iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

shark7
post Nov 21 2010, 12:30 AM

1,378 posts

ivalue 1,is it really 1gb ??

bcause i use like 20+mb around 2 weeks+ already (overall)
im afraid of this hidden charge ..
shark7
post Nov 21 2010, 09:47 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Nov 21 2010, 01:35 AM)
Yup..

According to the Data Plan is 1 GB.

I used my IPhone almost 1 month..

Only 169 MB..

LoL..
yea.rarely use 3g..bcause always use wifi.faster

but how to check calls and sms we sent ?(maxis)
shark7
post Nov 24 2010, 02:04 AM

1,378 posts

i just get my first bill

bit weird, ..sms maxis to maxis is 10cent ?i thougt it was 1sen ,(im using youth club)

it said,the amount that i need to pay is rm - 0.67 .meaning i dun hve to pay ?

the weird thing is ,i compare my bills and my sister

my sister use calls/sms more than me but 3g less around 6mb,i think she using more than me

but her bill was - rm 7.++ .the negative sign..what does it mean actually ?
shark7
post Nov 24 2010, 11:29 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:47 PM)
how come your youthclub got bill one?
isn't it prepaid?  rclxub.gif

IMHO, turn off cellular data when you're not using iphone
save battery and save the risk of BILL SHOCK  shocking.gif
sorry,my iphone is bill( 1 msj= 10sen)

im using other sim card(youth club=1sen only) other phone

im a bit confused with the bill.

This post has been edited by shark7: Nov 24 2010, 11:29 PM
shark7
post Nov 25 2010, 10:59 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Nov 25 2010, 03:06 PM)
It sounds about right. 1MB = RM10...so 24.9MB = RM249.

You will only see the rebate AT THE END OF THE MONTH.
so ..we get free 1gb right ?meaning we can use sent and received data = 1gb overall ?
shark7
post Dec 18 2010, 02:54 PM

1,378 posts

can someone teach me how to calculate the bills.this is my first time using bills,usually use prepaid .

i hve just got the bills,1st time is -ve .now i hve 2nd bill,rm 80 need to paid.

im a bit confused here bcause im using ivalue 1 which is free 1gb internet 3g(wifi is free right?) ,300min calls,300sms right ?

in 3g,i have use total in and out not over 500mb yet. calls i don't think i have reach 300min .300sms hurm,,maybe 200+sms

i say that calls and sms a bit more bcause calling/sms other telco
shark7
post Dec 18 2010, 03:29 PM

1,378 posts

http://maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates...#rateplanHeader

nope the 500 mb is iphone 3gs.im using iphone 4

0.0192sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:20 AM