11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

Darkmage12
post Aug 31 2009, 05:59 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(girlpowerx3 @ Aug 31 2009, 04:42 PM)
my phone model dont support msn sad.gif when is it gonna come out

btw, using msn, is there any extra charges? RM3 per mth? how bout the data usage?
no extra charges just that the support is too limited
Darkmage12
post Sep 1 2009, 01:21 AM

17,053 posts

I never heard of chatplus as well.... well they do away with the old plans because the new plan is better basically for those who call alot haha sms alot not so worth and they are trying to increase their ARPU
Darkmage12
post Sep 1 2009, 06:01 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 1 2009, 05:56 PM)
elite call plan has same rates as normal users sad.gif

yes.. enjoying Gloria Jeans to the max ! lol thumbup.gif
just took double shot expresso but feel like sleeping now sigh
Darkmage12
post Sep 1 2009, 11:32 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 1 2009, 06:18 PM)
as a postpaid user, call rate is RM0.13/min, but cant get any free sms or sms discount after RM1 hit(RM0.01/sms to any Digi number), y? y prepaid user can get lots of rewards but we cant? i wonder... mayb because prepaid user are giving them money in advance?
Ya the money in advance can be use to do many thing you know
Darkmage12
post Sep 2 2009, 09:52 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 2 2009, 09:13 AM)
plan to put my Ambassador as my "extra" line and get a digi prepaid. brows.gif
wow you got ambassador plan as well..... care to help me get 1? anyway why you plan to use it as an extra?
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 11:36 AM

17,053 posts

hey the digi birthday bonus is when reload on the month of our birthday or on that day itself?
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 12:01 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 8 2009, 11:47 AM)
3 days before of after.
correct me if i'm wrong?
oh ok so we will get the birthday bonus on top of the 12% if we reload 500?
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 06:22 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 8 2009, 05:01 PM)
12%? u mean reload bonus izzit? yes... it's included too for reload bonus...
and birthday bonus is 50% of the amount u reloaded lor...

wink.gif
Ya i meant the reload bonus..... meaning after the birthday bonus 50% we still get another 12%?
Darkmage12
post Sep 9 2009, 09:45 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
yes... u still get de reload bonus...  cool2.gif 

wink.gif
wow this is cool that means we would be getting 62% bonus lol.... if i havent finish up the freebies can i transfer talktime?
Darkmage12
post Sep 11 2009, 08:49 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 10 2009, 09:41 PM)
if u sure u want to register a postpaid on digi... then just pay the advance rm100 and choose the free hp u want... but as wat i know (tho i din dig more info about it...) they shud have a min stay duration wif digi and u cant terminate ur line in between the term's period...

wink.gif
you pay in advance is the price of the phone.... you terminate it they won't rebate the 10 per month so you lose out
Darkmage12
post Sep 11 2009, 02:02 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:59 PM)
what are the call rates for d campus for fnf?? izit same as 15sen/min?? can i switch to dcampus on9?? and what u mean by unlimited internet usage after rm5?? i tot is after RM 30??
you must switch at dealers
Darkmage12
post Sep 12 2009, 04:30 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
how come receive news from video calls and every days my digi number hit rm1 but just sometime i receive that message told me have hit rm1 so it's not fair.
even if you don't receive the message you still enjoy the lower rates
Darkmage12
post Sep 13 2009, 04:40 PM

17,053 posts

yup the trick is send SMS instead of calling lol.... they got some trick up their sleeves
Darkmage12
post Sep 15 2009, 01:49 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 01:02 AM)
my friend told me 24 hour process izit true ? how old can change to digi campus plan ?
18-25 if not mistaken but you need to have student ID
Darkmage12
post Sep 15 2009, 02:02 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 15 2009, 01:52 AM)
now 17 years old i m secondary school student but have no any student card can change it to digi campus ?
sad to say no legit way even you try anyway also cannot unless you change ownership to someone with student card from PARTICIPATING INSTITUION
Darkmage12
post Sep 15 2009, 12:55 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2009, 12:11 PM)
Yes, that's the strict part of DiGi Campus. smile.gif
There are two options for you if you want to use DiGi Campus:
1) Since you have no friends in universities or colleges, then your relatives? Ask from them.
2) Wait till you are eligible for that.

Well, there are Hotlink Youth Club and Celcom S.O.X. plan. You may check out those threads.

Though DiGi Campus is stricter compared to these two but I must say, it has the best deals among three. smile.gif
strange thing is that my fren has 2 numbers on digi campus
Darkmage12
post Sep 19 2009, 11:55 PM

17,053 posts

I thought this music unlimited let you download music without the data charges?
Darkmage12
post Sep 20 2009, 07:20 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Sep 20 2009, 04:23 PM)
basically digi unlimited let u download unlimited music (copyright/DRM protected) either to your PC / mobile or both at RM5 a month...

however there's a catch of course, if u stop renewing the RM5 monthly (think of it as a monthly license activation key), all the mp3 that you have downloaded no longer works...

but they do give 5 DRM free mp3 (not copyright protected) downloads monthly (which means even after u unsubscribe the RM5. u still can keep the 5 songs forever)   

alternatively u can also purchase individual song to keep forever at RM5 per song (think of it as apple itunes).  cool.gif
so basically everytime you want to play it you need to connect to their network?
Darkmage12
post Sep 22 2009, 10:33 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Sep 22 2009, 01:20 AM)
the 14.4mbps is for 3G mobile speed if i am not wrong...
14.4mbps is new generation HSDPA
Darkmage12
post Sep 22 2009, 01:21 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2009, 12:41 PM)
HSPA actually. DiGi has high speed for both download and upload speed.
Anyway, our modems only support up to 7.2Mbps, thus either you get stuck with 7.2Mbps or change to a higher end modem.
However, it says up to 14.4Mbps, actually to get 7.2Mbps already sounds impossible. smile.gif

Unless Malaysia opts for I-HSPA that Ireland has recently adopted. biggrin.gif LTE technology is coming already but sadly Malaysia still stuck with HSDPA and recently only upgraded to HSPA.

I know these because I'm currently working with a world's renowned telecommunication solutions provider. tongue.gif
Er I remember seeing modems which are selling in Malaysia supporting 14.4Mbps. The one provided by DiGi is only 7.2Mbps?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:23 PM