Looks like they ran out of them...
Best way is to preorder. It's a fun game for sure. Btw demo is coming in a few weeks biggrin.gif.
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 03:03 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Feb 5 2010, 03:00 PM)
That is going to burn a hole in my wallet. Its been ages since I pilot a helicopter(without crashing sweat.gif ) since BF2
Eh... I still crash while piloting.

Added on February 5, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(mi-g @ Feb 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
blame Lt. Price & Capt. Macmillan for that  laugh.gif

btw i think BFBC2 happens in the near future, so weapons like AK or MP5 is a bit outdated that time.. they still give the alternative though, like Vintorez Assault Rifle (replacing the AK) and XM8 (replacing the M4)

and i also think that Dice dont have the license to create few ingame weapon this time (or they couldn't afford to pay the license)
I remember that level which took me ages to beat. Mac had to get his leg injured.

Still got Thompson and M1911 hehe and SCAR-L. I believe they're giving us AK-74 for preorder too which is awesome.

Pity, I only like MW2 for the weapons. It also has a smaller scale feel than BC2. A perfect game for me... if not for the stupid arcade style multi and matchmaking.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 5 2010, 03:06 PM
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 10:36 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Reset? NOOOO. I love my red dot + XM8 grenade launcher sad.gif.

Added on February 5, 2010, 11:13 pmWhut the hell. I just waited 5 mins for a server then was about to machinegun those wookies when CTD.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 5 2010, 11:13 PM
secondrate
post Feb 6 2010, 01:36 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 6 2010, 01:29 PM)
I like defending.

Nothing feels awesome as you mount the AT and shoot the living hell out of tanks. OR
Nothing feels awesome as you camp using a mounted turret and shoot soldiers as they flee for cover.
This, muahahaha. Or spray the wookies with the shielded machinegun. Or sneak behind a tank and AT it to hell.

Added on February 6, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(blue16 @ Feb 6 2010, 09:29 AM)
can someone tell me the Rm 125 BC2 shop ?

from jb one i think
His username is Pbbseller I think, in Garage Sales here. Unless you live in jb, tsb is better imo.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 6 2010, 01:36 PM
secondrate
post Feb 6 2010, 08:15 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I'm a real tank buster tongue.gif. So syok to sneak around a tank to an AT and blow it up or use C4. Really adrenaline rush when the tank turns around and might see you.

Blowing up tanks on wookie hill is always a blast.

Added on February 6, 2010, 8:15 pmWowowow at the loading screens. The graphics... and one reminds me of Crysis.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 6 2010, 08:15 PM
secondrate
post Feb 7 2010, 12:56 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(RaitoTenth @ Feb 7 2010, 12:07 AM)
hurmmm..
my framerate aint that bad..

i7 920 + gtx 260

running at 50-60 on medium settings which i find it normal for my GC.. lol
... what resos?

I run it on medium on 1280x1024 and damn, framerate drops pretty badly when there are lots of players and stuff flying around. I have a better time in less full servers.

Core 2 Duo E6420 stock (cny come faster, I want my quad core cry.gif )
XFX 9600gt stock or Gigabyte 9800gt overclocked

Two gpu, but sama-sama performance. What optimization.
secondrate
post Feb 7 2010, 01:42 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 7 2010, 01:19 PM)
just now i arm the mcom and when two guys came disarming, i nade the room and roof falls down can kill them all. laugh.gif too bad not accounted for the destruction 2.0 kills. lol...
Sure your nade didn't kill them? For me I was happily camping above a station when the roof disappeared blink.gif
secondrate
post Feb 7 2010, 11:28 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Feb 7 2010, 05:31 PM)
that sucks, with your specs I take it you can run other games no problem?

I have a duo core overclocked to 3ghz, every other game runs no problem including mass effect 2, MW2. have you tried overclocking? I hope this doesn't turn into another GTAIV.

Perhaps I should stick with the PS3 version, but then again, I don't have access to it abroad.

How much does a quad core cost these days...
I can't overclock my proc because I'm using a really vanilla Intel board and I don't want to bother overclocking my 9800gt since it's already overclocked. But my 9600gt maybe can. It's just a temporary replacement anyway.

I can run MW2 at High because max has stutter and Mass Effect 2 on max. I always use x2 AA and x8 AF unless it's really affecting my fps.

Overall, I think it's excellent my old proc can still run games on max for my reso.

Mmm... I'm getting a Q9400. I think around rm600.
secondrate
post Feb 8 2010, 02:36 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Wheeee M4A1 and UMP.45 tongue.gif. Too bad the M4 is classified as an smg, I'm an assault player.
secondrate
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Feb 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
I read one of the developers say that they are not enabling AA for directx 9.0c, so if we want AA we'll have to have dx10 which is only supported on vista/win7.
Can't we force it through Catalyst or nVidia Control Panel? I don't really like using dx10 since it lowers fps.
secondrate
post Feb 9 2010, 05:49 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Anyone tried Hypernia Hardcore servers? I landed in one by mistake but it's so refreshing. No crosshair at all so my red dot sight came in handy.
secondrate
post Feb 9 2010, 11:10 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I lost connection to Multiplay suddenly doh.gif. Maybe it's the rain.
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 12:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Or maybe it's some aesthetic thing like clothes/ armor that doesn't imba gameplay. I'll be emo if they want us to pay for new weapons though.
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 01:29 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:18 PM)
I wonder will the wookies have different colours for both side? ;_;

I still have problems trying to differentiate the wookies.
Not that hard right? I got it after a few games. Russian camo is darker while the other side (Brits? Americans?) has lighter camo. If all else fails, I just charge the fella. Halfway there either the enemy nametag will pop up or my team's nametag will pop up. If don't have, also sure enemy so knife him tongue.gif. Yesterday I gunned down 2 wookies in one line.
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:18 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:49 PM)
As if we have time to check their face lol.
Like I said, just rush them. Not really hard to tell at all. Even better if they're communicating hehehe.

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 10 2010, 03:38 PM)
Still,so far the free DLC for DA and ME2 are pretty good.
Really meh? ME1 has Bring Down the Sky which is excellent for free dlc. DA's Stone Prisoner is great but technically not free. Only free for those who buy the game new (and original obviously). Warden's Keep and Return to Ostagar are quite disappointing for the price but they're not free so not important. ME2's dlc so far is Zaeed Massani (his quest quite fun, him not so much), Cerberus armor + shotgun (armor sucks, shotgun might be worth it), Normandy Crash Site which sucks and the planned Hammerhead (I think it will suck but we'll see).

But the fact that they give us free dlc at all is good I guess...

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 04:22 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 05:13 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 10 2010, 05:03 PM)
Considering its free,i wont say it's bad.

I enjoyed Zaeed's quest and he's quite useful.
More like an incentive to use the crappy Cerberus Network. Zaeed's quest is great, I cheered when he got stuck under that pillar thing, the *******. But on the Normandy he doesn't have normal dialogue scenes like the rest of the guys.

Let's hope BC2 doesn't force us to use the Store. It's an EA product doh.gif
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 09:08 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Feb 11 2010, 07:48 PM)
No one uses their mics in the game sad.gif
Heh, I don't think mics even work in the beta.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0272sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:42 PM