5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

ulwan25
post Aug 25 2009, 09:48 AM

2,054 posts

lolz.
N-Gage 2.0, Garmin XT.
i think these apps were really a batt eater.
but mine ngage games cant played. dunno why but, im happy with snappin pix all the time, lolz
ulwan25
post Aug 30 2009, 11:02 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Aug 29 2009, 11:55 PM)
Has any N82 users tried to install Python before. Which version is better?

the download link really confusing
http://sourceforge.net/projects/pys60/files/

Beside Python, it is necessary to install Phyton SDK and/or ScriptShell too?
what does it do? shocking.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 30 2009, 03:58 AM)
damn... my D-Pad have failed...
it detach from the body

nothing can be done atm, it wont stick! sad.gif
so sad. how did it happen, dude?
ulwan25
post Sep 7 2009, 04:42 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 7 2009, 04:55 PM)
Welcome to N82 club  icon_rolleyes.gif  What's the reason you guys buy N82 which is already >2 years old in the market ?

Why not something new like N97, 5800XM, N79, N85, N86, etc. ?  hmm.gif
the biggest answer is because of it's camera + xenon.
we love it! yeah, n97 and 5800xm was such an entertainment tube but when it comes to the camera, wtf? im gonna puke because of it's grainy quality camera vmad.gif .
n86? Nokia should put xenon on it, or else im not interested with it (even it was closed-on-par with n82 with greater technology)
ulwan25
post Sep 19 2009, 05:43 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Sep 19 2009, 05:48 PM)
Wow, it's been a long time since i've visited the mobile specific discussion forum and to my suprise the N82 thread is still alive. Long live N82 biggrin.gif

N82 user myself.
people loved N82 too much. its like you are addicted to it! notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Sep 20 2009, 08:34 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 20 2009, 10:19 AM)
Hehe... No phone can beat N82~~~ It's still so HOT after 2 years of production!!~~~~
correct

we got 3d hardware, we got 5mp and what? xenon? that adds the fun..
5800 had any of that? NO NO NO NO. if had, sure i tapau in the first day la rclxub.gif
ulwan25
post Sep 25 2009, 12:28 AM

2,054 posts

the screen looks grey-ish?
same here. hav to look 30degree for an ok-view.
and the lcd is dirty (dust, fibre), i think someone already opened it up for an unknown reason...
hell, it is a 2nd set phone hehe.
ulwan25
post Oct 8 2009, 09:48 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:42 PM)
finally got my 1st symbian phone, bought new ap set at 1000!! =)
welcome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
unleash the sharp shooter smile.gif
ulwan25
post Oct 11 2009, 11:45 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:49 AM)
Yea with the 3D graphics HW accelerator it makes any gaming or graphical more stable and fun
very addictive oso when playin games nod.gif
n82, i love u!
ulwan25
post Oct 12 2009, 06:59 PM

2,054 posts

currently using n86's white theme. it fits with my white n82 quite good!
ulwan25
post Oct 13 2009, 07:35 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Oct 12 2009, 08:06 PM)
care to share?
grab it here! http://symbiantalk.net/showthread.php?t=3554
nice! nice! nice!
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 13 2009, 12:12 AM)
Haha not sure if you read wrongly, but I didn't buy W595, I bought W995. The W595 only 3.2 megapixels, while the W995 has 8 megapixels.

W995 is my 1st Sony Ericsson phone, so far quite satisfied. laugh.gif

But of course my N82 will always have a special place in my heart... wub.gif
hayyo, if u buy n86, sure u prefered more on n86 than w995 rolleyes.gif
but im stayin' wit my n82 thumbup.gif
ulwan25
post Oct 15 2009, 01:16 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 14 2009, 02:05 AM)
Actually I did consider N86. But I read the ratings on gsmarena.com for N86 weren't as good as W995.
Then I prefer the design of the W995, smaller and brushed metal surface.
i think the design of w995 did dragged people towards it. and the ratings means nothing, actually.
i was talking about the camera, forget to put it on the first post shakehead.gif
but since you already had the phone, im pretty sure you satisfied with it.
ulwan25
post Oct 29 2009, 09:41 PM

2,054 posts

i think n82 can be considered as legend? hehe.
really2 nice phone, the best phone i've ever got.

not really interested with selling this phone.
ulwan25
post Oct 30 2009, 02:28 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:34 PM)
n82 always a good companion in travel etc for me.

the camera is simply irresistable.no need to bring along another camera for the snapping picture purpose.

I think the price will drop but there will be many people looking for it as well.

btw i bot it at RM14xx....ap lagi.
when you bought the phone? if this year, than it was a killer price then whistling.gif
compared to my friend's panasonic digital cam, n82 picture quality really is nice, even a bit nice than Panasonic (except the xenon lights which is very very stronger than n82)
ulwan25
post Nov 3 2009, 08:38 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Nov 2 2009, 05:31 PM)
Because N82 is an old model..
People like new model maybe because they think it is much cool..

but for me, i very satisfy with N82 cause every function is nice..
Even it is slightly a bit bulky.. =.=
bulky, big phone sweat.gif
people ain't care about camera maybe?
old model? i thought n95 is an earlier model than n82?
ulwan25
post Nov 4 2009, 01:12 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Nov 4 2009, 01:21 PM)
yup yup.. 3D surround.. what earphone u all using ? i feel that the sony ones are nice.. the one walkman version .. got bass..
me too. walkman phone nice on musics, but sadly no OS like S60 rclxub.gif
between S40 and walkman phone, i better pick walkman phone (s40 waaayy too slow!!)

btw, im not wearing any earphones, but i think n82 sound quality is partially the same as n95, n78 and others, rite?
lain la XpressMusic, this phone is Nokia N82 SharpShooter wub.gif wub.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 7 2009, 09:59 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Nov 5 2009, 09:49 PM)
I prefer to look this way around: Is it perfect for me?
of your a Snapper and running low of budget, than it's perfect for this phone.
N86 oledi tapau this phone la but, sadly no Xenon and waaayyy over-mahal shocking.gif shocking.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 7 2009, 10:07 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Nov 7 2009, 09:18 PM)
My screen already got scratches so fast.. =/ omg.. cant wait until the camera button start pealing off. =.="
put invisibleshield if you buy 1st hand. put it immediately, confirm no scratch tongue.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 8 2009, 08:35 AM

2,054 posts

check out here, dude tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...invisibleshield

although a bit pricy but it's worth for your phone.
one slight scratch could make you go crazy so why don't you prevent those stuff?
btw, check some samples about the toughness of the invisibleshield. IT, WAS, UNSCRATCHABLE thumbup.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 8 2009, 12:05 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:00 AM)
hey guys.. i'm trying to get my application signed but there's so many procedures... i already registered with symbian signed, now they asking for publisher id.. then publisher id need to pay so much??!?!?!

anyone can help?
hack your phone first, then no need to worry bout application signing sweat.gif
but cannot discuss in here..
ulwan25
post Nov 13 2009, 10:24 PM

2,054 posts

hey, did anyone ever did comparisons between N82 shots and Satio shots?
i did see Satio's camera sample. no ISO, and pic still can be beaten by n82.

i don't see any major improvement. it seems like the 'grandpa' N82 could still outcome the Satio.
and xenon flash is not that bright

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:35 PM