if not just play with other 4 frens of yours...confirm having fun..
LOL, why most dota player have anger problem?, i notice
Dec 21 2009, 07:44 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
huhu just ignore those so-called "PLO" and have fun urself is enough..
if not just play with other 4 frens of yours...confirm having fun.. |
Dec 22 2009, 06:40 AM
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Dec 23 2009, 12:24 AM
1,257 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i rmb i saw a pic , lol , give number settle outside , rotfl man .
Dec 23 2009, 10:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Vinx @ Sep 29 2009, 04:17 AM) With a view from An uneducational sight I've seen ppl scold ppl "bangla" because of some noob act Usually 13 - 21 more/ or maybe More than 21 also got Attitude: "You sohai ah?" "***! Why no Kill? no Stun? no Item?" "Noob hai" "Babi!" "X tau main, jgn main la" Anything it is, these people? Forever wont grow up~ Such attitudes? Obviously cant get along with people Sometimes I really hope I am someone to fix these people Wander who and what had teached these people Sigh~ 1 word PATHETIC Added on September 29, 2009, 4:18 am t(-.-t) Added on December 23, 2009, 10:28 am QUOTE(MuchentubunZ @ Nov 7 2009, 03:24 AM) oh well, you guys should try coming to the cyber cafe in Kampar. always around 8pm - 9pm, you can hear very loud cursing of the word "sohai" and etc. to them, aka DOTARDS, they value dota as a game of pawnage, a solo game. if you cant pawn, you are a noob, regardless of your performance and assist. you dont help them, they curse you and ask you to leave, you die even once, they call you a feeder. Come to ipoh and play seriously speaking, in my own personal opinion, dota is a game of teamwork. it may be a game for those that have nothing better to do, but in the end, for those that really enjoy the game itself, its all about teamwork and having some good laughs together. that is what game teaches me about life, teamwork and some good time together, regardless of wins and losses. i had played dota ever since version 2.17, to 5.84c and till now. the attitude of kampar's local dota players, are and is the worst. chill out, its just a game... no harm done, not playing for life and death. Last nite, i've been scold a kser just because i'm playing sniper This post has been edited by babybabybaby: Dec 23 2009, 10:28 AM |
Jan 1 2010, 07:11 PM
281 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
they are trying to act that they're really good but in fact they're nothing~~hate this much
Jan 1 2010, 08:03 PM
103 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
i admit i have this problem sometimes but i never aspect every dota player to be a pro. i only wish they got something called "brain"
eg. yesterday 5 vs 5 public, everyone dc till left 2 v 2 tinker (me) + troll VS storm + dragon knight my item after 40 minutes without getting any leaver item. guinsoo, shiva, bkb, bot, manta, manta and 5k gold troll. butterfly, buriza, satanic, power thread, lorthar, tp paper. stomr. guinsoo, bloodstone, orchid, power thread etc etc dk. bot, vanguard, mom, radiance, power thread, tp paper troll keep farming in nc whole game, so i said "troll u have to farm on lane, dk and storm are farming very fast. there's only so much i can do" troll said "i can farm as fast as them" silent~~ then he kept running after that storm. so i tell him, if im not around and you can't perma bash him there's no chance you can kill storm. so he quit chasing storm after he died a few times. after that i told him to buy bkb. he said OK. suprisingly he bough a manta which is next to useless. i can kill dk solo easily with my 4 illusion and perma guinsoo but when storm comes in to fight. i can't do much cause he will disable me also. if troll listen to me and farm on lane while i cover him, he could have farm much faster and kill people rather than being kill. if he bought BKB. he can perma bash dk while i can kill storm like a worm while helping him disable dk. there's no chance they can kill any of us. storm's damage on me is next to scratching my back. after i made a few pushes and died 2 times while troll is busy killing nc when it's already 50 minutes. i type chat to all "end fast pls, there's only so much 1 person can do" and the game ends. i didn't scold troll but if he's got a working brain we could easily win that game. even dk's no match for me, how the hell could team 2 win? conclusion - you can be a noob, everyone's a noob when they started playing dota but PLEASE use your brain and listen to others. i don't usually scold people cause they won't change even if i scold them. This post has been edited by Hammond Tan: Jan 1 2010, 08:05 PM |
Jan 3 2010, 11:15 PM
1,292 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
A NOOB wouldnt know he is a NOOB else he wouldnt be a NOOB.
Sometimes a pro will also be called noob. A NOOB will call a pro a 'noob'. So everyone is a noob. the end. |
Jan 4 2010, 11:39 AM
103 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
you call bill gates a pauper and he is a pauper? that's very very amusing! ^^
Jan 5 2010, 12:46 PM
345 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malacca |
Its not about noob or pro thingy. The point is, these "noobs" never learn their lesson and they make repetitive mistakes. I dont care about newbies, and newbies are different from noobs in the way that they are inexperienced and are willing to learn/listen to advice and not to repeat the same mistake. Noobs on the other hand, are newbies that think they are so good themselves and just end up being a tard. Yes, i am a little angry now.
Jan 7 2010, 02:38 PM
50 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ May 22 2009, 12:31 AM) lol... why most dotA player have anger management problem? I am not a pro, i am quite a newbie... still learning... when i play a game... they either bang me when i die or even when i kill someone, they will scold me coz i didn't help? i feel happy when people scold me, i can play many pattern when i feel no siok to the teammate who scold me, then make till they leave gameErm, alot of cases i see... even player wanna act they own the game and control everyone movement. Like i wanna farm they keep ask me follow here and there, and i couldn't farm a bit, then say why i not fat then scold me all the way... lol... care to explain to me whats wrong? haha hahahaha |
Mar 20 2010, 08:54 AM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
every1 starts as a noob...no lies about that...all the player i met tot they already pro just as their mum gives birth to them...if want 1v1 not in game la..bring it outside then we can see who is on a killing spree..
