Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

fongzai92
post Jun 23 2009, 05:09 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

red light are no solution to off... unless u " spoilt " it by urself.. i saw this in somewhere's review before..

correct me if i got mistaken.
fongzai92
post Jun 29 2009, 11:45 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

why 3 minutes need 70mb+ ? did u realise that the video quality is super Clear if compare with those smaller MBs ?
fongzai92
post Jun 30 2009, 02:14 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(mzms @ Jun 30 2009, 01:31 PM)
N82 GPS receiver is it sensitive enough for use in kampung area or when a lot of buildings around in city area?
lot of high building around the area.. will affect my n82's gps.. that time i was going HP tower for sending my lappie to claim warranty.. no problem at all untill i reached that HP tower area.. my gps signal dropped to 0 directly.. smile.gif
fongzai92
post Jul 3 2009, 07:26 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

if is Telstra.. 1 year warranty on LCD..
fongzai92
post Jul 5 2009, 11:24 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(zswei123 @ Jul 4 2009, 07:42 AM)
got question  blush.gif  my phone once open map then hang jor  mad.gif  my fren say kena virus and nid go install anti virus  icon_question.gif  where can install?
haha.. ur friend "SK-ed" you.. nokia map hang is very common problem.. bcz of application problem.. if no mistake... correct me if im wrong...

p/s : go for GarminXT.. its much better than nokia maps..
fongzai92
post Jul 5 2009, 07:02 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(zswei123 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:14 PM)
but once hang edi  vmad.gif  damn tulan one once hang wat also kenot do straight hang wan restart also kenot  mad.gif nid take the battery come out  vmad.gif
u hav no choice.. once hanged.. u hav to take out the battery.. besides " Maps " application... what else application will hang for u ?
fongzai92
post Jul 10 2009, 08:16 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

roughly rm150 ? check the previous post.. i remember some of member in here discuss it....

Added on July 10, 2009, 8:16 pmroughly rm150 ? check the previous post.. i remember some of member in here discuss it....

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Jul 10 2009, 08:16 PM
fongzai92
post Jul 11 2009, 01:37 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

pasar malam or HP shop have sell 1..
fongzai92
post Jul 19 2009, 06:38 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ Jul 19 2009, 01:33 PM)
anyone use 8GB Micro SD here...?
wat brand..?
is that laggy...?
wanted to buy one..but dunno with one is better
ME !! i using DNA 8gb.. but i suggest u take Sandisk better.. bcz my DNA currupted b4.. made my files all KONG...
fongzai92
post Jul 22 2009, 12:16 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

wow ! 16GB.. i dun even used over 2gb on my 8gb card.. what u guys stored with the card ? XD
fongzai92
post Jul 24 2009, 04:14 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:39 PM)
RM90 screen protector?
for RM90 still get screen protector? blink.gif
rm70 can get IS ady lo.. biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Jul 28 2009, 07:48 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(jian616 @ Jul 27 2009, 07:38 PM)
hey... i just now try to take photo with my n82 hor..but sth bad happened...
i slide down the cover of the lens..but the phone never turn to photo camera mode le...
the lens looks like no respond...
T.T
can anyone tel me how to solve tis problem ar? i'm so sad now..
same problem with u BEFORE... 1st few days.. oni no respond of opening lens.. after that guess what happened ? it will AUTO switching on & off the camera mode.. because of my lens is closing.. the n82 keep repeating the anoyying things.. then i planned take to TESTRA claim it.. i off the phone and taken out the sims card.. use my dad's NOKIA 1110 for ONE day, after that day i try to test my n82 for the last time before i send to telstra.. dunno why... the problem disappeared until TODAY.. impossible izzit ? but its truth..
fongzai92
post Aug 10 2009, 09:04 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Aug 8 2009, 02:00 AM)
Welcome me to the club ~   wink.gif

[attachmentid=1124752]

[ahpaul82] [07/08/2009] [Zitron Original Set / second hand from my friend's boss] [RM700] [Need time to explore more...  biggrin.gif ]
welcome to the club~ the phone come with many application for u to play around ?

