The "extreme Screamyx Slowdowns" V4, Edisi :Extreme International Slowdowns

phoenixxx
post May 24 2009, 05:27 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

my internet is stil the same as per the past few days

ping google, streamyx all ok <50 <20 ms

speed test ping OK, but stuck at "preparing download" - cannot even connect to ANY server including KL, penang, sg to do speedtest.
phoenixxx
post May 24 2009, 11:31 PM

1,241 posts

so it's confirmed that this problem is widespread and almost everyone is facing it?

either
-browing ok, dl not ok
-browsing not ok, dl ok (rare)
- all not ok

technician should be coming tomorrow (I hope) so what should i tell him to check? the port / dslam stuff? there was once they went to this "exchange" and replaced some wire or something inside.. not sure.
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 12:29 PM

1,241 posts

i just got a call from them

apparently technician came, and check the port/exchange (i'm not good with the terms) and as usual everything is tip-top perfect so nothing they could do

then they check their system and also apparently my connection is superb and shouldn't have any problem... keyword here is shouldn't... someone who exercises regularly and eats healthy food "shouldn't" get heart attack or cancer... and yet there are many people who still do.. because there are OTHER factors in place that TM so conveniently refuse to consider

i asked them if there are any work being done at my area coz website didn't mention anything... not sure. must check

ask them if they indeed kena virus... not sure. must check

anyway she promised she'll "do" something, and ask me to check my connection again this evening. X fingers :S

Added on May 25, 2009, 1:11 pmthe whole place there is a mess

i just got another call from another girl who has no idea what was going on and still asking me whether technician came

before that another girl called and told me she will do something else

so i dont know what is happening now

will check this evening when i'm back home

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: May 25 2009, 01:11 PM
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 05:05 PM

1,241 posts

i cant even get past the "preparing download" stage... ><
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 05:46 PM

1,241 posts

Finally able to get some speedtest"

Germany server for my online game Runes of Magic

Penang server

In all the tests it took some shitass amount of time to even get past "preparing download". Then more time waiting for it to get stuck in the middle of the download.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: May 25 2009, 05:48 PM
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 06:22 PM

1,241 posts

super duper confirm then it's streamyx

and since technician cant find any problem so far in houses they visit (according to the users here) - mine's coming tomorrow

the only place left is their beloved system
phoenixxx
post May 25 2009, 08:54 PM

1,241 posts

mkei87 my ping all are ok too. But when I do speedtest:

phoenixxx
post May 26 2009, 12:18 AM

1,241 posts

yes exactly. i'm on 1mb package but for the past week, even with download manager the speed has never broken 50kbps. now? i am only hoping it'll be more than 10kbps...

point being i can confirm angelic-x's case. 50kbps here as well
phoenixxx
post May 26 2009, 01:29 AM

1,241 posts

yeah there's no time period where i can get fast/slow speeds... it fluctuates

since last week, it's just been slow

other times varies with no fixed time
phoenixxx
post May 26 2009, 01:32 PM

1,241 posts

the technicians came to my house

even their fabled superspeed laptop couldn't get past the slow speed

now they are going to the port to check

Added on May 26, 2009, 1:34 pmthey ask for speedtest
they ask for izzi test
they ask for streamyx speedometer...

i ask them... what speed?

then they test themselves... and couldn't even connect

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: May 26 2009, 01:34 PM
phoenixxx
post May 27 2009, 02:28 PM

1,241 posts

user posted image o.o

The Return of the Streamyx?
The TM Strikes back???

biggrin.gif:D:D:D
phoenixxx
post May 27 2009, 03:20 PM

1,241 posts

Well if you've read my previous posts before... I could barely do a speedtest for local servers. This is a huge improvement for me at least smile.gif
phoenixxx
post Jun 20 2009, 01:43 AM

1,241 posts

no more internet ><

0.0450sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:57 PM