Modding my PowerLogic PSU, to a Enermax PSU XD... give some comment

tjay_tj
post Jun 1 2009, 10:42 PM

retire
1,140 posts

yup, i agree ace mei mei laugh.gif

i nvr say that u say icute is bad laugh.gif i just think that u are so good on gussing it is a icute psu laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 2 2009, 11:30 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 1 2009, 11:42 PM)
yup, i agree ace mei mei  laugh.gif

i nvr say that u say icute is bad  laugh.gif  i just think that u are so good on gussing it is a icute psu  laugh.gif
i got a feeling acemeimei is pawning u..
haha!
jkjk
btw... huhu... i dont have money to buy rotary tools... and drill....
i wanna be another ianho!...
i love moding! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
tjay_tj
post Jun 2 2009, 02:53 PM

retire
1,140 posts

lol

haha... good to see another modder born.
ermm... juz buy what u can afford lor....

the drill my dad has cost rm1k. shakehead.gif

anyway, blowhole is juz for beginner
ianho use jig saw to cut circle... u can try that... than u no need buy blowhole ler...
the more training the better it is.
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 2 2009, 09:18 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 2 2009, 03:53 PM)
lol

haha... good to see another modder born.
ermm... juz buy what u can afford lor....

the drill my dad has cost rm1k.  shakehead.gif

anyway, blowhole is juz for beginner
ianho use jig saw to cut circle... u can try that... than u no need buy blowhole ler...
the more training the better it is.
lol... ianho is a PRO moder...
jig saw is for cutting hole... shocking.gif shocking.gif
shadowtechno
post Jun 3 2009, 12:48 PM

130 posts

pratices makes perfect...
alot modder fell down alot bfore they bcame pro..

This post has been edited by shadowtechno: Jun 3 2009, 12:49 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 3 2009, 03:10 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(shadowtechno @ Jun 3 2009, 01:48 PM)
pratices makes perfect...
alot modder fell down alot bfore they bcame pro..
i wish i got enuf $$ for a dremel multi pro rotary tools
tjay_tj
post Jun 3 2009, 05:35 PM

retire
1,140 posts

dremel useless...
using dremel to cut a line on arcylic is hard. rclxub.gif

better go off using a jig saw....
but rotary tool is good for something too... wink.gif

just buy only if u can... good investment anyway even u not using it for modding.

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 3 2009, 05:36 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 3 2009, 09:19 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jun 3 2009, 06:35 PM)
dremel useless...
using dremel to cut a line on arcylic is hard.  rclxub.gif

better go off using a jig saw....
but rotary tool is good for something too...  wink.gif

just buy only if u can... good investment anyway even u not using it for modding.
I saw some case mod magazine...
they cut acrylic with dremel with the drill bit(look like drill bit one, like a smooth stick)

tjay_tj
post Jun 3 2009, 10:02 PM

retire
1,140 posts

oh... o...
too bad my my b&d rtx dun come with that bit... i tried it with normal drill bit... very hard to cut... and i dare not put it to max sweat.gif

my wish is to get a cnc mechine brows.gif
(we can wish anything , even if cant get it doh.gif )

here got good stuff to show u
http://forums.ebuyer.com/showthread.php?t=35769
2848calvin
post Jun 3 2009, 10:19 PM

507 posts

i got try use jig saw cut fan hole~~ XD 1st cut not too round and the blande i use too "fat" then i change smaller cutting blade is easy alot ^^
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 4 2009, 01:00 AM

4,221 posts

i'm not familiar with machine
i wish i got rotary tools atleast
tjay_tj
post Jun 4 2009, 09:48 PM

retire
1,140 posts

true...
u need to know coding before u can use the mechine...

but... cnc mechine can do godlike stuff...anyway, one of those industrill cnc cost rm100k... 'not the one he build' sweat.gif
2848calvin
post Jun 4 2009, 09:58 PM

507 posts

XDbehind my house got a "kilang" doing everything 1
i always go boro their mechine XD damn cool and fast hehe i love the erm...how say tat...lazer? a use light to cut acrylic hehe if i tat rich is so good~
tjay_tj
post Jun 4 2009, 10:23 PM

retire
1,140 posts

laser is the newer technology which also do the same thing...
cnc is the older one... use drill bit and so on...

cry.gif lucky u... got chance to borrow...
maybe like that u should do a full scratch build. brows.gif
lun1986
post Jun 6 2009, 12:22 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 4 2009, 09:58 PM)
XDbehind my house got a "kilang" doing everything 1
i always go boro their mechine XD damn cool and fast hehe i love the erm...how say tat...lazer? a use light to cut acrylic hehe if i tat rich is so good~
laser machine is huge,u do on their place hmm.gif or borrow back home sweat.gif ??

karLz
post Jun 6 2009, 05:39 PM

741 posts

now nice mod bro.. i think might to mod my psu too huhue
TSAlexLee277
post Jun 6 2009, 10:15 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jun 6 2009, 01:22 AM)
laser machine is huge,u do on their place hmm.gif  or borrow back home sweat.gif ??
doh.gif
huhu..
laser machine..
so fancy... cry.gif cry.gif
i wan a dremel at least...
btw

@tjay_tj
what is cnc machine...
as i say, i'm not familiar with machine
SGT76
post Jun 10 2009, 11:54 PM

135 posts

nice psu mod bro... looks like enermax all right...
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 11:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:15 PM)
doh.gif
huhu..
laser machine..
so fancy... cry.gif  cry.gif
i wan a dremel at least...
btw

@tjay_tj
what is cnc machine...
as i say, i'm not familiar with machine
sorry missed ur question

computer numerical controlled (CNC)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cnc