iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!
samlee860407
Jun 1 2009, 08:32 AM
yes, thats why he say buy the SG iphone, and subscribe the unlimited data plan from maxis which only cost rm99 per month (or celcom one at rm68/98) per month
so in total, your bill wont get a crazy amount like rm720
samlee860407
Oct 3 2010, 06:23 PM
I am on 500mb plan on my iphone3g, then got once i used too much and i am scared that i over quota. So i call up maxis and say, can i check how much data i used already, they tell me cannot, and i have to wait for my bill
so yes, they are just trying to cheat you so that you over used. luckily i back off and stop using it. end of the month i see i use up 450mb++, almost over 500mb, and luckily, i din't.
so, just be cautious when using it. dont use it like nobody business. this type of thing complain complain also no use one, they already wanted to cheat you, so of course they will stand firm
if they don't want to cheat you, they should let you know that you overused, or at least let you know when you asked, or check online. Or well, just automatically upgrade you to the next level of plan!
This post has been edited by samlee860407: Oct 3 2010, 06:25 PM
samlee860407
Dec 29 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(azharvedder @ Dec 29 2010, 05:14 PM) Me too, 3 months using iphone with iValue1, so far no billing problem.. and i'm constantly on the internet except for youtbe (use it only on Wifi). I track my data usage using iDataUsage app so i'm aware of how much data i have left..  idatausage ?? whats that app?
samlee860407
Jan 9 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jan 9 2011, 09:43 AM) I will never, never have an account with Maxis. After a bad experience 5 years ago, I consider them "the cheating people company". They will make "mistakes" in their bills which I believe are intentional. How come the mistakes never favour the user, always favour Maxis? MCMC should regulate this "cheating people company." There is no logic that users cannot check their data usage before the bill comes out. It's like saying your electric meter can only tell you your consumption at the end of the month and only then. Is Maxis as a technology driven company saying that they can't do it? Or they won't allow users to check usage for their own obvious reason?Just port to Digi and avoid all the ishock from Maxis. agree so much with the bold part. really someone must create a big hoo haa, press report and such, with signatures to sue them but typical malaysians attitude is tidak apa, after sometime they forget it PS: i still using maxis is because i am the main line, my mum is the sub line. we were told that we can't port 2 numbers together to it . we want to maintain our numbers since it been yearssss we using it
samlee860407
Jan 11 2011, 11:55 AM
if the usage (the one under settings in iphone) shows the correct usage, then i think its ok .
but if its show differently with maxis bill then i think it's not really user fault eh?
samlee860407
Jan 13 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 13 2011, 10:49 AM) UPDATE!!!!! 13th January 2010 -------------------------------------WOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! I won my case against MAXIS!!!!! Obviously they can't trace where the data goes to, got no proof!!! So now they back down and only charge me only RM18 each month for the 3 months that this has been going on. So only RM 18 x 3 !!! This is as per their RM18 /100MB data plan.
Last time so lanci, don't wanna entertain me, now complained to MCMC baru pee in the pants!!!! Wanna rob me RM750??? Go die MAXIS F****Kers!!! I OWNED MAXIS!!!!!!!!!! good job. if more people like you complain, then the others won't kena buta buta liao. seriously they should do something to their system
samlee860407
Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM
Matrix, can you open a new thread regarding this?
on how the thing happened to you, what did you do, what does maxis do after receive the complain and such
and the result?
then PM a mod to pinned it so that others can follow your steps in the future
Added on January 14, 2011, 10:48 amdoing so then others no need slowly scan, read all the 66pages (for now) in this thread to see what happened eh
This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM
samlee860407
Jan 14 2011, 02:09 PM
waiting for it
samlee860407
Jan 16 2011, 08:37 AM
matrix....time to post it and ask a mod to pinned it
i will report your thread for it to be pinned too once u do it...
samlee860407
Jan 20 2011, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 20 2011, 12:21 AM) hey how to check how many mb used>? my fren bought outright and given 500MB, so she needs to check how many mb left every month! thanks! you can't check besides seeing the usage inside your phone