DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

skysherly
post Dec 23 2009, 10:55 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2009, 02:37 PM)
You better indicate your name when you SMS me because I only have your Celcom number. blush.gif

Err... Freebies cannot be transferred. sweat.gif
dun wan, then make u to reply few more only i tell u my name, at least can spend a few free sms on u tongue.gif
hahaha............ shiat la, freebies can not b transfered n i gonna waste it all sweat.gif
skysherly
post Dec 24 2009, 11:42 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 23 2009, 11:10 PM)
lol then you can sms me
number come pls tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2009, 11:35 PM)
Thanks for telling. biggrin.gif
Never mind, I can help to reduce your free SMS a bit. tongue.gif
muax fruitie, ur always so good to me wub.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2009, 08:00 AM)
Yeah, I have been using it for quite some time already and it rocks. biggrin.gif
Moreover, DiGi Campus has RM 30 cap per month, that's super cool for 3G speed! biggrin.gif
apa tu digi campus? rm30 per month got cool 3G speed? drool.gif
skysherly
post Dec 24 2009, 12:42 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:48 AM)
Recently my Digi Campus have problem detecting 3G even though im in the zone sigh
later pm you haha
yes digi campus got 3G provided you asked them to activate it brows.gif
great!!! tongue.gif lolx
help me to burn it burn it!!!!

i just checked again, it's still remain 2000 there sweat.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2009, 12:38 PM)
Sure. wub.gif
DiGi Campus is a plan dedicated for university/college students. biggrin.gif
Yes, RM 30 only. biggrin.gif
I think should be able to switch to other telco even though less than 1 month, as long as you did not take up contract based plan. smile.gif
honey, can i take that plan too? i'm still a student for a college wor tongue.gif
skysherly
post Dec 26 2009, 09:33 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2009, 11:29 PM)
Well, they fail to understand it is more important to retain existing and loyal customers than looking for new customers.

Anyway, your siggy is taller than the allowed height, please adjust accordingly or I will nuke it later.
Read this: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=7
I was too busy to come in but anyway, merry xmas everyone... i know it's a bit too late >"<

yes, it's actually very important to retain the existing and loyal customers, i'm actually a very loyal celcom customer, having 3 lines under celcom but seriously nowadays im very unhappy with the service i get from them, until i had to call the manager in.

i'm having a thought of getting digi to postpaid, looking at monthly spending so much on the top up, will it be good for me to change to postpaid? well, i'm still wondering what will i get from digi postpaid blush.gif
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 10:39 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 26 2009, 10:56 PM)
Well, you have unlimited free calls/video calls/SMS/MMS within your principal and supplementary lines (vice-versa) and among your supplementary lines!
That's something which other telcos cannot give you. biggrin.gif
Already available for Klang Valley, Penang and Kota Kinabalu residents. smile.gif
It started its operation somewhere in October 09.
er.... celcom used to have the unlimited free calls/video calls/sms/mms within the principal n supplementary lines but now they changed it, anyhow i dun actually need that sweat.gif
i heard about the free phone, wat is it all about? tongue.gif i can get a free phone if i sign up? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 27 2009, 09:28 AM)
Well if she sms alot to other network it is still best that she uses other network rather than this right?
yea, most of my customers are maxis users, only a few friends who are using digi but i had very bad experience with maxis sad.gif
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 11:36 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
Yeah, then they limit to 40 hours.
Free phones when sign up, no la. You can buy with plan. tongue.gif Every RM 1 you spent = 1 point, so you will accumulate all the points and redeem phones but not all will get it, first comes first serves basis.
If like that, better you port to Maxis? smile.gif
No Maxis!!! >"< I had bad experience with them, they makan my money sad.gif
What do you mean by first come first serves for the phones? It's all limited or it's only once a while?

skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 03:30 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2009, 11:38 AM)
But, like it or not la, every telco is selfish and gives better promotion if you make calls or SMS within its network. laugh.gif
It has every month but limited units only. smile.gif
well, not to say selfish but just very business minded. i don't mind to have an extra line as u will also know that my celcom line is being published around everywhere for charity, so i will need a private line for myself to hav some peaceful moment sweat.gif
it's hard to get the points, does it? sweat.gif

anyhow, i will stay with the prepaid for now till i got the celcom problem sort out then only i decide to make this a postpaid or not, as for maxis there, wait till i settle digi first.

imagine maxis charged me closed to 2k for a month's usage while i did not use for that time sad.gif
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 03:46 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2009, 03:40 PM)
It is not difficult to get point because for every RM 1 = 1 point but just that it is difficult to be the lucky one to get the phones. biggrin.gif

2k? That's crazy! shocking.gif You accidentally turned on your 3G Internet is it?
that was a few years back where i didn't have a 3G phone at all. The funniest part was, that was the secondary line I had and I was away for almost the entire month for training, so that time I left the phone in my room's drawer most of the time in silent mode. Well, after that they claimed some one else in my house to use that line while none of them actually aware that I left that phone in room too. Anyway, after that suspected some problem with their side but they just refused to do anything until I got to put in lawyer to settle the case smile.gif

Hmm... What sort of phones they offer? a very good phone or a lousy 1?
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 10:18 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 27 2009, 06:17 PM)
Well they offer pretty good phones
Oh yea, I just checked it out from a client, so I guess... it does attract me tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2009, 06:20 PM)
So, it was settled eventually and you did not pay for that RM 2k bill right? unsure.gif

Sure la it is nice phones, if lousy who wants to fight with you. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Yup, took quite some time to settle it out in a nice way but I can remember the manager face clearly till i die for the sickening sentences he made on my face. Don't ever bully a little girl who looks innocent and short. That's all i can say xD lolx... sound bad huh? Well, no way I pay for the 2k bill because after tracking and everything, it was people who stole the line to use and their internal story which i don't wish to talk much about it.

