125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

::V4::Scorpion-Thread::V4::, Today's Topic: Scorpion Conservation

aros
post Jun 7 2009, 06:55 PM

19 posts

have u guys notice the picture I post on tarantula thread about the pameran serangga at muzium negara? went in today.

In the picture there was buthus something.

But sadly in the specimen there are nothing about scorpion.
rideon
post Jun 7 2009, 07:28 PM

239 posts

well.. where there is life theres death... lester- the subs are moist.. mayb it tried to molt but failed in sum way? i dunno.. i have the pics.. shall upload soon..
and congrats on ur babies....lovely little critters...
aros
post Jun 7 2009, 07:41 PM

19 posts

rideon when are you coming here with the longimanus? mad.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 7 2009, 07:41 PM
rideon
post Jun 7 2009, 07:55 PM

239 posts

y u anggry??
i'll make sum space 4 ya on wednesday can?
aros
post Jun 7 2009, 08:06 PM

19 posts

not angry lar. I just like the emoticon tongue.gif

wednesday? night can lor. I have my practical until 12, then date up until 6, sure I can make space in the night
rideon
post Jun 7 2009, 08:13 PM

239 posts

i'll try at night then...
s98432512
post Jun 7 2009, 08:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 7 2009, 08:28 PM)
well.. where there is life theres death... lester- the subs are moist.. mayb it tried to molt but failed in sum way? i dunno.. i have the pics.. shall upload soon..
and congrats on ur babies....lovely little critters...
lol .. thnx ...

lol .. dun give up on the hobby k ...
we will wait for ur pics .. maybe from the pics we can spot some reaons from many more experienced keeper like ryo and raq smile.gif

hmm .. they sems kind of small ... wil be sourcing thru vernonlist for more information on the babies later smile.gif

cheers
rideon
post Jun 7 2009, 08:15 PM

239 posts

trying to upload the pic from me phone cam.. but my stupid comp cant detect it...
s98432512
post Jun 7 2009, 11:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 7 2009, 09:15 PM)
trying to upload the pic from me phone cam.. but my stupid comp cant detect it...
hi rideon ... still unable to load ???the pics ???
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:01 AM

239 posts

atemping again now.. hold on

s98432512
post Jun 8 2009, 12:10 AM

49 posts

much much much much

user posted imageuser posted image

where is my food ????

better pics of the newly poos ...
user posted imageuser posted image
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:14 AM

239 posts

its loading.....

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:16 amthose scorplings is such a beauty... even at an early instar it still have those colors resembles to their mother... other like spinifer are all white...

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:19 amthis is the only pics i have of the tragedy... will place the body in the freezer with the other spinifer... have to buy that reisin now...

sad.gif cry.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by rideon: Jun 8 2009, 12:19 AM
s98432512
post Jun 8 2009, 12:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 8 2009, 01:14 AM)
its loading.....

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:16 amthose scorplings is such a beauty... even at an early instar it still have those colors resembles to their mother... other like spinifer are all white...

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:19 amthis is the only pics i have of the tragedy... will place the body in the freezer with the other spinifer... have to buy that reisin now...

sad.gif cry.gif    bye.gif
hmmmm hi rideon ...

are there any lighting above the container ????

the bedding dun seems dry ....

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jun 8 2009, 12:29 AM
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:29 AM

239 posts

nope...

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:29 amhow do u keep urs?

This post has been edited by rideon: Jun 8 2009, 12:29 AM
s98432512
post Jun 8 2009, 12:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 8 2009, 01:29 AM)
nope...

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:29 amhow do u keep urs?
i kept my in a container .. with coc-fibre bedding . and a vertical bark.

light mist every 2 -3 days ... and feed it with smallcrickets twice a week ...
away from sun light /....

room temp in the day is around 30 degree .. night 27 degree i think ....

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:33 ami am thinking ... could it be food posioning ???? i mean if the cricket is condaminated ???

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jun 8 2009, 12:33 AM
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:34 AM

239 posts

as what i have been keeping it... all this time it was ok.. nothing wrong with it.. but today... came back and saw this.. its realy heart breaking.. I cant take it with me to my trip. so i lightly mist it and gave it sufficient food source.. then 3 days after this happen.. n next week i have another trip to johor as u know.. cant afford to loose another....

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:36 amcontaminated? i dont think so.. i have feed it since i breed crix.. it all went well. almost a month now.. nothing happened...
man im the most unlucky person alive rite now.. last week loss 24 scopling and had a large mites infestation, now this week lost my stiggy... (thats what i called it)...

This post has been edited by rideon: Jun 8 2009, 12:36 AM
s98432512
post Jun 8 2009, 12:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 8 2009, 01:34 AM)
as what i have been keeping it... all this time it was ok.. nothing wrong with it.. but today... came back and saw this.. its realy heart breaking.. I cant take it with me to my trip. so i lightly mist it and gave it sufficient food source.. then 3 days after this happen.. n next week i have another trip to johor as u know.. cant afford to loose another....
your setup seem ok .... why not find a scorpion sitter to temp look after it for you ... like aros or raq or ryo ??? juz a suggestion ....

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jun 8 2009, 12:37 AM
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:38 AM

239 posts

dunno la.. can oso but have to see if they want la..

s98432512
post Jun 8 2009, 12:39 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 8 2009, 01:34 AM)

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:36 amcontaminated? i dont think so.. i have feed it since i breed crix.. it all went well. almost a month now.. nothing happened...
man im the most unlucky person alive rite now.. last week loss 24 scopling and had a large mites infestation, now this week lost my stiggy... (thats what i called it)...
reali sorry for ur losses bro .. i feel you ...

but dun be dishearted ... be strong ...
rideon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:42 AM

239 posts

well i take it as an experience.. but the way i lost it is some what unaccepted by me.. so now the fatality count in my care is 3.. 1 Spinifer, 1 H.H, and 1 Stiggy... hmmm..
so...... ANYONE HAVE STIGMURUS FOR SALE?? lol

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:46 amawfully quite in here... wheres everyone....

Added on June 8, 2009, 12:47 amis there any herping trip that i sisnt know of... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rideon: Jun 8 2009, 12:47 AM

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 AM