DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

llmcso
post Nov 18 2009, 12:58 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Nov 17 2009, 11:42 PM)
hi guys and gals..
im quite frustrated in celcom family plan..long ago its free now only for 20 hours..me and my gf talk average 2 hours daily..so 10 days already reach it max call..so im thinking bout digi family plan..so any feed back for this family plan?

btw for each subline must pay RM30 per month?
Ya....right now, is only DiGi offer UNLIMITED call/sms/mms/Video call (if u r in 3G coverage) between the sub-line, up to 6 sublines u can add..... i have been using it since the day DiGi launch, and have no complain at all....

FYI, the RM30 per month for the subline is commitment fee, so your subline can use it for any usage, whereas Celcom RM5 is monthly fee...

Moreover, the calling rate for DiGi subline is the cheapest among all, flat rate 13sen/sen if u compared with 1+5 Celcom is 20sen/min
llmcso
post Nov 20 2009, 11:42 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Nov 19 2009, 09:45 PM)
oh,she might kill me..biggrin.gif
well,if i only want 2 use prepaid,u think itz worth it using dg? better than hotlink?
this is my advice, both of your GF and your current number can port to your sister sub-line. DiGi postpaid got a service where u can have a separate subline account, please refer here http://digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postpaid/.../post_mi_sub.do, so u can have your no and your GF no account to bill to your own address and pay the bill separately with your sis.... and all the 3 lines still able to enjoy FREE call/sms/mms/video....so monthly u r paying RM60 (commitment fee) = RM30 for your no + RM30 for your GF no.... rclxms.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:44 amand RM30/line is just like the amount u r topup for your prepaid, but your call between your GF will be free....and the RM30 commitment can be use for normal usages

This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 20 2009, 11:44 AM
llmcso
post Nov 30 2009, 03:50 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 30 2009, 01:30 PM)
what happened after 3 GB quota? charge per KB??

RM58 is too cheap to believe!

i have compared green logo operator and blue logo operator, they all dam expensive!

is the BB have BB messenger>???

edit:

waits, let me clarify this.

the RM58 unlimited and DG RM50 package is it the same thing?

or RM58 mean for internet surfing and RM50 mean for calling & SMS...
yes rm58 is internet unlimited ,mail,surfing......

rm58 is just the internet, you have two option, either u go for DiGi postpaid (DG30/DG50/DG150) where the commitment + RM58 for internet @ u choose Blackberry smart plan which dont have commitment, pay-as-you-use with call rate of 15sen/min and 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms
llmcso
post Dec 1 2009, 09:44 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 1 2009, 08:47 AM)
meaning if i take the Data plan RM58 only, and i did not call and SMS, i will be only paying RM58 right? if i got call n SMS, i will be charge as per usage. ?
the chart showing Call plan & Data plan, can i choice only data plan? do it have contract?
1st question : you are right, if there is no call/sms out within that month, u only paying rm58

2nd question : yes u can choose data plan only, which is rm58 + pay-as-you-use call/sms, by this way, u got no subsidy for blackberry phone, u paying full amount of the phone; unless u subscribe with DiGi postpaid plan

llmcso
post Dec 1 2009, 04:38 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 1 2009, 04:36 PM)
sorry, but i'm still not quite sure about the blackberry plan
currently i'm an existing DG50 user, so what if i want to subscribe the bb plan
how much do i need to pay monthly?
RM58 for data usage unlimited and RM50 for calls and sms?
yupe u are right....
llmcso
post Dec 2 2009, 09:25 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 05:30 AM)
just now i went to digi regarding the bb plan
the digi person ask me not to get it as the phone is an old model, he even ask me go celcom to compare with their plan  doh.gif
crazy fella, got business dont wanna do, but good also la, so honest
Which DiGi dealer/specialise store is that?

llmcso
post Dec 4 2009, 03:16 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 4 2009, 03:03 PM)
wanna ask something. izit digi already got 3g? My friend activated the 3g and can do video call... I'm using prepaid. If activate 3g, will it change my call plan?
it has been launch a few months ago lah....the video call rate is the same as voice call rate....3G internet is rm5 unlimited usage
llmcso
post Dec 10 2009, 03:39 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2009, 03:22 PM)
Why not? They have 15 lines each to give away. laugh.gif
15 or 10?
llmcso
post Dec 14 2009, 04:30 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 14 2009, 04:07 PM)
I'm planning to switch over to Digi. Just wanna ask whether does anyone has any problems using Digi with their Apple iPhone 3Gs or not. Like MMS, surfing the net and etc...
many of my friends on 3G and myself 2G no problem at all, not sure on 3GS.....

u on contract with M and u want to switch?

llmcso
post Dec 15 2009, 09:42 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Dec 14 2009, 04:39 PM)
Nope. I'm not under contract. But I'm using their line. Just that their 3G service getting on my nerves lately. So, I'm wondering how's Digi Internet (3G/EDGE) service and compatibility issue. smile.gif
Digi internet is the most stable and reliable i can say....but make sure u are in the coverage area
llmcso
post Dec 17 2009, 10:25 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 16 2009, 01:55 PM)
tats really "mm dai" jor >"<
lolx
now the rate is even cheaper....1sen/sms to all DiGi users after usage hit rm1

