iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

kevyeoh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:34 AM

4,719 posts

oh hell yeah... Maxis really suck when it comes to hidden charges...my aunt kena hidden download data plan on Maxis and got 2 consecutive months charge like RM3xx... really waste money....
digi is better...

but beware....i think i kena a bit from Digi also...but my case is supplementary line... my main line using iDigi88 no problem...but i suspect my supplementary line kena GPRS charges....

kevyeoh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:47 AM

4,719 posts

well...i can confirm that Digi also can kena Data usage issue...but my case...kena on supplementary line...because my main line is iDigi88 so tak kena...luckily i smart...quickly call Digi and disable GPRS...

or else... the stupid Digi consultant already ask me to wait end of the month only dispute...by that time...already kena hundreds of ringgits...

ptui!
kevyeoh
post Jan 25 2011, 04:57 PM

4,719 posts

well i actually don't quite understand the problem here...
for example, for my own usage, i hardly travel and i know the places i go will have coverage, so i choose digi...
but there are some of my friends/relatives...who simply heard ppl's comment that digi has bad coverage and then they are reluctant to subscribe to digi...

my point is...i always ask them...do you expect to go XX place with no digi coverage? if you're going to be around most of the time in this area, why worry or bother?
hmmm...

i use digi very long dee...hardly got no line issue..sometimes got drop to 1 bar...but still can call....

QUOTE(ally9970 @ Jan 24 2011, 10:24 PM)
well, depending where you are, town area I guess the yellow man wouldn't have any prob, unfortunately both place where I work and stay don't have that coverage

0.0377sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:00 PM