Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

DaViDcHiN
post May 23 2009, 10:35 PM

2,720 posts

Er, I am buying a second hand n82 soon, may I know what I have to be careful about? I will follow the instruction of the garage sales to check the phone, but is there any other common problem that I should be concerned about?

How about Garmin XT? I found that some N82 have it but some don't(I thought it is a built-in software), is it a freeware or have to buy it? If yes how much?
DaViDcHiN
post May 24 2009, 02:27 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 24 2009, 01:23 AM)
Garmin XT is a GPS software, N82 has built-in GPS but doesn't comes with Garmin installed. You have to purchase it (or otherwise Google) and install it on your own. No idea how much it is though, if you're wanting to buy it.

Oh, GPS, so without Garmin, can I use the gps to search my way?
DaViDcHiN
post May 27 2009, 07:54 PM

2,720 posts

I have just bought a second hand N82, now only realized that it does not have chinese languege, so to add chinese into it, what can I do? Can install myself? Or must take to phone shop to flash the phone? sad.gif
DaViDcHiN
post May 28 2009, 12:36 AM

2,720 posts

1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
4. click on "scan" and then "read"
5. change the product code to "0551532"
6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
7. update your firmware
8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82

May I know how to do first step? Install it? Have to download first right?

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:38 amDon't know why, feel like the interface is very bad compare to K800i which I am using also....and K800i is much easier, maybe not used to it yet. :S

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: May 28 2009, 12:38 AM
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2009, 07:03 PM

2,720 posts

How much is the 1800Mha battery? Enough peoples to get the stock?

I wanna get one too, the original drain so fast, but I just can't stop playing with it, the camera, music and wifi. :S

Added on June 2, 2009, 7:06 pmCan anyone teach me how to put theme into N82? I download the SIS file, but don't know which folder to put.

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Jun 2 2009, 07:06 PM
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2009, 08:05 PM

2,720 posts

Oh, ic, I have another problem here...

After I do data transfer, I remove device from my pc, but when I unplug the cable, the N82 show that there is data lost cost by unplug cable. What should I do when I finish doing data transfer? :S

Added on June 2, 2009, 8:18 pm

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Jun 2 2009, 08:23 PM
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2009, 08:38 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 2 2009, 08:27 PM)
"Safely remove drive"...
Oh, yeah, I did it on my pc side, it said "Device has been safely removed", but the "Data lost...." still appear on N82, have to "Safely remove drive" in N82 too? How?
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2009, 09:50 PM

2,720 posts

Problem fixed, laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Jun 3 2009, 10:41 AM
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 2 2009, 10:52 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 2 2009, 10:38 PM)
Hey, u r a westlife fans??? Dont worry, it is ok...It is a bug for Window Vista user...I done it in Window XP and no data lost is pop out...So this is juz a bug...
I WAS a Westlife fans, biggrin.gif but still like their songs la, I mean those old 1, not those latest 1. rolleyes.gif

Oh, this bug is cute, after I safely remove the device, I shut down the PC, the N82 only show that I can unplug. sweat.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 4 2009, 12:22 AM

2,720 posts

I bought my N82 without a headset(2nd hand), and I just found out that Nokia has different headset for different phone, like the N95 is different. Not like SE, HPM-70 is compatible with all SE mobile.

I have a suggestion, getting a jack converter, then put the HPM-70 into it. Is it possible?
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 4 2009, 07:21 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 4 2009, 05:04 PM)
Update: 3rd full discharge on my Sun Global 1800mAh battery.

Tue 1pm full charge
Thu 4pm full discharge

3rd discharge = 51 hours (note: less usage than previous)

Results: still same. not good.

2nd discharge =  44 hours only
1st discharge = 51 hours
Seems like not very good huh?

My original battery, use for a day, for 10mins of music, 10-20 random camera shot(no flash) and 30 mins of wifi usage, only less than 50% left. Means must charge because the next day before I go out, it must have left less than 40%. Is this normal? I guess the wifi is draining the batteery very quickly.

Compare to my K800i, with the same usage but without wifi, still have at least 70% which can last at least another day.
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 4 2009, 09:44 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone using this headset?

I see the compatibility in nokia.com, N82 is not in the list, but I wonder why??? It is a 2.5mm head but normally they will include 3.5mm to 2.5mm converter right?

DaViDcHiN
post Jun 7 2009, 03:08 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 5 2009, 03:38 PM)
i fully charged the sun global battery on sunday midnite
use from monday till now
left 3 bars
but rather light usage
oni few calls n sms
i think can tahan till 2molo oni start low battery LOL
How about network? You choose GSM only, or both GSM and 3G?

Today I am really angry, I fully charged the N82 in the morning and I just made 3 calls(overall only 5mins), and some sms, then at night 8pm like that, 1 bar less, then i started to pictures, just about 5-6 pictures with flash, 9pm, left 50%, then made a 2 minutes call, 10pm left 1 bar, then 11pm when I take it and check it, it was OFF.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Is my battery faulty? The one last bar was really... I thought it would last me when I reach home just like my K800i(it's last bar can last half a day though...)

Brightness is middle and I use both gsm and 3g network....Mmmmm... wink.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 21 2009, 10:33 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone face the same problem? When I receive sms from a number which I already saved, the sms only display the phone numbeer instead of the contact name, why ar???
DaViDcHiN
post Jul 16 2009, 01:15 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 16 2009, 09:57 AM)
anyone in here wanna get the 1800mAh batt?cause im planning to get it from acecombat,so he just ask me to pass the message around if anyone in here wanna get it may pm him
What is the price? laugh.gif I wanna get one If not too expensive. wink.gif

My N82 always no battery.... fully charged, video record for 6 minutes, "Battery Low", wtf...

0.0424sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:07 PM