Nice phones eh? Can sell after that right? tongue.gif
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 10:44 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:38 PM)
My phone doesn't support it as well sigh
Yes can sell. What phone was ur client using?
I'm not too sure what phone my client is using but as I heard, Digi does give out nice phones because the client's relative knowing some body in DiGi wor, so I think...... I wanna check it out what any other nice phones that they are giving tongue.gif
skysherly
post Dec 27 2009, 11:32 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
Nokia N series occasionally
can i get the N97 ar? drool.gif
lolx

im not too sure what sort of plan will b suitable for me in digi, as for celcom i sign for the c250 plan which quite ok for me as my bill normally will never go more than 150rm per month

now i think i wanna find out what do i wan to do with the digi line sweat.gif
skysherly
post Dec 28 2009, 08:01 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 12:28 AM)
You need to accumulate points wei, you think so easy huh? tongue.gif
All worth thousands of points. laugh.gif
whoa, then er.... that's a bit not worth right?
lets say they put the lousiest phone for 3000 points, it means you have to spend rm3000 to get the 3000 points then only can "take a chance" to redeeem the phone?

then mar might as well buy a new one? sweat.gif

QUOTE(whoopa @ Dec 28 2009, 07:48 AM)
i use 3 years++ liaw .. got 6k points ... hehehe .. also i redeem the phone on 24th hahhaa .. e71 w00t .. hope to get it
redeem 1 for me, thanks blush.gif
skysherly
post Dec 28 2009, 04:15 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 28 2009, 09:10 AM)
Yes correct. Since you spend alot you should get alot of points soon tongue.gif
apa la ni budak, encourage me to use more meh

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 09:14 AM)
Well, you do not buy the phone directly. Just that DiGi introduces bonus points redemption, in a way you spend on the bills, you can get back (redeem) something in the future. Rather than other telcos when you only spend and gain nothing back. smile.gif
Just like Bonuslink or credit card concept. tongue.gif
Well, no doubt this is the only thing attract me, imagine i'm with celcom so many years, i only got a little bit of rebate n discount jer

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 28 2009, 10:02 AM)
i took under 1.5 years to get the same amount of points.tongue.gif
u nonid to say la sleep.gif

QUOTE(llmcso @ Dec 28 2009, 10:07 AM)

i'm getting nokia E75 anyway, they are arranging delivery by today as i receive their call a few minutes ago :)happy happy
u mean they will deliver the phone to u? so good ar? so just online redeem issit? unsure.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 11:32 AM)
Aww... Point straight to my heart...
im using nokia 5800xm wor, so mean im uncle n bulky type la? sleep.gif
skysherly
post Dec 28 2009, 06:10 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 28 2009, 04:47 PM)
Not encouraging you to use more. Earlier you said you sms alot and ur prepaid use alot already what. Anyway you use more also good for digi's bottomline rolleyes.gif
what do u mean by digi bottomline? got upperline n bottomline 1 meh? unsure.gif
skysherly
post Dec 28 2009, 11:51 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM)
@fruitie,

blush.gif Apologized on not noticing a beauty. It's kinda hard to noticed authentic female forumers around these days. You know what they say GIRL = Guys In Real Life.

Prorate? Sounds good. But somehow after checking out the website, I noticed, the internet unlimited package for rm58 is per month single pay and It does not depict as same characteristic as opposed to max149. Max 149 is offers pay when you use.
Only fruitie a girl in here? sleep.gif

anyway, want to check about the internet. I tried with the rm5 per day but it is not that fast wor sweat.gif
skysherly
post Dec 29 2009, 09:08 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2009, 12:11 AM)
laugh.gif You just register it for Internet then, RM 29 with no limit, not even 3GB FUP. smile.gif
Exactly the same thing as DiGi Campus, just that you pay RM 30 for it. laugh.gif
Yeah, no FUP for DiGi Campus, download as much as you can. Averagely, I downloaded around 30GB per month because most of the time I'm in office. laugh.gif
laugh.gif I know you are as well. laugh.gif
Er.. Try activating your 3G? smile.gif
activate 3G? is there anything to do to activate it? I thought only put it into a 3G phone, choose the gsm & 3g jer? :s
skysherly
post Dec 29 2009, 11:34 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 29 2009, 09:52 PM)
You must contact digi to activate the 3G. D'chat is convenient or jus call in
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
It won't work like that, you need to call them to activate and no worry it is activated almost instantly! rclxms.gif
y no tell me earlier? sad.gif
lolx
ok ok, i shall do it tomolo early morning xD
skysherly
post Dec 30 2009, 05:32 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2009, 11:44 PM)
laugh.gif Didn't I? Must have forgotten about it. tongue.gif
Why wait till tomorrow? Just a call and tell them, "I want to activate my 3G", then they will activate for you within 24 hours but actually once you hang up, try checking for 3G networks, you will detect already. End of story. As easy as ABC. biggrin.gif
TATS AWESOME!!! TATS GREAT!!!!
lolx, unlike all the other telco that i've used before, i was forced to wait for it to be activated within 24 hours but this is seriously INSTANT!!!

that's what i like, good service smile.gif
skysherly
post Dec 30 2009, 06:24 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2009, 06:03 PM)
Now the question is have you activated? laugh.gif
Of course, else what will it make me scream out so loud and happily? tongue.gif
skysherly
post Dec 30 2009, 06:58 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2009, 06:33 PM)
Well, I am using DiGi Campus which uses the same plan as DiGi EDGE has no cap for me, until now at least.
No wonder, enjoy your 3G speed! drool.gif
Sure honey, and eh, you kat petaling jaya also no find me ar? >"< xD
lolx

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0200sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:04 PM