Technical How to play Xbox360 online?, Need somebody guide me

Ikruga
post May 28 2009, 03:04 PM

126 posts

try xlink?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKkFV73aiMo&feature=related

I'm trying right now, any results I'll post (results = if got ANY ppl here I post)

This post has been edited by Ikruga: May 28 2009, 03:39 PM
Ikruga
post May 31 2009, 04:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ May 31 2009, 03:34 PM)
LOL. You rather lagg then just to pay and get the full experience of xbl.
They are just waiting for the right moment only.
Yeah, when it comes to gaming, I'd rather be cheap tongue.gif ,

furthermore, I only play Xbox like, 3 hours a day, only on weekends, so if I pay full price for online feels like wasted hehe
Ikruga
post Jun 1 2009, 06:40 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 1 2009, 01:45 AM)
Developing a game isn't cheap...so why expect them to be cheap? a console system is not cheap either~!

I play 3 hrs per month ony, and yet, I paid the full whole year price as it's the cheapest compared to other month's package...

RM15x per year at maximus card.

Or you can always collect those 72hrs trial card OR enjoy multiplayer on special weekend~!
what is a maximus card? and also trials are 72hrs? not the monthly trial ones?

hope the gaming industry won't fail Alan Wake, here's to XBOX rclxms.gif
Ikruga
post Jun 2 2009, 12:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Jun 1 2009, 11:48 PM)
hi guys..
hurmm..
confirm kena bashing nanti..
but wat the heck..
ermm.. guys.. i need ur opinion..
i got a xbox 360 modded..
what happens if i register xbox live wit my email n everything?
help me guys.. i wanna play online!
no problem...... rclxms.gif ,

i admit, i have MODDED console, and i have jap account and sg account, the reason i have mod console is also because, this next gen console is fishy............ icon_idea.gif
Ikruga
post Jun 2 2009, 03:24 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Jun 2 2009, 02:11 AM)
u mean u sign up a sg n jp windows live account? wouldn't it get banned from microsoft dude?
ill say, mada mada~~, or not yet...

finally i get to play armored core and kengo demo thanks to those accounts....only thing i cant try is a US account, because my xbox account is already full....

good luck if u want to try, i doubt they ban because of that too.....

p.s. - trying to configure xbconnect, xlink kai and leaf networks has increased my networking knowledge by 10 times!!!
Ikruga
post Jun 2 2009, 03:03 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
Maaaaaybeeee  unsure.gif
Which share? The Windows Media Center (TV and media from your PC)
Or Just simple sharing?

The simple sharing is quite easy, If im not wrong, configure Windows Media Player,
Start WMP -> Library Option -> Media Sharing.

There, if the xbox is connected properly, you'll see the picture, so, just click and approve sharing.
Your Music/Video and picture must be placed under My documents.
Turn on your xbox, go to any library, you should see your PC is available on the select source menu.
oh i have problems with sharing too, the pc detects my console, and i clicked share and all, but then console wont detect the pc, also ive heard that only few formats are detected by xbox (matroska and flv wont play,altho ive updated the optional media)
Ikruga
post Jun 2 2009, 04:49 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 2 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hurm, firewall problem? Try turning off or reduce the security level.
Never heard of Mastroska, but flv format isnt supported.
lol which firewall?
u mean that windows firewall actually blocks my xbox?
anyways, thanks, ill go try that asap

ps - matroska is almost like flv, its movie file
Ikruga
post Jun 3 2009, 06:03 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 3 2009, 08:45 AM)
matroska is MKV la icon_rolleyes.gif

btw buy screamyx and create account n00b !  laugh.gif
yes, MKV it is...

i am noob cool2.gif (no nerd glasses smiley), Screamyx is not, it is the most pro speed broadband

0.0196sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:17 PM