Cuteboboi, you are currently the only who have negative result....
Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
May 31 2009, 09:12 AM
1,849 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Cuteboboi, you are currently the only who have negative result....
May 31 2009, 10:23 AM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
wah,got negative comment liao but it's nice to see at least we can know how good the battery can perform.
but,for my usage,my battery is not yet that weak like cutey koko describe wor,and for the packaing issue,i'll ask my friend and see whether can have one to one exchange for u or not,is it ok? |
May 31 2009, 10:49 AM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 31 2009, 10:23 AM) wah,got negative comment liao but it's nice to see at least we can know how good the battery can perform. Wa, so good ar?? BTW, im a bit afraid of the quality of the battery since packaging symbolises quality indirectly....but,for my usage,my battery is not yet that weak like cutey koko describe wor,and for the packaing issue,i'll ask my friend and see whether can have one to one exchange for u or not,is it ok? |
May 31 2009, 11:18 AM
441 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
how to take indoor picture with n82 ?
i went to a mini concert in hall mostly the picture or video not really clear what mod should i choose ? |
May 31 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(tun @ May 31 2009, 11:18 AM) how to take indoor picture with n82 ? If you go to concert, the flash isnt that useful for you.. firstly u might be get caught if u take pic inside the concert..Secondly the flash need something to reflect so that it will stay clear and bright...So, when u r in a concert, u should put ur phone into night mode?? So it will be much better pic...i went to a mini concert in hall mostly the picture or video not really clear what mod should i choose ? |
May 31 2009, 05:56 PM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Pee Jay |
hey...can i ask a question ar?
where to get the sun global battery? isit at penang? today i went to phone shop and ask, but they intro me another brand call CY2000... anyone heard this b4? |
May 31 2009, 06:30 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ May 31 2009, 07:43 AM) Guys... i not sure is my N82 problem or the memory card problem, i have do hard reset my n82 ad then update the software of N82, now i trying open the Nokia Maps 3.0, it will always pop up the message said that dun have enough memory to start the application, but i have follow the step which is delete the folder"Cities" and QF file, but it still pop up the same message, i have to hard reset n update it again, dunno how many time i repeat the same thing, it still pop up the message when i try to open Maps 3.0, please help me guys.... Try install Jbak Taskman (freeware) and look at all the apps and hidden-apps running in background. Try to close/kill all and try with Nokia Maps again. I do encounter Out of Memory from time to time and after reboot, the app works fine. Take note N82 has: [C:] 128MB ROM - install apps, etc. Also known as Phone Memory. [D:] 128MB RAM - memory like PC RAM. [E:] Memory Card - micro-SDHC Out of Memory means C: or D: Nothing to do with E: Memory Card, unless your memory card really runs of of disk space or has problem QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 31 2009, 10:23 AM) wah,got negative comment liao but it's nice to see at least we can know how good the battery can perform. Thanks for the offer. Let me try full discharge and charge several more times. The battery last till about 1pm (Sun) just now. Total about 51 hours. Then I do a 2nd full charge just now with the phone switched off. 3PM (Sun) I switch it on again. Now monitoring.but,for my usage,my battery is not yet that weak like cutey koko describe wor,and for the packaing issue,i'll ask my friend and see whether can have one to one exchange for u or not,is it ok? I repost the full details below. Daily usage: 1) Browse online using phone only about 10 minutes a day. Average can say 5 min on GSM (GPRS/EDGE), 5 min on UMTS (HSDPA 3.5G) 2) 20-30 SMS a day 3) Browse phone for fun, gallery, etc. about 10 minutes a day. 4) Connect to PC to install apps, move files, etc. about 5 minutes average 5) Daily calls about 10 minutes average. 