QUOTE(tun @ Jun 16 2009, 05:53 PM)
indeed!!! totally agree. but the price seems quite a large difference.Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
Jun 16 2009, 06:18 PM
744 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ~Somewhere on Earth~ |
Jun 19 2009, 04:24 PM
Can DIGI WLM (RM3 that one) be installed into N82?? It will write there: phone not compatible. I thought N82 is the same with N95??
Jun 19 2009, 04:45 PM
Jun 23 2009, 07:56 PM
Jun 24 2009, 05:51 AM
Jun 24 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(The Punisher @ Jun 24 2009, 10:15 PM) With Xplore I manage to only see the Private folder but see only, cannot touch T_T I tried to create the 1020xxx folder inside C:\Private but Xplore say error cannot create =/ How? Is it bcoz the Xplore free/unregistered version dun have the proper permission? you nid to install the "ahem" version of Xplore only can modify those files. |
Jun 25 2009, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(Sien86 @ Jun 25 2009, 12:38 AM) hi bro,try delete CardRunner.dll from E:\sys\bin.. The latest map is 3.xx Goldwat is the latest version for garmin mobilext and the latest map ? v5.00.50 and v2.30 gold ? i downloaded the "Nokia NSeries Dictionary" from post #3,where should i extract the file to ? C:\ or E:\ ? anyone know how to disable the camera capture tone ? im using v31.. As for the camera sound..view back few pages. It has been discussed. Or google "Easiest way to disable camera sound" Added on June 25, 2009, 6:33 amIs there any application that can make the caller pic shows in big size rather than just a small pic at the corner there when that person is calling me or i'm caller out?? This post has been edited by bsb85my: Jun 25 2009, 06:33 AM |
Jun 25 2009, 04:16 PM
Jun 28 2009, 03:05 PM
did u hard reset or update ur firmware b4? mayb it will solve ur prob??
Jun 30 2009, 12:48 AM
i've recorded for around 13min oso used up 250+MB
Jun 30 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jun 30 2009, 02:14 PM) lot of high building around the area.. will affect my n82's gps.. that time i was going HP tower for sending my lappie to claim warranty.. no problem at all untill i reached that HP tower area.. my gps signal dropped to 0 directly.. it's bcoz u're inside a building and the roof or whatever thing above u is blocking the signal. u're required to stay outdoor so that the gps signal can be reached. |
Jul 5 2009, 05:46 AM
Jul 12 2009, 08:03 PM
aiya...a mobile mainly for sms, call, snap pic, and listen to music. wat else do u wan?? lolz
Jul 18 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(mdlan @ Jul 18 2009, 09:52 PM) i just bought mine Sun Global 1800mAh... yes..indeed tis battery is better than the ori..longer hours of power.1) didn't charge it yet..use till low then charge 2) first charge around 4 hour then battery full then take off the charger.. 3) and quest wat.. the battery drain so fast lol..i just use it for sms and call..within 12hour then battery left 3-2bar.. 4) but this second charge.. i charge it from 11.45pm something till 7am something.. and till now around 14hour already and the battery still FULL !! Device Status say 100% Battery .. i play music, call, sms and wlan sometime..havent drop even 1 bar.. i bought mine rm45... but warranty only 1 week not to condem this battery but this is my review.. AND THE BATTERY IS GOOD (for now) |
Jul 19 2009, 01:52 AM
Jul 19 2009, 11:46 PM
Jul 31 2009, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(cactuscch @ Jul 30 2009, 10:57 PM) Finally I have bought the legendary N82 Black to replace my 7-year-old Nokia 6510. No regret choosing it because I'm getting more and more excited as I learn more and more about this phone. I bought it on 16/7/09 and play with it/ reading symbian blog for 2 hours for almost every night. It's an AP phone @ RM1020 warranty by AsiaMobile. It's produced in Dec 2008 and came with v31 firmware. The seller told me there are no more new batch in 2009, I wonder whether this is true? Even though it has got a defective (bright) pixel, but I still feel it worths every penny I spent. Actually I can only see the dead pixel when I play with it in total darkness. congrate man!! X-plore u can find ahem version from internet..im using 1.30 ahem version.The past 2 weeks I was actually exploring more on its third party software and games. I only considered myself start to understand the jargon used in the forum/ blog tonight. Only now I understand what is a hacked N82, debranding, developer certificate, signing, unsigned, sis/sisx file, n-gage file, private folder etc. I just successfully installed X-plore (trial version) and 2 n-gage games without hacking my N82. Even though some blog claimed that v31 is hackable but I dare not to try. SOOOooo Happy. Think I cannot sleep tonite. Although N82 is probably overshadowed by all the latest Nseries and it is quite boring for you who have bought it more than a year. I'd like to make a suggestion because one of the best features of N82 is the ability to install new software/ game. Therefore, the function of the phone is almost endless. Why don't we discuss more on some good softwares and tips. Old N82 owner might fall in love with it again especially if you have not REALLY explore its full potential before. I have so many software to try..... will update my findings on Garmin, Python for S60, Jbak Taskman/ Handy Taskman, Multiscanner, Flip Silent, Core Player etc. I anticipate that if N82 owners expand its functionality, this old model phone can still has a lot of 'cool factor'. Hope novice enjoy my sharing and experts don't get bored. |
Jul 31 2009, 01:24 PM
Aug 3 2009, 09:25 PM
Aug 16 2009, 05:58 AM
5800 is gud. however if u wanna use it to play games...freaking hard la for eg: Sky Force. duno how to play.
but in certain application 5800 is better. for eg: Garmin. using 5800 is easier to navigate. oh..one of the adv of 5800 is BIG SCREEN!! |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 PM |