Mar 20 2010, 09:01 AM
138 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Yeah some of them have some serious issues, and i'll bet it's just plain arrogance.
I know someone who got beat up for winning a match. He was playing in a CC and when the match ended he got beatup real badly. Also, please do not sit near any dotard when you are in CC, coz they shout stuff that is louder than your speaker and its bass. Shit, i almost have to cover my ears even with an earphone on!!! |
Mar 20 2010, 02:45 PM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
definition of;
Newb: A person who has spent a certain amount of time with a game and is expected to be relatively decent at it, but thinks he is a pro but plays like a newb. newb: Person who is new to a game. Has little to no skills. also known as a newbie. Pro: Person who is skilled at a particular game/sport/activity. Short for professional. Dotard: A mixture of Dota and retard, specifically related to Defence of the ancients, a warcraft 3 mod map. Is nearly always a noob. At the end of the day, 70% of dota players ARE retards. They get bullied in real life and they take it out of people in game. There is only so much abuse a person can take. When someone in a game keeps insulting you over and over again, i recommend that you beat the living daylights out of him like his mother failed to do so. Teach them some manners. After taking this stance, you realise that most of these people are actually cowards who apologise like crazy when they get caught. I don't know about psycho places like Kampar or Ipoh but Pj is generally quite safe. =.=" i get angry thinking about how these people spoil the image of professional gamers in Malaysia. It's embarrassing. |
Mar 20 2010, 08:33 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
surely you haven see dotard engage in real life fighting .
use skill ! ( ah beng style fighting lah ) use item ! ( use CC chair ) i always LOL when i saw that totally DOTARD !!!! |
Mar 23 2010, 11:38 AM
21 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
u know how to play safe,
u know how to make use of chances u know how to teamwork u know all heroes skills u always be careful and inform others regarding missing enemy's heroes u know how to perform last hit for faster leveling and items u are not greedy!!!!! u use the brain well u know how teach your friends but not like school style teaching. u are not racism u lose or win, u still fun play DOTA. |
Mar 23 2010, 12:05 PM
1,953 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 23 2010, 06:03 PM
735 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
this thread is a lil bias in sense that
"the eyes only see what they want to see" you guys may see a lots of dotards getting angry over the game but have you guys consider the ones that is not... i for one play dota for say 4-5 years d, personally i do not have any anger problem. and feels that the majority of dota players out there dont have anger problem yes maybe a portion of the dota community do have anger problems, but the ones that are not are still overwhelmes the ones that is. to be fair again,who am i to judge, not like ive meet every single dota player in the country. but i am giving myself the benefit of a doubt. if most dota player got anger problem, every day each cc going to have problem d. |
Mar 29 2010, 07:22 PM
345 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malacca |
I hereby openly and proudly admit that i have one of these anger issue. DIE NOOBS!
This post has been edited by gzero: Mar 29 2010, 07:22 PM |
Mar 29 2010, 09:01 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
fact is that if you're pissed at someone calling you a noob, you're really a noob even IRL.
Stop making excuses if you suck. If you sincerely think that "it's only a game", you would not be whining here. |
Mar 30 2010, 11:48 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ Jan 1 2010, 08:03 PM) i admit i have this problem sometimes but i never aspect every dota player to be a pro. i only wish they got something called "brain" manta can stack?!o.Oeg. yesterday 5 vs 5 public, everyone dc till left 2 v 2 tinker (me) + troll VS storm + dragon knight my item after 40 minutes without getting any leaver item. guinsoo, shiva, bkb, bot, manta, manta and 5k gold troll. butterfly, buriza, satanic, power thread, lorthar, tp paper. stomr. guinsoo, bloodstone, orchid, power thread etc etc dk. bot, vanguard, mom, radiance, power thread, tp paper troll keep farming in nc whole game, so i said "troll u have to farm on lane, dk and storm are farming very fast. there's only so much i can do" troll said "i can farm as fast as them" silent~~ then he kept running after that storm. so i tell him, if im not around and you can't perma bash him there's no chance you can kill storm. so he quit chasing storm after he died a few times. after that i told him to buy bkb. he said OK. suprisingly he bough a manta which is next to useless. i can kill dk solo easily with my 4 illusion and perma guinsoo but when storm comes in to fight. i can't do much cause he will disable me also. if troll listen to me and farm on lane while i cover him, he could have farm much faster and kill people rather than being kill. if he bought BKB. he can perma bash dk while i can kill storm like a worm while helping him disable dk. there's no chance they can kill any of us. storm's damage on me is next to scratching my back. after i made a few pushes and died 2 times while troll is busy killing nc when it's already 50 minutes. i type chat to all "end fast pls, there's only so much 1 person can do" and the game ends. i didn't scold troll but if he's got a working brain we could easily win that game. even dk's no match for me, how the hell could team 2 win? conclusion - you can be a noob, everyone's a noob when they started playing dota but PLEASE use your brain and listen to others. i don't usually scold people cause they won't change even if i scold them. Added on March 30, 2010, 11:51 pmlol..i admit i have anger issues when playing with friends at cc..usually will be screaming with each other..but on some occasions quite calm..but i dun scold ppl on the net..unless they reli noobs..XD This post has been edited by zstan: Mar 30 2010, 11:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 PM |