120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

fender
post Jun 24 2009, 10:42 PM

255 posts

i have a problem with my garmin app in my N82. most of the times when i was running the garminxt, it won't display itself after the backlight went off. is this a bug or is it only on my phone?

This post has been edited by fender: Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM
Sien86
post Jun 25 2009, 12:38 AM

13 posts

hi bro,try delete CardRunner.dll from E:\sys\bin..

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Jun 21 2009, 11:10 PM)
@BBxiong
Thanks for reply, my friend are using v5.00.30 now.
I look for what u told and yes i had found the option.
But it originally disabled.. =.=
Any idea?

wat is the latest version for garmin mobilext and the latest map ? v5.00.50 and v2.30 gold ?

i downloaded the "Nokia NSeries Dictionary" from post #3,where should i extract the file to ? C:\ or E:\ ?

anyone know how to disable the camera capture tone ? im using v31.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sien86: Jun 25 2009, 01:25 AM
bsb85my
post Jun 25 2009, 04:32 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

QUOTE(Sien86 @ Jun 25 2009, 12:38 AM)
hi bro,try delete CardRunner.dll from E:\sys\bin..
wat is the latest version for garmin mobilext and the latest map ? v5.00.50 and v2.30 gold ?

i downloaded the "Nokia NSeries Dictionary" from post #3,where should i extract the file to ? C:\ or E:\ ?

anyone know how to disable the camera capture tone ? im using v31.. laugh.gif
The latest map is 3.xx Gold
As for the camera sound..view back few pages. It has been discussed. Or google "Easiest way to disable camera sound"

Added on June 25, 2009, 6:33 amIs there any application that can make the caller pic shows in big size rather than just a small pic at the corner there when that person is calling me or i'm caller out?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by bsb85my: Jun 25 2009, 06:33 AM
cute_boboi
post Jun 25 2009, 11:19 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

FSCaller for full screen caller picture.
Sien86
post Jun 25 2009, 01:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jun 25 2009, 04:32 AM)
The latest map is 3.xx Gold
As for the camera sound..view back few pages. It has been discussed. Or google "Easiest way to disable camera sound"

Added on June 25, 2009, 6:33 amIs there any application that can make the caller pic shows in big size rather than just a small pic at the corner there when that person is calling me or i'm caller out?? icon_question.gif
thanks bro..
do u know where should i extract the Nokia Nseries Dictionary(from post #3) to ?
wat is the differences between "Malsingmap Mysing v3.04", "Malsingmap Borneo v3.04" and "Malsingmap FULL IMG file Unlocked v3.04" ?
which 1 is better ? laugh.gif

u can try FSCaller,it can make the caller pict shows in full screen.. smile.gif
bsb85my
post Jun 25 2009, 04:16 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 25 2009, 11:19 AM)
FSCaller for full screen caller picture.
notworthy.gif Thanks!! it's a great application.
chittyserv
post Jun 26 2009, 03:36 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Jun 24 2009, 10:42 PM)
i have a problem with my garmin app in my N82. most of the times when i was running the garminxt, it won't display itself after the backlight went off. is this a bug or is it only on my phone?
There is an option under the settings find it, to keep backlight on during navigation smile.gif
The Punisher
post Jun 27 2009, 01:45 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jun 24 2009, 10:31 PM)
you nid to install the "ahem" version of Xplore only can modify those files.
I've installed the "ahem" version alrdy & now I can go a bit further that I can see the Private & Resource folders, can expand the folders inside them but still cannot copy files into them. How leh?
min ck
post Jun 28 2009, 07:37 AM

273 posts

hi, im new here, and i use a black nokia n82, bought on 28th of september 2008..

until now, i have this one problem that i cant seem to figure it out..

whenever i open my back camera, it will flash a battery sign, and then a few seconds later, the "unexpected error occured" message will appear.. I am startled with this problem for about 6 month past..

some say that it has something to do with the flash strip..

anyone has any opinion??
bsb85my
post Jun 28 2009, 03:05 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

did u hard reset or update ur firmware b4? mayb it will solve ur prob??
mzms
post Jun 28 2009, 11:33 PM

220 posts

Hi all, I am new to Nokia N series. I am undecided as to which to buy, Nokia N79 or Nokia N82. From what I understand, Nokia N82 is the only N series with Xenon flash? This is very important to me as I am a current SE K user so I use the camera (and flash) quite a lot. How is the LED flash on the N79? Is it okay for normal shots like close ups (not big room)?