Added on December 17, 2009, 10:26 am
QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 16 2009, 08:55 PM)
indeed, i really sms a lot for my digi line
celcom for calling but earlier due to some problem so at the moment is not using it so it will be easier to sort out the billing thingy >"<
u can throw your celcom which use for calling...for digi prepaid, after usage hit rm1, your call rate is 12sen/min to all network...the cheapest in the market

This post has been edited by llmcso: Dec 17 2009, 10:26 AM
llmcso
post Dec 17 2009, 04:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 17 2009, 01:36 PM)
help sifu,

I already subcribe with DG50 for more than 1 year and now being excited with this DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry tongue.gif

I,m already got DG50 but dont have any blackberry device, can I get a new blackberry from digi with subsidies price and get discount when I sign up for DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry? I mean combine with my DG50 and 58 for BIS, my total bill will exceed 100 right?

the question is:
1) can I get a subsidies phone AND at the same time will get a            discount when my total bill exceed 100?
2) how about all my point while I still with DG50, is it gone for good?
discount for bill exceed RM100 is applicable for BB Smart Plan only , which don't have any commitment, pay-as-you-use which is 15sen/min call and 10sen/SMS. with this plan, unlimited BB internet usage of rm58 + usage.

If you need subsidies on phone, u must remain your current DG50 and change to BB plan, so your bill will be RM50+RM58.

the bonus point i'm not sure, better ask D'Chat

Added on December 17, 2009, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 17 2009, 02:39 PM)
er.... the problem is, I sms to non DiGi users more than DiGi users.
Anyway, I will still keep my Celcom line because I am kinda happy with the package I've signed up and as well, I've been given free call minutes which it's just nice for my monthly usage. There's always a reason why Celcom is able to keep me to be with them for so many years and having so many lines under Celcom. Anyway, now DiGi does getting my confidence back on them but it still takes time.
are u on celcom prepaid or postpaid? if prepaid, their rate is really expensive...

This post has been edited by llmcso: Dec 17 2009, 04:37 PM
llmcso
post Dec 18 2009, 03:07 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
yesterday,i received sms say upgrade to digi perioty service.

i no reply it.

today center call me,he say me can gold status,then i say reject the offer.

then he explain the benefit try convince me to join.

lastly when i say i no time to talk on phone, he say me can upgrade to platinum status.

like that also can?????

he try bribe me?
u never know of this priority service from DiGi? please refer here...http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/priority/index.do

Im just a gold member, only selected DiGi postpaid loyal customer and tied with DiGi for long time can join this special program....but nevermind, u still can reply to their SMS that send to you.

up til today, i got 2 free Harry Potter movie preview ticket, buy 1 free 1 GSC movie ticket, special discount at selected dining outlet and shopping (which they will carrier a booklet to your home address....
llmcso
post Dec 23 2009, 04:11 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 23 2009, 12:20 PM)
sh**, my point expired at 21/12/2009 and I didn't receive any sms notification about it. 3017 points gone. zzzz

darn, a lot of advertisement sms and ask-u-to-pay-bill notifications but not this user benefit notification sms?

Yes it is stated there 3 years expired buthen how many of them are so free to keep monitoring it from day1 until day1095. Is Digi hoping their customers to forgot about the bonus points so that they can earn some to cover some expenses. 3000points for RM120 redemption. wtf..
u got update on your monthly bill every months
llmcso
post Dec 24 2009, 09:11 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 24 2009, 09:02 AM)
digi website change
ya is more simple and organize, it is simple to find info too, DiGi rocks
llmcso
post Dec 24 2009, 12:46 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Dec 24 2009, 12:04 PM)
at masjid jamek kl...
masjid jamek no line?? are u sure it's so week? do u thy to set to GSM only signal? or can try 3G signal only, because i encountered digi 3g coverage is stronger at some places where EDGE is weak
llmcso
post Dec 24 2009, 04:37 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:21 PM)
new DiGi user here. just switched from maxis. wanna ask regarding international roaming. called Customer Careline juz now, and they mention i need to activate it at DiGi center meanwhile need to pay an amount of deposit, RM300. that's huge amount right, but Maxis roaming activation is free. any idea out there?
ya...is true. If u are with DiGi postpaid for more than 6 months, than no RM300 deposit is required, but u still need to walk in DiGi Centre to register your credit card if i'm not mistaken. after a year u can call up to transfer your RM300 deposit into your digi postpaid bill
llmcso
post Dec 28 2009, 10:07 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 28 2009, 08:01 AM)
whoa, then er.... that's a bit not worth right?
lets say they put the lousiest phone for 3000 points, it means you have to spend rm3000 to get the 3000 points then only can "take a chance" to redeeem the phone?

then mar might as well buy a new one?  sweat.gif
redeem 1 for me, thanks  blush.gif
well for me, my whole family 4 members and my GF is under my sup-line , added internet monthly charges with data only sim, so is easy for me to achieve the target smile.gif

i'm getting nokia E75 anyway, they are arranging delivery by today as i receive their call a few minutes ago :)happy happy
llmcso
post Dec 28 2009, 11:28 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2009, 10:16 AM)
Congrats! A late X'Mas present for you! rclxms.gif
Nokia E75 is a nice phone. biggrin.gif
but i plan to sell it off, as i'm too addicted to my iPhone smile.gif moreover i dont really like nokia phone, is too "uncle" design and bulky

0.0233sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:30 AM