Technical about xbox hdd, a little curious
May 21 2009, 08:57 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
413 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cyberjaya, Selangor |
hello everyone.. i'm a new 360 user and got 20gb.. just curious.. instead of saving my save game on hdd, what can that hdd do? i oso copy my game into hdd but still need to insert dvd everytime want to play.. what is the purpose of copy-game-into-hdd feature?
May 21 2009, 09:46 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Install game = less disc spin = less noise + long drive lifespan
The hdd also can make you a nice cup of tea if its you're lucky day. |
May 24 2009, 10:33 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
You still need to insert the disc in order to verify whether your copy is original or fake. After verification, your games plays from the HDD and not from the DVD.
May 24 2009, 12:12 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 24 2009, 10:33 AM) You still need to insert the disc in order to verify whether your copy is original or fake. After verification, your games plays from the HDD and not from the DVD. it's not verify original or fake.. fake games also can be installed... it's just a verification that u own or have the game. |
| Change to: | 0.0127sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 AM |