Added on August 10, 2009, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 8 2009, 10:19 AM)
Hi all N82 users..
just got N82 along with C901 yesterday,

1st time using high end nokia phones.. all this while using SE only..
hope can learn from you guys..
definately will spend more time reading this thread..

N82 so nice, so fast connected to my home wireless network.. 1st time i'm experiencing viewing youtube using phone.. hahaha....
welcome~ yea.. u can play more and more with this phone.. symbian system mahh... lot of stuff to play.. just like me.. i did lot of research before get the phone... after around 3 months of playing the phone.. started use it with " calling.. sms.. capture photo.. " ONLY... tongue.gif , however this phone's camera will make u stick with it.. Trust me !

Added on August 10, 2009, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(todak @ Aug 7 2009, 11:34 AM)
Hi nghj, thanks for replying.

I just check the Msg Centre :-

Message centre in use - None
Character encoding - Reduced support
Receive report - No
Message validity - maximum time
Message sent as - text
Preferred connection - GSM
Reply via same ctr. - no

what can i change there?
i've meet the problem before.. i just reformat the system again.. then the number auto will setup..

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Aug 10 2009, 09:11 PM
fongzai92
post Aug 15 2009, 04:31 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 14 2009, 07:24 PM)
after googling, i found one nokia that also has xenon flash
it's nokia 6220c, spec roughly the same with N82, but it doesnt have WLAN.. i think that's why they put the name 'classic'.
5.0 megapixel also ?
fongzai92
post Aug 26 2009, 08:46 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 09:31 PM)
okay.. i gonna check with them tomorrow..

btw, zitron phone also come with some problem for me..

the call quality is poor, my N73 give me a clearer call compare to N82..
and , once i switch on the nokia map application,
my phone always hang and need to remove battery..

sigh..

I just bought it for two days.. aiks..
that is common problem for n82.. forget Nokia Maps. Look for GARMIT XT ! biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Sep 1 2009, 01:05 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 31 2009, 11:49 PM)
Waoh.. I tried N82 with garmin installed..
damn nice..
symbian system still have more things let u to play with it.. just a example " vBag ". u can play GBA games with it... then your N82 became a little GameBoyAdvance. biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Sep 26 2009, 02:36 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
camera problem was the reason to go for RMA. which service center? pacific service center at upper ground floor of low yat.

i'm sorry but i'm a bit knowleadgeable on gadgets and electronic stuffs and so i can clearly confirm that it's not a simple brightness setting. i can only speculate that either the backlighting is fixed improperly or that the LCD of the phone itself is screwed up or broken.

i can't bring to any other service center. this phone is still under warranty and hence i can only bring back to this particular service center to try and fix it. if i send to any other place, my warranty is voided. my problem is that if i bring this phone back to them, i'm afraid that they're going to cannibalise it more and more. i've heard of stories whereby shops will actually take out the good parts of your phone and replace it with lower quality ones. furthermore, they can continue to damage my phone physically and keep claiming that when i send in my phone, it was already that way.

i can raise my voice and kick up a storm but at what cost? the lost of the possibility of my phone being fixed while under warranty?? do you get my situation here?
mind share which SC u went to ? TELxxx or Comxxx ?? i visit to telstra and claim my n82 before.. for the camera problem also.. they solved it within 1 day for me...
i still remember about 11pm.. i leave the phone there.. around 4pm.. they called me and told me the phone was done... i didn't found any scratches caused by them.. or maybe my n82 protected by IS ? haha.. biggrin.gif

just sharing my little experience with TELSTRA..
fongzai92
post Sep 26 2009, 10:21 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 26 2009, 02:55 AM)
he mentioned PACIFIC
Oo.. nvr heard before this company.. sound like worse than Comxxx..
fongzai92
post Sep 26 2009, 11:12 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
well..as for my n82....its AP (aspen)unit and worst nightmare is the LCD crack by itself on the 2nd day of ownership...sent back to the shop.....agree to replace one and until now 1year and 5month of owning it...no problem despite i drop quite numberous of times while sleeping and also it perform as good as new and the phone looks like 90% new.... laugh.gif
you are the LUCKY one. biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Sep 27 2009, 10:58 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Sep 27 2009, 10:35 PM)
FW v31 is hackable or not?
look at my siggy.. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0426sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:33 AM