::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation

K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 11 2009, 06:43 PM)
good news and bad news today.

good news the scorpions have arrive,
another good news the female gave birth.

bad news she gave birth during postage.when i open the parcel i saw scorpling all over the place. in between the tissues, underneath the mother, in the mothers mouth, on the floor. horrible scene.

i manage to put all the one that i saw still moving back on to her but i don;t know if they will survive. if they do then i will have a large brood.

the other female is also waiting to pop.

to eastwing:

if you want to consider taking care of scorpions i recomend the H. Spinifer(Malaysian Forst Scorpion). docile and calm.

You can also get the H.Longimanus(Asian Forest Scorpion) but they are more verbous and will readily pinch.

i would prefer the Spinifer to the longimanus for they are more active.

longimanus like to lay back and watch the world go by.
wat scorpion wat u get today?

K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 11 2009, 06:47 PM)
U can try raising those that u cant put back on the back using this method
http://venomlist.com/forums/index.php?show...27&#entry156427

Btw wat species is tat?
method of raising the scorpling back to the mom's back should be consider in the FAQ
K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
i think i have all of lester spnifers with me now already.

some of the babies have was already dead when i open the lid some were being eaten. just imagine making an enclosure for the scorpion mother and her brood in the middle of town in a coffee shop.

never thought that she will give birth.

now she is in the enclosure and i'm not going to disturb her until tomorrow. tomorrow i will put her in the enclosure that i intended for her. i call it the "maternity ward".
hope them rest in peace... cry.gif
K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 11 2009, 06:57 PM)
Ar, done the editing. Hyourinmaru see the image can see ady o not
Btw sam, good luck with those babies, try dun disturb her too much
anw, ryo are u going to sell ur HH?

i think jun shern is interest with it
K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 07:06 PM

kk

btw should we aviod to use pg tail for Liocheles Australasiae

because malaysia is a country with different races and culture

we should respect the other races

K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 07:43 PM

rideon stated that he wan a LQ in his siggy

wondering y dun he buy from lester
K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 07:56 PM

the red claw maybe is the 1 u wan

pandinus cavimanus

K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 08:02 PM

Rafiqos do has a Israeli Golden Scorpion (Scorpio maurus palmatus)

it look golden and almost white in colour

but i think it is from oversea

K.Fai
post Jul 11 2009, 08:06 PM

yup

we can onli get liocheles.a, MFS and AFS easily \

the others must from oversea

but in america it is easy to get a bark scorpion even go to a park they can get it

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0408sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:07 PM