6) Maxis line, always on GSM only. As you can see above, is not really heavy usage. No music, no frequent flash/photos, no games nowadays. I mainly use it for calls, sms and online. For the past several months, I have switch back to use the default Nokia 2GB micro-SDHC card. Also, I am in same location, same signal strength/weakness, i.e. environment and the rest is similiar for testing comparison. With the above usage (x2 for about 2 days usage), the original (Zitron) 1050mAh battery can last me about 40-50 hours average. That is a 1 yr old battery, which is charged 5-6 times a week for the past >12 months. SunGlobal first discharge/charge cycle, the 1800mAh has the same performance of 51 hours. Based on my own mAh calculation with some allowance on lower grade material compared to Nokia OEM, I am expecting a 30-50% increase only. Not 71% increase [1800-1050]/1050 x 100% Therefore, I am expecting a performance of at least 65-70 hours, give and take a bit. Anyway, let me continue monitoring and will feedback here. QUOTE(tun @ May 31 2009, 11:18 AM) how to take indoor picture with n82 ? The puny Xenon flash on N82 and other digital camera is useless for distance >5m away. There is an article I read previously, you always see ppl in stadium, concert, etc. at night using flash to take pictures from TV (e.g. opening/closing ceremony). It is rather pointless to activate the flash.i went to a mini concert in hall mostly the picture or video not really clear what mod should i choose ? Even with those external mounted flash on SLR/DSLR, it is only good up to maybe 10-30m only. The proper way is to disable flash, enable night mode and have very steady hands. Also, preferably the subject is not moving. To take proper pictures at night, the best is to use SLR/DSLR, where you can play with the aperture/f-stop (f2.8, f5.6, f11, etc), shutter-speed (1/30, 1/125 , 1/500 , etc.) and steady hands. You need to balance the aperture and shutter speed to take great picture. N82 + Xenon is only good for near (<5m) pictures and preferably fixed objects at night. Same with other small/slim digital camera. |
May 31 2009, 11:25 PM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
Jun 1 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(jian616 @ May 31 2009, 05:56 PM) hey...can i ask a question ar? Yea penang...Har?? Cy2000?? Is it 1800mah too?? and same size as the original 1050mah battery???where to get the sun global battery? isit at penang? today i went to phone shop and ask, but they intro me another brand call CY2000... anyone heard this b4? |
Jun 1 2009, 02:18 AM
744 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ~Somewhere on Earth~ |
i never knew there are so many high capacity battery around..
Jun 1 2009, 02:46 AM
Same here...So i guess that 1 might just be 1200mah or else...if not , surely bigger in size
Jun 1 2009, 03:42 AM
744 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ~Somewhere on Earth~ |
there is 2000maH..however the size is diff from the normal size.
Jun 1 2009, 08:58 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "Pak Pak Kangku Noh" |
anyone find lagging using 8gb memory card?
Jun 1 2009, 10:23 AM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Sun 3pm [0 hrs] - Full charge
Mon 10am [19 hrs] - Drop 1 bar |
Jun 1 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jun 1 2009, 03:42 AM) Then it is pointless to get 1 QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jun 1 2009, 08:58 AM) No so far...but if u wan to buy 8gb card, make sure u buy MicroSDHC class 6....then sure will not lag QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 1 2009, 10:23 AM) So, u satisfy with it?? |
Jun 1 2009, 03:22 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: peejay |
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 11:33 AM) Then it is pointless to get 1 class 2 and class 6 is no different speed if u using in PHONE.. however, if u use at computer.. then oni have the different speed between class 6 and class 2. correct me if im wrong. No so far...but if u wan to buy 8gb card, make sure u buy MicroSDHC class 6....then sure will not lag So, u satisfy with it?? |
Jun 1 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:22 PM) class 2 and class 6 is no different speed if u using in PHONE.. however, if u use at computer.. then oni have the different speed between class 6 and class 2. correct me if im wrong. Yes, you are right. I have posted (a few times) a link somewhere in N82 V4, 5, 6 thread. Lazy to search out again. |
Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM
Hey Guys, i wanna ask whether how to hide some files in the gallery?? There are some files that cannot be viewed in the gallery there like mobitubia FLV files...So how can i hide them>?
Jun 1 2009, 06:09 PM
577 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM) Hey Guys, i wanna ask whether how to hide some files in the gallery?? There are some files that cannot be viewed in the gallery there like mobitubia FLV files...So how can i hide them>? from my experience,mobitubia vid download(FLV file) juz can play with Flash Player..u cant open it from gallery(Real Player)... |
Jun 1 2009, 06:12 PM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM) Hey Guys, i wanna ask whether how to hide some files in the gallery?? There are some files that cannot be viewed in the gallery there like mobitubia FLV files...So how can i hide them>? plug ur mem card into compselect those files tat u wan to hide and hide it then at the images folder, delete _PAlbTN folder plug in back to phone this is how ppl do it..if im not mistaken |
| Change to: | 0.1033sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM |