yeap.. in malay and it give me how to preserve human beings.. in indonesian
i thought that some schools provide this service... i dunno a friend told me..
::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation
Jul 10 2009, 01:50 AM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
yeap.. in malay and it give me how to preserve human beings.. in indonesian
i thought that some schools provide this service... i dunno a friend told me.. |
Jul 10 2009, 01:51 AM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Try english lo...
Just now i search is "scorpion preservation"...U wan to preserve the late female AFS? |
Jul 10 2009, 01:52 AM
yeap.. and the rest of the scorps that is in the freezer...
Jul 10 2009, 01:58 AM
So i think they r in north pole enjoying the coldness
Good luck in ur scorps preservation |
Jul 10 2009, 02:39 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY |
pokokberwarnawarniyangmegandungikalajengking.jpg
many nufags.... How's things going Ryo? Edit: Ryo scold me say i post rubbish...Here's a story... wahthatdayatworkicatchascorpioniswaslike10inchesthenitcombostungme6timesonmyhandmywholehandswollenkenotfapaldeady This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jul 10 2009, 02:44 AM |
Jul 10 2009, 02:46 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Woo cool story bro, ur the only ppl who got tag by scorp b4 tat i know
Nama pun tag, cool story |
Jul 10 2009, 03:51 AM
So now here wanna start a trend like kopitiam?
Jul 10 2009, 06:13 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
for me the best is still liquid preservation.
either you go for formalin or you go for ethyl alcohol. both also will work but if you are like me who can't stand the smell of formalin then go for ethyl alcohol. ethyl alcohol you can get it from your local nursery, formalin from your local chemist. you can get a specimen jar from your local scientific apparatus shop. it shouldn't cost too much. price starts from RM15. i'll post pictures of gristle since his death after he was preserved in ethyl to show you how he looks. |
Jul 10 2009, 09:24 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE for me the best is still liquid preservation. either you go for formalin or you go for ethyl alcohol. both also will work but if you are like me who can't stand the smell of formalin then go for ethyl alcohol. ethyl alcohol you can get it from your local nursery, formalin from your local chemist. you can get a specimen jar from your local scientific apparatus shop. it shouldn't cost too much. price starts from RM15. i'll post pictures of gristle since his death after he was preserved in ethyl to show you how he looks. then we talk about local pasar malam |
Jul 10 2009, 10:19 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
I have actually. well i only left to buy the specimen jar.
no time to go and see the uncle. aiyoh notice sumting wrong in the post. it is you local pharmacy not nursery to go and find ethyl alcohol. |
Jul 10 2009, 12:08 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
do update me if u guys found lobang for the formula ... i wan too ...
Jul 10 2009, 12:37 PM
you have lobang already.. everyone has.. y u want to search for more...lol
Jul 10 2009, 03:17 PM
Sigh, my YFT finally decided to give up living
She died in peace this morning She have been strong and fighting to live for more than a week but the pain overwhelmed her till she could not take it anymore May she rest in peace ![]() Oh btw the babies molted ![]() Found one dead on substrate *Emo mode activated* This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jul 10 2009, 03:21 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 03:22 PM
Sry for ur big loss,she is happy that u save her life the moment she stuck in molt...My deepest condolences
Congrats on the molted splings |
Jul 10 2009, 03:31 PM
so sorry ryo... hope u'll be preserving her..
Jul 10 2009, 03:39 PM
Im going2 clean away the sand on her body and preserve her in freezer for temporary
When times come i will frame her up together with my AFS Now better dun touch her 1st as scorpion are know to resurrected suddenly and sting careless hobbyist |
Jul 10 2009, 03:40 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
SORRY FORYOUR LOSS OF YOUR Androctonus Australis SCORPION...
MAY SHE REST IN PEACE |
Jul 10 2009, 03:42 PM
er... yeah.. i do that as well if it happen to you...
do let us know if u found the place to frame the scorps.. its also funny where we were talking about framing our scorps and ryo's scorp just died.. Added on July 10, 2009, 3:43 pmer... yeah.. i do that as well if it happen to you... do let us know if u found the place to frame the scorps.. its also funny where we were talking about framing our scorps and ryo's scorp just died.. This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 10 2009, 03:43 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 03:46 PM
Well it cant be help, i din saw the grim ripper this morning else i ll chase him away
Now i need2 find a new A.Australis to replace this sp in my collection but nth can replace her |
Jul 10 2009, 03:49 PM
hmm i dunno if anyone selling any.. i dont think lester have any in his collection... well im also looking for one myself.. so if i hear anything i'll let u know.. especially this guy from poland
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:54 PM |