Hope N82 users can answer the following:
1. How close can the camera get to the subject for macro photos?
2. Does it have pictbridge capability (direct print to Epson or Canon with pictbridge function)?
3. Can you tell your altitude with the GPS unit without a paid subscription?
4. Can we plot our location with the GPS unit, for example, when we go trekking and we plot our location so that we won't get lost (like Garmin etrex). Sorry I never use phone GPS before.

Lastly, the N82 is older model but is it better to buy it compare to N79 since I use the camera quite often? I wish the N79 had xenon flash. I don't like slider phones, thats why I am only looking at n79 and n82.
Thanks for any advice, really appreciate it.
ilovelyn
post Jun 28 2009, 11:47 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(mzms @ Jun 28 2009, 11:33 PM)
Hi all, I am new to Nokia N series. I am undecided as to which to buy, Nokia N79 or Nokia N82. From what I understand, Nokia N82 is the only N series with Xenon flash? This is very important to me as I am a current SE K user so I use the camera (and flash) quite a lot. How is the LED flash on the N79? Is it okay for normal shots like close ups (not big room)?

2. Does it have pictbridge capability (direct print to Epson or Canon with pictbridge function)?
4. Can we plot our location with the GPS unit, for example, when we go trekking and we plot our location so that we won't get lost (like Garmin etrex). Sorry I never use phone GPS before.

Lastly, the N82 is older model but is it better to buy it compare to N79 since I use the camera quite often? I wish the N79 had xenon flash. I don't like slider phones, thats why I am only looking at n79 and n82.
go here la..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/935134/+360
-Teddy-
post Jun 29 2009, 02:38 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Installed the demo version of Gravity (Twitter client), and it's freaking awesome! Way better than Twittix IMO.
chittyserv
post Jun 29 2009, 07:48 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(mzms @ Jun 28 2009, 11:33 PM)

Better in your se phone in all ways guaranteed.
1. Macro better than cybershot phones
2. not sure about this
3. GPS with ehem garmin will be free. AGPS must pay but can be disabled. AGPS = faster locking time, but no diff from GPS
4. Yes symbian can install garmin also so if u use garmin before than can install garmin lolz...

Xenon flash of n82 very efficient much better than k800 k810 k850 c905... satisfaction guaranteed.. only battery lifetime abit short. n79 got its good but camera n82 bettaa...
min ck
post Jun 29 2009, 09:15 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jun 28 2009, 03:05 PM)
did u hard reset or update ur firmware b4? mayb it will solve ur prob??
i've done just anything.. when i googled about this, most of them tried to do hard reset, installing new firmware, but to no avail, all of that didn't work..

so, it must be something that is connected to the hardware..

as far as i know, it has something to do with the flash strips of the camera... thats why, i cant use the xenon flash, but to take ordinary picture, is ok..

mzms
post Jun 29 2009, 11:18 AM

220 posts

thanks for the info chittyserv and thanks for the link ilovelyn.
I think I'm set on the N82 black!
5zal06
post Jun 29 2009, 04:01 PM

195 posts

why if record a 3min video,the size will be so big?70+mb??

and i upload a 30 seconds video on youtube.looks smooth,

but the 3 min video on youtube,its always stuck ,but when i watch the video on the n82,there are no stuck,

is there any solution not to make it look like stuck?
cute_boboi
post Jun 29 2009, 04:16 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Open YouTube in N82 or PC ?

It may be due to Internet bandwidth. If on PC, you can wait till it fully downloaded, then only play the video. It should be smooth.
mdlan
post Jun 29 2009, 06:18 PM

123 posts

hey did you guy ever try this http://dancefabulous.n-gage.com/en/
i try to get the 30 days pass but can't ..
i didnt recive any sms from them...
any solution..?
5zal06
post Jun 29 2009, 09:18 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 29 2009, 04:16 PM)
Open YouTube in N82 or PC ?

It may be due to Internet bandwidth. If on PC, you can wait till it fully downloaded, then only play the video. It should be smooth.
no,i recorded the video on n82,then i upload it at youtube
the files for 3min video is so big.70+mb

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:43 AM