DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 11:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 11:37 AM) no wonder lah...register this plan make sure need above 18 years old right ? So i need to find my friend help me register this if no any student card no work because our school no any student card just pps card. Yes, you need to be 18 and above though. Just ask your friends or relatives to help you on this.
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 11:45 AM) my secondary school no any student card if ict card and pps card by our school did it can use for register ? Only participating college and university students are allowed for DiGi Campus. The list can be found here: http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dc/outlet.doEven if you are eligible for other aspects but not from one of these colleges or universities, you will not be entitled for DiGi Campus. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 12:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 11:57 AM) form 6 student card can ?...Anyway thx for the information i will check the link later No, only from participating colleges and universities. Secondary schools are not included, unless you take your form 6 in TARC, then there is another story.
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 12:11 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 12:07 PM) walao digi campus so strict ?...i have no friend study in U/college just form 6 and form5... any plan nearly same with digi campus and no so strict ? Yes, that's the strict part of DiGi Campus.  There are two options for you if you want to use DiGi Campus: 1) Since you have no friends in universities or colleges, then your relatives? Ask from them. 2) Wait till you are eligible for that. Well, there are Hotlink Youth Club and Celcom S.O.X. plan. You may check out those threads. Though DiGi Campus is stricter compared to these two but I must say, it has the best deals among three.
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 01:11 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 15 2009, 12:12 PM) Not sure if we should encourage registering for a line on behalf of another person. Could lead to all sorts of legal issues. Ya, it involves legal compliance. Unless there are certain agreements that have achieved beforehand. QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 12:13 PM) really nice deal but too strict d hyc still process S.O.X ? Not U.o.X ? S.O.X. is for secondary school students, U.O.X. is for universities and colleges students. S.O.X. and U.O.X. have the same rate just that different age requirement. QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 15 2009, 12:55 PM) strange thing is that my fren has 2 numbers on digi campus Well, glitch happens.
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 01:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2009, 01:37 PM) ok, i got one very weird problem. I got a postpaid on DG50. I got another prepaid. I linked this prepaid to my postpaid under DiGi Family. I set 15th monthly for auto-reload (RM15). Today, the prepaid got a message for auto-reload. This is the message that i got: " Reload RM15.00 is successful. Your balance RM15.00 expires on 01/01/1970" <-- Is DiGi going back to 70s? Once i checked the prepaid balance, i got 1cent added! Any1 able to clarify?  This one is definitely the system error, you better check with them.
TSfruitie
Sep 15 2009, 02:46 PM
Rise and Shine
You certainly do need to reply three posts continuously right? There is an edit function for your post.
TSfruitie
Sep 17 2009, 05:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Sep 17 2009, 05:03 PM) hi guys, do u guys knw how to cancel the itemized billing tat post to your house ever month through online?? thx Just tell the CS via OCS. I did that last time.
TSfruitie
Sep 22 2009, 12:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:33 AM) 14.4mbps is new generation HSDPA HSPA actually. DiGi has high speed for both download and upload speed. Anyway, our modems only support up to 7.2Mbps, thus either you get stuck with 7.2Mbps or change to a higher end modem. However, it says up to 14.4Mbps, actually to get 7.2Mbps already sounds impossible.  Unless Malaysia opts for I-HSPA that Ireland has recently adopted.  LTE technology is coming already but sadly Malaysia still stuck with HSDPA and recently only upgraded to HSPA. I know these because I'm currently working with a world's renowned telecommunication solutions provider.
TSfruitie
Sep 23 2009, 10:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:40 AM) Thanks for your info bro.. i think if the download and upload speed can reach 5mbps is already good enough for me^^  I'm not a bro. See my gender tag.  Well, upload speed will never exceed 5Mbps.  Even Streamyx also has no such good upload speed, what else can you expect from a wireless broadband?
TSfruitie
Sep 23 2009, 02:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Sep 23 2009, 01:26 PM) May I know what is the monthly fixed charges for DG50? As for DG30, the monthly fixed charges is RM16.45. Thanks in advance. I don't think it is RM 16.45.  It is RM 30.00. Did you pay anything as upfront payment?  Anyway DG50 is RM 50.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 09:03 AM
Rise and Shine
No charges to change from normal prepaid to D' Campus.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 08:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 24 2009, 07:27 PM) Now i register 1 main line dg30 or dg50 how much need pay for 1 sub line ? main line and subline unlimited call and sms other right ? DG 30 is not entitled for supplementary lines. Only from DG 50 onwards allows you to register supplementary lines. Yes, free unlimited calls/SMS/MMS between principle and supplementary lines.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 09:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 24 2009, 09:08 PM) what kind of issue they are facing anyway? I'm one of them, bill is updated very slow. Almost 1 1/2 months once, so the accumulated charges is very high until now. There was once, the bill was ready only 2 months later. Exceeded my credit limit. Plus, it had some errors. So, gotta wait for the corrected bill, it took some time for that. Anyway, DiGi admitted it was their mistake and didn't bar our line. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 24 2009, 09:15 PM
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 09:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(arafat @ Sep 24 2009, 09:32 PM) yes.. digi billing from may to july really caused a headache to me.. call & sms did not appears in the ocs but current bill increased and today i am unable to call any celcom numberNot DiGi's fault, it was a glitch on Celcom's side.  My colleagues and I can't use our corporate lines too, luckily we have our desk phone and private phone as backup. This only happens to certain regions.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 09:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 24 2009, 09:50 PM) I thought Celcom whole malaysia disruption? Don't know, from other thread it says only certain regions. But I'm in KL and it is affected. Added on September 24, 2009, 9:57 pmQUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 24 2009, 09:56 PM) you got use their itemized bill? or you don want them to itemized your bill? they charge you RM 3 for it right? No, I don't. Only online bills. Yes, RM 3.00 for itemised bill. Save trees, go green. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 24 2009, 09:57 PM
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 10:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 24 2009, 09:58 PM) how to disable their itemized bill and how i pay them if i don have the bill? pay online? if i don want to pay online le? i must have the bill first right? I requested via OCS.  If you have OCS account, you can check the details from there. Else, they will send a softcopy bill to your email address. Anyway, with only your phone number, you can just walk in to any Specialised Store or DiGi Centre to pay your bill. Your details are in their database.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 10:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:00 PM) Earlier this year digi also got 1 network outage right? Yes, there was once. Then, another time was most of the prepaid numbers got affected due to the system migration but they did compensation on both occasions.  Added on September 24, 2009, 10:06 pmQUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 24 2009, 10:03 PM) icic.. so what i do i only need to check the bill online right? is there any time when the bill is coming out every month? middle of every month can view the bill already? Yes. Usually it will release 10-12 days after your biling cycle. Yes, this is the most hatred part because DiGi is very slow in their billing.  To keep track with your current usage, can always dial *128*1*1# from your phone. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 24 2009, 10:06 PM
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 10:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xyz19 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:11 PM) missed call from 0302. where is this kind of number from? Should be overseas numbers. I receive this number almost everyday from counterparts from other countries.
TSfruitie
Sep 24 2009, 10:51 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 24 2009, 10:38 PM) icic.. so i can view the itemized bill online and i can pay through the digi service center right? Yes.