iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

hellwaker
post Oct 17 2009, 07:20 PM

825 posts

not sure this is the correct place to ask or not, when I

- enable 3G & EDGE together = can surf net with safari
- disable 3G + enable EDGE = can surf net with safari but kind of slow
- enable 3G + disable EDGE = cannot surf net with safari, it said "safari cannot open the page because it is not connected to the internet"

I have 16GB white i3GS, OS 3.1.2 JB Is this normal or something is not right with my phone?

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Oct 17 2009, 07:21 PM
hellwaker
post Oct 17 2009, 10:51 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nodoubt @ Oct 17 2009, 09:06 PM)
@hellwaker

which provider are u using ? im on Celcom and i had that same experience as yours today. Previously is OK.
I'm on Maxis set. May be 3G service is down. Any sifu can help to explain this.

Added on October 17, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 17 2009, 10:14 PM)
It probably means that the 3G in your area isn't good and it can't get a signal.. so it tries to use Edge which you have disabled so it cna't access any net service..
I can confirm 3G icon on the top right corner is up.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Oct 17 2009, 10:57 PM
hellwaker
post Oct 18 2009, 01:18 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 18 2009, 12:15 AM)
@hellwaker,
What do U mean by disable EDGE?  There's no way of disabling EDGE unless you key in a fake APN or use a fake profile; in which case that should totally disable data service whether or not your 3G is on or off.
I think I can cause I use SBSettings.

0.0201sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:08 AM