120 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

dotcom
post Jul 7 2009, 01:02 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(zswei123 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:15 PM)
how to DL garmin  drool.gif  icon_question.gif
hey bro, i've done a guide for you in my blog. check it out on my sign below or
Hitmepls

got everything u need there icon_rolleyes.gif as per request thumbup.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(zswei123 @ Jul 5 2009, 10:21 PM)
same prob here but mine is map only  mad.gif  make me more tulan is i send back to phone shop 3-4 times  vmad.gif  fix more than 1 weeks then ok then few days later same prob  come out again cry.gif
another solution for this which i had try is HARD RESET IT by
HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power OFF button
after the phone is off
same thing HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power ON button till you see the hand shake is out can release it.

Take your time setting up your phone back laugh.gif

After i done this my phone so far touch wood so good lar...no hang ady so frequent. 1-2day usage this few days is good, no hand at all thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dotcom: Jul 7 2009, 01:09 PM
ziggy87
post Jul 7 2009, 01:20 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Jul 7 2009, 01:02 PM)
Hitmepls

HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power OFF button
after the phone is off
same thing HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power ON button till you see the hand shake is out can release it.

Take your time setting up your phone back  laugh.gif

After i done this my phone so far touch wood so good lar...no hang ady so frequent. 1-2day usage this few days is good, no hand at all  thumbup.gif
off the phone first
then press the buttons simultaneously..
no need to do the combo before off-ing the phone
zswei123
post Jul 7 2009, 03:07 PM

13 posts

Hitmepls

after the phone is off

After i done this my phone so far touch wood so good lar...no hang ady so frequent. 1-2day usage this few days is good, no hand at all  thumbup.gif
thx alot biggrin.gif
-Teddy-
post Jul 7 2009, 09:06 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Hitmepls

after the phone is off

I don't think mentioning about warez is allowed on LYN, let alone linking to a guide unsure.gif
BBXiong
post Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm..not much new apps to talk about for this phone recently eh...stupid nokia all focused on s60v5 only...
n97 to me also failed la, big screen with no hardware accell...
-Teddy-
post Jul 7 2009, 09:10 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM)
hmm..not much new apps to talk about for this phone recently eh...stupid nokia all focused on s60v5 only...
n97 to me also failed la, big screen with no hardware accell...
Why blame Nokia? They are not the one who write the apps.
BBXiong
post Jul 8 2009, 01:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i am not talking about just applications alone, but also nokia's support on FP1 phone..
no to mention, our sibling model, N81 got updated to FP2, but why not us? i really want to see the nice menu effects on our phone, especially when our phone obviously can render without problem
-Teddy-
post Jul 8 2009, 02:54 PM

meh
1,939 posts

To those who bought the 1800mAh battery, do you use it as your primary battery and abandon the old one completely, or you swap it once in a while?

For now I'm swapping them both once in a while. Which way is better?
cute_boboi
post Jul 8 2009, 03:24 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

So far not yet swap back to original battery, still using the 1800mAh. But the next time change crystal case, will swap.

It is always better to alternate use it.
1) Full charge A battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places.
2) Put in battery B and use until finish, then full charge.
3) use use use...
4) Full charge B battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places.
5) Put in battery A and use until finish, then full charge.
6) use use use...
7) Repeat step 1

loong2020
post Jul 8 2009, 11:43 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hey..one question regarding on the battery...my phone 1year of usage and recently i did video recording like 15mins, the battery will become 3,2,or 1bar....wonder is the battery problem??? and lately i change the quality to "TV normal quality"...is the setting drain the battery or what??? hmm.gif
-Teddy-
post Jul 9 2009, 12:59 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 8 2009, 03:24 PM)
So far not yet swap back to original battery, still using the 1800mAh. But the next time change crystal case, will swap.

It is always better to alternate use it.
1) Full charge A battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places.
2) Put in battery B and use until finish, then full charge.
3) use use use...
4) Full charge B battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places.
5) Put in battery A and use until finish, then full charge.
6) use use use...
7) Repeat step 1
That's exactly what I'm doing, except I simply put the battery in the drawer, not sure what's the temperature in there laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 9 2009, 10:21 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 8 2009, 11:43 PM)
hey..one question regarding on the battery...my phone 1year of usage and recently i did video recording like 15mins, the battery will become 3,2,or 1bar....wonder is the battery problem??? and lately i change the quality to "TV normal quality"...is the setting drain the battery or what??? hmm.gif
Time to change battery. The battery cannot provide consistent discharge at high-usage when required.

dotcom
post Jul 9 2009, 10:42 AM

662 posts

any recommendation on which 1800mAh battery to buy and from where/who?
ziggy87
post Jul 9 2009, 11:43 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Jul 9 2009, 10:42 AM)
any recommendation on which 1800mAh battery to buy and from where/who?
we bought the battery thru AceCombat
i'm not sure whether he's doing a 2nd bulk or not
try pm him
-Teddy-
post Jul 9 2009, 03:42 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Let's have a top usage list, rank how you use your N82. For me:

1. Twitter - Gravity
2. Web browsing - Opera Mini
3. Music player when bathing (it's nice to have some music playing while bathing tongue.gif ) - Default S60 player
4. Time & date check - cClock
5. Camera & video recording
6. Call & text
7. Messenger - Nimbuzz
8. GPS - Garmin
9. Setting reminders - Calender

Alarm used to fit in the list, but since I'm not schooling anymore, I did not use the alarm anymore these days. Rank how you use your N82.
The Punisher
post Jul 9 2009, 04:31 PM

111 posts

For me my bath music comes from my trusty Creative ZEN Stone Plus wink.gif Anyway, my usage in no particular order;

1. Calls & texting
2. Garmin
3. Video playback - gotta do something when waiting for LRT right? wink.gif
4. Camera - still pics only
5. Reminders - birthdays, collect laundry, etc.
6. Daily wake up alarm
7. Backup music player when ZEN power flat XD

Number 1 source of rapid battery discharge award goes to *drumroll* file transfer via USB cable for apps & videos.
-Teddy-
post Jul 9 2009, 04:55 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(The Punisher @ Jul 9 2009, 04:31 PM)
For me my bath music comes from my trusty Creative ZEN Stone Plus wink.gif Anyway, my usage in no particular order;

1. Calls & texting
2. Garmin
3. Video playback - gotta do something when waiting for LRT right? wink.gif
4. Camera - still pics only
5. Reminders - birthdays, collect laundry, etc.
6. Daily wake up alarm
7. Backup music player when ZEN power flat XD

Number 1 source of rapid battery discharge award goes to *drumroll* file transfer via USB cable for apps & videos.
I use bluetooth for file transfer, no need the hassle to plug here and there tongue.gif
iCHiH
post Jul 9 2009, 05:09 PM

234 posts

i am finding some cute cute theme for my black N82 tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 9 2009, 09:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jul 9 2009, 05:09 PM)
i am finding some cute cute theme for my black N82 tongue.gif
I'm cute rolleyes.gif