135 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2011, 12:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Jan 13 2011, 11:43 AM)
Good for u n congratulations on that winning..I guess everybody can win their case too as long as they go to proper procedures n show all evidence..it seems like maxis don't have a system to track the origins of data usage(url address)..for a telco company,it's odd.. congrats again bro smile.gif
Thank you. Shows we must stand our ground and not let Big companies bully us. The CS seyz they can't trace local URL??? Dunno what happened...obviously they can't produce concrete results or else will surely slaughther me kaw-kaw... tongue.gif

One up for the little fella(me) today. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 13 2011, 12:08 PM
UnderTheSun
post Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM

100 posts

I have surveyed and compared the data plan offered by each telco (except by u-mobile).

I think Digi is the best and the most flexible. With an unlimited data plan (RM68), we only pay our calls as per usage. No monthly commitment for phone calls. If our monthly calls are RM10 total, then the monthly bill will be RM68 + RM10 = RM78.

Celcom has less flexibility. Even though we subscribe the unlimited data plan, we still have to pay the commitment fee for phone calls. If our monthly calls are RM40 total, we still have to pay RM50 (for Celcom Exec50). RM10 is wasted just like that. When we sign up, there will be a lot of charges in our first bill (like stamping fee).

Maxis has a lot of hidden traps. We have to be careful when using its data plan. Worse is there is no unlimited data plan under Maxis. Once, we exceed the quota, we have to pay additional charges. This is very dangerous.

Digi is the best.

This post has been edited by UnderTheSun: Jan 13 2011, 12:15 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2011, 12:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(UnderTheSun @ Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM)
I have surveyed and compared the data plan offered by each telco (except by u-mobile).

I think Digi is the best and the most flexible. With an unlimited data plan (RM68), we only pay our calls as per usage. No monthly commitment for phone calls. If our monthly calls are RM10 total, then the monthly bill will be RM68 + RM10 = RM78.

Celcom has less flexibility. Even though we subscribe the unlimited data plan, we still have to pay the commitment fee for phone calls. If our monthly calls are RM40 total, we still have to pay RM50 (for Celcom Exec50). RM10 is wasted just like that. When we sign up, there will be a lot of charges in our first bill (like stamping fee). 

Maxis has a lot of hidden traps. We have to be careful when using its data plan. Worse is there is no unlimited data plan under Maxis. Once, we exceed the quota, we have to pay additional charges. This is very dangerous.

Digi is the best.
Yep...currently running my new HTC Desire on DG Smartplan 68....no worries. rclxms.gif Even if u subscribe to the DG50 + Internet LitePlan 33 (300mb), they'll bar ur internet access upon reaching quota and reset next month. So, no BillShock. Maybe cons is coverage is not so wide...but hell...i am not going into jungle to surf internet, so no worries.
williamclw
post Jan 13 2011, 02:52 PM

41 posts

U mobile prepaid plan is rm68/month with 3.6Mbps. Quota is 5GB, after that is unlimited but reduced speed. only bad thing about Umobile is that it is very limited to klang valley only. even genting have no line. rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 13 2011, 03:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(williamclw @ Jan 13 2011, 02:52 PM)
U mobile prepaid plan is rm68/month with 3.6Mbps. Quota is 5GB, after that is unlimited but reduced speed. only bad thing about Umobile is that it is very limited to klang valley only. even genting have no line.  rclxub.gif
From what i know, umobile actually rent bandwidth from Celcom...only have a few towers of their own.
samlee860407
post Jan 13 2011, 05:21 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 13 2011, 10:49 AM)
UPDATE!!!!! 13th January 2010
-------------------------------------

WOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! I won my case against MAXIS!!!!! Obviously they can't trace where the data goes to, got no proof!!! So now they back down and only charge me only RM18 each month for the 3 months that this has been going on. So only RM 18 x 3 !!!    This is as per their RM18 /100MB data plan.

Last time so lanci, don't wanna entertain me, now complained to MCMC baru pee in the pants!!!! Wanna rob me RM750??? Go die MAXIS F****Kers!!!
I OWNED MAXIS!!!!!!!!!!  

good job. if more people like you complain, then the others won't kena buta buta liao. seriously they should do something to their system
vimissu
post Jan 13 2011, 06:25 PM

46 posts

What i got from Maxis is RM99 for unlimited usage of data...smile.gif Becuase this is a old company line and this is a special promotion for corporate users. Please try to ask your company whether your company line got this advantage...smile.gif
zaxwin
post Jan 14 2011, 01:26 AM

286 posts

Hi,i have a question here...i am currently a idigi 88 user and i have reached the data quota of 1gb this month...am i need to reset it so that i know how much data i have surf for the next moonth?if yes,how should i reset it?thank you...
cy97
post Jan 14 2011, 08:32 AM

1,140 posts

Just reset it on the last day of yr bill cycle. Why the need to keep track since u would not be charged any way !
KennyKB
post Jan 14 2011, 08:57 AM

1,765 posts

Anybody tried Air Asia's Tune Talk? This is a prepaid SIM with charge of RM0.16 per call, RM0.05 per SMS and RM0.05 per MB data. For light data users this should be good, it's pay as you use. I think they piggyback on Celcom's 2.5G network.
kevyeoh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:34 AM

4,717 posts

oh hell yeah... Maxis really suck when it comes to hidden charges...my aunt kena hidden download data plan on Maxis and got 2 consecutive months charge like RM3xx... really waste money....
digi is better...

but beware....i think i kena a bit from Digi also...but my case is supplementary line... my main line using iDigi88 no problem...but i suspect my supplementary line kena GPRS charges....

SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2011, 10:43 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 14 2011, 10:34 AM)
oh hell yeah... Maxis really suck when it comes to hidden charges...my aunt kena hidden download data plan on Maxis and got 2 consecutive months charge like RM3xx... really waste money....
digi is better...

but  beware....i think i kena  a bit from Digi also...but my case is supplementary line... my main line using iDigi88 no problem...but i suspect my supplementary line kena GPRS charges....
You can buy data charges plan for ur sub-line, RM33 for 300MB data, if hit quota, no extra charge, they'll just barr u accessing internet for the rest of the month.

Did ur Auntie complain? Should go online and register case to CFM....MAXSUCKS will response in 3 days. smile.gif Don't keep quiet and let MAXSUCKS walks all over you!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 14 2011, 10:43 AM
kevyeoh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:47 AM

4,717 posts

well...i can confirm that Digi also can kena Data usage issue...but my case...kena on supplementary line...because my main line is iDigi88 so tak kena...luckily i smart...quickly call Digi and disable GPRS...

or else... the stupid Digi consultant already ask me to wait end of the month only dispute...by that time...already kena hundreds of ringgits...

ptui!
samlee860407
post Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM

4,631 posts

Matrix, can you open a new thread regarding this?

on how the thing happened to you, what did you do, what does maxis do after receive the complain and such

and the result?

then PM a mod to pinned it so that others can follow your steps in the future

Added on January 14, 2011, 10:48 amdoing so then others no need slowly scan, read all the 66pages (for now) in this thread to see what happened eh

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 14 2011, 02:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM)
Matrix, can you open a new thread regarding this?

on how the thing happened to you, what did you do, what does maxis do after receive the complain and such

and the result?

then PM a mod to pinned it so that others can follow your steps in the future

Added on January 14, 2011, 10:48 amdoing so then others no need slowly scan, read all the 66pages (for now) in this thread to see what happened eh
Hmm...ok, maybe i'll try later. Actually, i didn't do anything special...just register online with CFM and open a case only....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 14 2011, 02:11 PM
samlee860407
post Jan 14 2011, 02:09 PM

4,631 posts

waiting for it biggrin.gif
bryanyeo
post Jan 14 2011, 02:30 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

My average monthly usage is slightly above 500mb, few days ago my data usage was still about 400mb, but today when I checked, suddenly jumped to 9gb including upload and download!!! Anyone knows why? Oh yea, maxis btw, RM100 plan

Added on January 14, 2011, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 13 2011, 10:49 AM)
UPDATE!!!!! 13th January 2010
-------------------------------------

WOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! I won my case against MAXIS!!!!! Obviously they can't trace where the data goes to, got no proof!!! So now they back down and only charge me only RM18 each month for the 3 months that this has been going on. So only RM 18 x 3 !!!    This is as per their RM18 /100MB data plan.

Last time so lanci, don't wanna entertain me, now complained to MCMC baru pee in the pants!!!! Wanna rob me RM750??? Go die MAXIS F****Kers!!!
I OWNED MAXIS!!!!!!!!!!  

Congratz!
Mine worse than yours, suddenly 9gb, lol

This post has been edited by bryanyeo: Jan 14 2011, 02:34 PM
neome
post Jan 14 2011, 03:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Jan 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
My average monthly usage is slightly above 500mb, few days ago my data usage was still about 400mb, but today when I checked, suddenly jumped to 9gb including upload and download!!! Anyone knows why? Oh yea, maxis btw, RM100 plan

Added on January 14, 2011, 2:34 pm
Congratz!
Mine worse than yours, suddenly 9gb, lol
It happens to some iphone regardless of d network provider i guess rolleyes.gif
It happenned to me too, after using ip for few days my data usage jumped fr 300mb to 8gb sent n 8gb received in just overnight.. ! shocking.gif
But it didnt give me a heart attack since im a digi customer n i was pretty sure dat i did not used dat much of data.
So at d end of d mnth my bill statement came out n sursprisingly my total data usage is only 3xxmb only sweat.gif

But it only happenned once tho, ive been using my ip for 3 mnths now.. wink.gif
Sum say its a bug, sum say ur phone transfers data when it is in sleeping mode, im not sure.. unsure.gif
All in all, ip does alot of magic id say .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neome: Jan 14 2011, 03:17 PM
bryanyeo
post Jan 14 2011, 03:30 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 14 2011, 03:10 PM)
It happens to some iphone regardless of d network provider i guess  rolleyes.gif
It happenned to me too, after using ip for few days my data usage jumped fr 300mb to 8gb sent n 8gb received in just overnight.. ! shocking.gif
But it didnt give me a heart attack since im a digi customer n i was pretty sure dat i did not used dat much of data.
So at d end of d mnth my bill statement came out n sursprisingly my total data usage is only 3xxmb only  sweat.gif

But it only happenned once tho, ive been using my ip for 3 mnths now.. wink.gif
Sum say its a bug, sum say ur phone transfers data when it is in sleeping mode, im not sure..  unsure.gif
All in all, ip does alot of magic id say ..  tongue.gif
Lol, then I think I'll just wait for my statement to come
neome
post Jan 14 2011, 03:39 PM

446 posts

Just be careful bcoz ur using maxis, dont forget to keep track of ur unbilled amt k.. wink.gif i was very laid back bcoz i kno digi wont charge anything extra for data usage..

135 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.1862sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:53 AM