Buy Tahan Insurance's parent company IDAMAN 1112?, Since BNM had taking over Tahan Insuranc

TSsjz
post May 23 2009, 11:43 PM, updated 17y ago

3,879 posts

Just like to know is it wise to buy Tahan Insurance's parent company IDAMAN 1112 (Main Board)'s share at RM0.08 now?
I know the price isn't the lowest in this period but since that Tahan Insurance just being taken over by BNM.
So will the situation get better and the share price will go up?

This post has been edited by sjz: May 23 2009, 11:46 PM
kb2005
post May 24 2009, 12:17 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

I think you can buy but be careful of the goreing in the early Monday morning.
simplesmile
post May 24 2009, 12:34 AM

2,991 posts

Why is BNM taking over Tahan a good thing for the parent company?
TSsjz
post May 24 2009, 01:50 AM

3,879 posts

The reason BNM taking over Tahan Insurance isn't because their debt but their lack of revenue.
But what i am sure is that once BNM taking over the business, the company's condition sure become better again, BNM sure won't let a company close down once they taking over right?
few months ago there got 1 Indian company wanted to buy Tahan Insurance but don't know why didn't made it.
alfredfx
post May 24 2009, 12:25 PM

715 posts

o ... i wont take the risk
kb2005
post May 24 2009, 04:45 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 24 2009, 01:50 AM)
The reason BNM taking over Tahan Insurance isn't because their debt but their lack of revenue.
But what i am sure is that once BNM taking over the business, the company's condition sure become better again, BNM sure won't let a company close down once they taking over right?
few months ago there got 1 Indian company wanted to buy Tahan Insurance but don't know why didn't made it.
You're right. BNM will protect the company and it will boost investors confident. So, the share price should go up. biggrin.gif
cherroy
post May 24 2009, 05:16 PM

25,802 posts

Err....... it means the company is in trouble in the first place, aka not meeting enough capital requirement in the first place so only BNM take over the company control.

BNM's intention is not protecting the company but insurance policy owners. They have no interest to protect the company.

TSsjz
post May 24 2009, 08:31 PM

3,879 posts

but as well as BNM is behind this company, so it will survive la? tongue.gif
because currently the share price just RM0.08 is because a lot of ppl dumping their share as they are having financial problem before and just clear all debts this few months but still don't have enough capital
kb2005
post May 24 2009, 09:31 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 24 2009, 05:16 PM)
Err....... it means the company is in trouble in the first place, aka not meeting enough capital requirement in the first place so only BNM take over the company control.

BNM's intention is not protecting the company but insurance policy owners. They have no interest to protect the company.
Just take the case of American companies like AIG and Citibank. No matter the government is protecting the policy or account owners, bottom line is the company still get protected and get some fund. biggrin.gif
simplesmile
post May 24 2009, 10:01 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 24 2009, 09:31 PM)
Just take the case of American companies like AIG and Citibank. No matter the government is protecting the policy or account owners, bottom line is the company still get protected and get some fund. biggrin.gif
Ya... if govt going to use taxpayer's money to bailout any companies, we should take the opportunity to grab some cash the govt is handing out, cos it's our money anyway.
skl097
post May 24 2009, 10:42 PM

128 posts

for tis few day is it possible drop from RM0.08 to RM0.05???
TSsjz
post May 24 2009, 10:48 PM

3,879 posts

haha..Monday morning i will buy it if the price is reasonable.
but as kb2005 says, scare ppl will goreng this share at Monday morning.
esp. those gorenging syndicate is insane, 1 can can buy as high as 400000 unit or 40000000 shares. smile.gif
alooth
post May 25 2009, 06:48 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 24 2009, 10:48 PM)
haha..Monday morning i will buy it if the price is reasonable.
but as kb2005 says, scare ppl will goreng this share at Monday morning.
esp. those gorenging syndicate is insane, 1 can can buy as high as 400000 unit or 40000000 shares. smile.gif
but it's suspended on 22/5/09 lor ..
cherroy
post May 25 2009, 09:08 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 24 2009, 09:31 PM)
QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 24 2009, 10:01 PM)
Ya... if govt going to use taxpayer's money to bailout any companies, we should take the opportunity to grab some cash the govt is handing out, cos it's our money anyway.
Look at where AIG and Citi share price right now. icon_idea.gif

TSsjz
post May 25 2009, 09:52 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(alooth @ May 25 2009, 06:48 AM)
but it's suspended on 22/5/09 lor ..
just suspended from 3.40pm to 5pm on Friday only.. smile.gif
simplesmile
post May 25 2009, 12:42 PM

2,991 posts

WTH... counter is RED.
Lucky this morning I didn't goreng. Anyone on this boat? Looks like a Titanic. Maybe sharks now accumulating the shares?
skl097
post May 25 2009, 02:01 PM

128 posts

how much is the reasonable price?? RM0.06??
TSsjz
post May 25 2009, 08:12 PM

3,879 posts

i think i will buy at Rm0.06 too. smile.gif
kb2005
post May 26 2009, 10:32 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 25 2009, 08:12 PM)
i think i will buy at Rm0.06 too. smile.gif
You get any today at 0.06 ?
TSsjz
post May 27 2009, 12:32 AM

3,879 posts

didn't get it.. tongue.gif
tomorrow will Q again.. smile.gif
but i will put some part towards SKPRES, i heard they have million ringgit worth of project being tendered and has been shortlisted

0.0217sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:11 AM